We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Bonn Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Bonn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bonn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Lörrach
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Extremely professional and nice personnel. Great location right on the Rhine river. City centre within walking distance. Great breakfast, huge choice of drinks and snacks (even full meals) at the lobby bar. Nice indoor pool and spa. Only drawback: 20€ per 24 h for WLAN - not really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaschade
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Sehr geehrter "Michschade", thank you very much for choosing the Hilton as your preferred location in Bonn. I am glad to see that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were extremely satisfied with our friendly and caring staff members. I am more than happy to pass on your compliments regarding the variety of our food & beverage menue...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Only positive things to say, great hotel rooms, just what to expect from a Hilton, nice staff, always a smile and wonderfull food. Stayed for 3 day and the only thing that surprised me was that the free internet was too slow and the not free internet was overpriced ( 20 euro per 24 hours.) Keep up the good work!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjmhen
HiltonBonn, Guest Relations Executive at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear,, jjmhen´´ Thank you for your great feedback by Trip Advisor. It is very gratifying to know that you are pretty satisfied of your experience at our hotel and that our facilities and staff met your expectations. Many thanks especially to your comments about the Hilton Team. The staff was very happy about your lovely words. It is nice to...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed one night at the Hilton Bonn Hotel January. I had a very nice and modern hotel room. It is that sort of room where you would like to bring back the furnitures... The location is also good. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the city center in Bonn. On the negative side I have to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ole Alexander O
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Ole Alexander O", thank you very much for choosing the Hilton during your last trip to Bonn and for taking the time and effort to provide us with some valuable feedback regarding your stay. We take feedback from our valued guest very seroius and use it as a learning point for us and our team. The team of the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 February 2014

For the ex capital of Bonn, the city is poorly served for good hotels with a city centre location, for me the Hilton is the only one fitting the bill. Cheap weekend rates usually on offer which helps make it attractive. It ticks the boxes, clean, friendly, quiet. Shame Hilton still fleece you on wifi - €25 per day is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louden S
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Louden S", thank you for choosing the Hilton as your destination during your last trip to Bonn. We appreciate your feedback and the time and effort you took by providing us with some valuable feedback. We were very glad to see that you were almost completely satisfied with your stay, the clenliness of the rooms, the friendliness of staff...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 14 February 2014

In a nutshell: - bright, modern rooms and good sized bathroom with excellent shower - quiet - delicious breakfastbuffet - handy location - good thai restaurant across the street All for a very reasonable price (we paid 88 EUR with breakfast for 2 persons included).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanake
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Alanake", first of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Hotel during your last visit to Bonn. After reviewing your response I was glad to see that you generally enjoyed your stay with us and that you seemed to be very satsfies with our bright and modern guestrooms, the delicious breakfast served in our restaurant...

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed here often on business. The building may not be impressive but the rooms are large, impeccably clean and the beds are large and comfortable. No need for a car as it is an easy walk to anywhere in Bonn or a nice walk along the Rhine. The breakfast in the morning is large and provides many options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Dave G", thank you very much for your feedback and your recent stay at the Hilton Hotel Bonn. The team of the Hilton Bonn is always aiming for the highest customer satisfaction possible therefore we are happy to learn that you were yery satisfied with your entire stay and you were able to experience the customer service commitment of...

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Location is excellent, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and a beautiful view of the Rhine. But you don't have to go too far because Pascal at the Kennedy Bar will take great care of you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Brian H", thank you very much for providing your feedback for your last stay with us at the Hilton Bonn. I was pleased to see that you were again very satisfies with the entire stay and you enjoyed the location directly on the river but also not too far away from the city. I have already forwarded your nice...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Super friendly welcome at reception was appreciated. Room on the first floor had recently been refurbished. Room was a good size with plenty of space with well stocked bathroom. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice and again a warm welcome with friendly staff. There was a bar nearby as the hotel bar did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dinoSwindon
England
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This isn't a 'big' Hilton hotel, but it is perfectly formed :) The service is friendly, breakfast is nice, and if you are a business traveler it is what you would expect. It wouldn't rival an Asian Hilton (for example), but it does do what it says on the tin :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiasusee
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I were visiting friends and we wanted a hotel brand that we could trust. It was Hilton in Bonn. Situated right on the Rhine, we loved the location and the parking. The check-in was swift and efficient, and our rooms were adjoining so that our daughters were close by! Exceptional. The fitness center was OUT-standing...top 3 in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the River Rhine, the Hilton Bonn hotel is situated in the heart of Bonn's city center, close to both businesses and tourist attractions. Guests will find this Bonn hotel the ideal location for trip to the cosmopolitan German city. Take a leisurely walk along the riverside and explore historical and contemporary attractions. Enjoy a Terrace brunch or breakfast with stunning views of the River Rhine. Dine at the Grill restaurant serving different cuts of dry aged beef or the finest grilled fish or have a small bite and quick simple dishes to go at SNAX. With a fitness center, pool, sauna and relaxed drinks at the contemporary Kennedy Bar, guests can enjoy more than a peaceful night's sleep in this Bonn hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Bonn Hotel

Address: Berliner Freiheit 2, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: $125 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bonn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Bonn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Bonn
Hilton Bonn
Bonn Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#1 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#1 Green Hotel in Bonn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
#6 Business Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Bonn Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Bonn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 4th floor rooms as these are mostly not renovated and thus look and feel dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaichen88, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with windows to the internal patio are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LineuSiqueira, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First two floors are renovated.”
  • Renovated room with river view
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_NL, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor facing the Rhein”
 of 5 bubbles AngmohofArabia, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a suite its very nice view”
 of 5 bubbles snorlkingboy, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5