We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Facilities are great. The receptionists were appalling. The guy tonight (4 Dec) insisted that the only way I could bring down the heating temperature (27! With the German Eiderdown type blankets in the room) was by opening the window during the night as necessary - although there was a climat control system in the room. He said it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumbriene
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. I'm truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I absolutely understand your infuriation. Please be assured that I have talked to our Front Office Manager and have taken measures to make sure, that this will not happen...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and I can say that the score is below average. Sound isolation between the rooms is terrible, a lot of dust in the room and the bed sheet quality is low - its extremely difficult to get a good night sleep if you add the fact, that the runway is few hundred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael77887
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback and your honest und helpful words. It helps us to recognize our weaknesses and improve our performance. We regret that we did not meet all of your expectations and we would like to apologize for the incidents that occurred while you were with us.. Please be assured that your comments have...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are always extremely well welcomed by Mr Ben Neji who serves at the bar of the hotel. He has a high sense of service, knows his clients, he's a smiling and warm person, always caring for the wellbeing of the hotel clients. The Leonardo Airport wouldn't be quite the same without this gentleman.... Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kappue
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel special. We work hard to achieve this goal. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. I have forwarded your lovely feedback to our Barman Mr. Ben Neji. We...

East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying at the hotel on business for several weeks. Hotel shuttle bus to/from airport terminal is good and reliable. Hotel itself is pleasant, albeit it is in an area close to the airport but with nothing else of interest around. Reception staff are wonderful, The bar service is good and the food is plentiful - only minor observation is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel special. We work hard to achieve this goal. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A former Hilton - I suspect - and a little tired. That said, the food and service are good - both in the bar and the restaurant and whilst there is a shuttle, it's only a very short walk to the airport. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian e
Meike M, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, thank you very much for your comments on our Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Please let me know, if I can assist you in any way for your future bookings. Best regards Mirka Touihri Leonardo Hotel Köln Bonn Flughafen

Zadar, Croatia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasent stay in this hotel. Very spacy rooms and bathrooms , free WiFi and complimentary water and tea...very nice. A cozy bar with a good beer rounded the stay up. recomendable for everybody who have a early flight from the airport- expecially they provide a shuttle transfer any time during the day with a excelent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zadnji d
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel special. We work hard to achieve this goal. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Named the best price offer at the competitor website this hotel is really near the airport terminal. They does have a shuttle free service but on a good weather it is 7 minutes slow walk door to door. Follow the hotel signs and no issue with navigation. Inside it looks a bit old but a spacious room with all you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxim Z
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maxim, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel special. We work hard to achieve this goal. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. I have forwarded your nice feedback to all responsible head of departments. We...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Good service, good sleep, but not fitting 2016. The bed are good, sleep is OK. The room is clean enough. Internet is free and good. Breakfast is up to 11h00, you will enjoy the cleaning lady starting to vacuum at 11h01.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thor3238
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thor, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel special. We will work hard to achieve this goal. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I can say it's a great hotel. Very close to Cologne Bonn airport and the breakfast is rich and the room was pretty big with a lot spaces. Very close to train station as well. Definitely recommended to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUHAMMEDSANCAR
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Muhammed, thank you very much for your great assessment. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel team. We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best. Best regards

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I'm going to be slightly unkind as this was probably exceptional , but as I was only there 1 night, I can only review that night I was only after somewhere to do some work, charge my phone and get to the airport early. On arrival late'sh I was given my key and I asked if I could pay now,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Meike M, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let me start by thanking your for your feedback regarding your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Köln Airport. I'm truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay with us and would like to apologize for all the circumstances that happened. I absolutely understand your infuriation. Unfortunately we had to do urgent maintance work on our...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Spiegel
#92 of 277 in Cologne
36 reviews
1.2 km away
Art of Comfort Hotel Haus Ingeborg
0.3 km away
Airport Hotel by The New Yorker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Koln - Am Stadtwald
2.6 km away
Airport Garden Hotel Karsten
Airport Garden Hotel Karsten
#136 of 277 in Cologne
32 reviews
0.9 km away
Akazienhof Hotel & Brauhaus
Akazienhof Hotel & Brauhaus
#150 of 277 in Cologne
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport

Address: Waldstrasse 255, 51147 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $130 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koln/Bonner Flughafen Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Cologne
Cologne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
Roermond, The Netherlands

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a room facing the rear toward the village of Grengel to bring aircraft noise down”
 of 5 bubbles mathiasv27, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles adugar2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are quieter. There is a/c in the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles MistaPeta, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, better with whew on back yard. Highway might be noisy,”
 of 5 bubbles Manica1509, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“back side has better view”
 of 5 bubbles 765draganl, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay