We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Hotel Bonn

Expedia.comUS$82*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Bonn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Bonn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Dears brothers and sisters I visited this hotel for the first time me and my mother and father for doing a knee surgery for my mom so I chose maritem hotel as a hotel to stay in let me tell u what happened: 1. the price per night for us is higher than others because we are from GCC country...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank q8alfahad
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is a very old hotel, not really refreshed... (very old style in the room) and... cherry on the cake... not a really nice service... (specially at the reception if you are in front a young blond lady speaking German and French who is really really not friendly... uh !!! be ready) Let me tell you my story......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-baptiste P
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future. We work hard to deliver an...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights for a conference. It's in an industrial estate location which is quiet but there are no amenities within close walking distance. But taxis are usually available outside the hotel. However there are two in-house dining options with good quality food and late hours. I was able to eat in the hotel each evening for a very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Maritim Hotel Bonn and that you were satisfied with our staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again and remain Best regards Your Maritim Hotel Bonn

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The room is spacey but not all necessary have double beds. Nothing accessories on traveling kit rather than just shampoo and shower gel. The room had no wifi connection at all (like a black a black spot) and the receptionist was not familiar which room has and which did not had coverage at all. I had to work late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina T
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay allround. Our offer free WiFi is a connection for normal business use, such as reading and sending emails and downloading small attachments. Connections with a higher speed are available for a small fee. We ask for your understanding. We feel sorry...

Köln
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting Maritim - for business reasons - many years and my company probably counts for ca. 40% of the entire hotel occupation rate.. This hotel has been going down in service quality, room standards (old and sometimes pretty run down) etc. dramatically in the last years and can not be recommended for normal business customers anymore. Currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choroni94
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future. Your experience during your stay does not reflect the quality of our standard and service and we would like you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Maritim in December. When hotel looked good and decent outside but it is very old. First time in years hotel WiFi was intermittent and throttled. I could not do any work in the room. Shower would change from ice cold to boiling hot in waives. Sink had cracks. Two sockets fell out. Carpets had stains and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey-dublin
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Our offer free WiFi is a connection for normal business use, such as reading and sending emails and downloading small attachments. Connections with a higher speed are available for a small fee. We ask for your understanding. Your information was passed...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 December 2016

If you not here on business I would not recommend this hotel. Its a large hotel with lots of rooms and services but it is 5 Km south of the town center where the XMAS Markets and Points of interest are. Is not that far to drive and there is a light train that is near the hotel, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartpic
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay allround. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future. Nevertheless we hope that we may welcome you once again in Maritim Hotel Bonn. Best regards Your Maritim Hotel...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

I've known this hotel since the 90s when I stayed there for the first time. We both have grown old over the years but it still has its charm. The staff is much friendlier now, than it was all those years ago, even if the hotel now has some faults, but they are working on them. Renovations of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Maritim Hotel Bonn and that you were satisfied with our staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again and remain Best regards Your Maritim Hotel Bonn

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

First of all, we stayed only for 2 nights because of the event held in the hotel. When arrived, it looked very beautiful and cozy. After we went to the room, we saw that the shower is broken and all the other things in general doesn't look new. But that wasn't the biggest problem: it started when we had met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luco131
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future. We feel sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. This does not reflect the quality of our standard...

Glasgow
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in room 363, the wifi was absolutely non-existent on my tablet or phone. There was no detection of the network while sitting at the desk or lying on either of the beds. Only by propping my iPad against the toilet wall below the mirror could I receive 2 bars on the hotel wifi network. This is almost 2017,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavapalooza
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We feel very sorry for the trouble caused during your stay. Please be assured that we will consider your notations regarding our wifi offer and fluctuating temperature of shower in further plannings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and already forwarded your commendation of our staff member at reception...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
1.9 km away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
4.2 km away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
973 reviews
2.5 km away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Dorint Hotel Venusberg Bonn
4.1 km away
InterCity Hotel Bonn
3.8 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#21 of 79 in Bonn
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maritim Hotel is located centrally, between Bonn and Bad Godesberg, in the heart of the bustling business centre of the city. In this central location, it is within easy reach of the airport, railway station and the autobahn. The nearby recreation area of the "Rheinaue" is just a stone's throw away along the walking and jogging tracks. The establishment is the ideal place for business travellers and conference guests. Those who want to travel through the city appreciate the short routes to the Museum Mile and the many places of sightseeing interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bonn

Address: Godesberger Allee, 53175 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: $130 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonn Maritim Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Bonn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not over the tramway!”
711lnb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quieter”
SeranT_12, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the right side from reception - under left side there are train tracks :)”
pawe_p818, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with even pressure in the hot water”
415pepperd, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even number room so you do not face the street which means less noise! :-)”
Cubik101, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$82
Booking.comUS$90
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates