We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cologne

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1044)
Room & Suite (503)
Dining (95)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Situated in the heart of downtown Cologne, the Hilton Cologne hotel is ideally located for the Cologne business district and for some of the city’s most popular tourist attractions. Boasting contemporary style in a istoric setting this Old Town hotel allows guests to make the most of their stay in the city.Stay connected to friends, colleagues and the wider world through the business center and WiFi access. After a busy day in Cologne you can find an escape in the fully equipped fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Advance Purchase
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,529Reviews
1,266Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 966
  • 1,010
  • 364
  • 119
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
i was treated like a second grade citizen, just because i booked at another website. the staff was just very rude and you are shoved a rule book in your face if you are 5 minutes late to a breakfast. the desk supervisor was dismissive and simply rude.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hilton Cologne
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Getaway44460420122, thank you very much for choosing Hilton Cologne for your recent visit to Cologne. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback in detail with us on TripAdvisor so that we get an impression of your stay at our hotel. We regret to hear that you were not able to enjoy your time with us as expected due to the attitude of our front desk staff as well as our restaurant service. Please be assured that all points were addressed with our hotel management so that appropriate actions are taken to make sure to improve and ensure our good service of hospitality. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Cologne nevertheless and it would be our pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future in order to change your opinion for the better. Dear Getaway44460420122, it would be our pleasure to personally take care for your next stay and would be pleased to hear from you in advance. If there is anything else we can assist you with, if you have any wish or concern, please let us know at any time. Best regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This is a good example of the Hilton brand, clean, efficient, friendly staff and all the usual facilities. I would say the standard bedroom feels a little larger with high ceilings, bathroom was very clean and the room had the usual bits (iron, board, safe). This second floor
Read more
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hilton Cologne
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Dear Uunet, thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.com. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cologne as our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated and we will use your comments to further improve our service as your host - thank you! Dear Uunet, the whole team would be happy to welcome you back for future visits to our city! Best regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
Six hours sitting in the lobby waiting for a room. I do hope this is not the highlight of my first visit to Cologne. After 36+ hours of travel, another six here waiting is not at all ‘on the list’. I want a shower, I want a nap, I want not to be right here right now 😩
Read more
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cologne
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GiffyGiraffe, thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne during your recent trip to Cologne. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences with our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I regret to hear that you stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and I apologize for the inconveniences you were facing during your time with us. Please be assured that this is surely not our standard and that your feedback will help us monitoring and improving our service as your host. I would like to inform you that we do not offer a guaranteed check-in until 15 o'clock. If there is a room available before then, we will of course allocate it. Unfortunately, due to the booking situation it can happen that the room is actually not ready for occupancy until 3 pm. I can well understand that this is tedious after a long trip. I apologize for this. Dear GiffyGiraffe, the whole Team would be more than happy to welcome you back to Cologne and show you the great service we are able to deliver here at the Hilton Cologne. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
This hotel is situated within a very short walk from the Hauptbahnhof and the Kolner Dom. It is right at the edge of the old town and probably one of the most convenient Hilton locations anywhere. Rooms are spacious and clean, and I don't know where you could get a better
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cologne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear travelingdoc11, Thank you so much for your great feedback and your kind words. We love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and that you are sharing your comments with all other travelers worldwide. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
Weekend away with my wife, taking in the area and enjoying some free time. Can't say enough about the location and the staff everything was perfect. Had a recommendation for a local pub and restaurant that was perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hilton Cologne
Responded 16 Feb 2019
Dear William W, thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.com. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cologne as our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated and we will use your comments to further improve our service as your host - thank you! Dear William W, the whole team would be happy to welcome you back for future visits to our city! Best regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Ausblick zur Zeit der Abenddämmerung
Das Bett
Kleiner Tisch, von mir als Arbeitsplatz gesucht
Ausblick bei Tag
Die Oberlichter vom Bett aus gesehen
PreviousNext
123456101
Do you have bathtub in room?
We did, but if these things are important to you, you must always email or phone ahead.
1 vote
Show all answers
Parking is all the way in the back, very accessible. You can see from Google Map. I had a big car (SUV) and I was able to make it inside, no problem.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do not know exact price, it depends on which class you want to travel. To get to the Hilton you stop at Köln Hauntbanhoff (Hbf) which is the main central train station. From there, depening which platform you arrive and how quick you walk between 3 and 5 minutes walk
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a safe in the room?
Yes there is.
2 votes
Show all answers
Are there safes in the rooms?
Yes! They perform at the Hilton standard
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"avoid rooms close to elevator"
"at the back - quieter"
"Higher rooms are better"
"Go somewhere else."
"The suites are wonderful and spacious!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cologne hotel colognehilton international colognecologne hilton international
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaCologne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing