We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Cologne for a weekend break. This is really a business hotel but it's pretty good. Room was spacious and well fitted out. No tea or coffee facilities, however. There were no room safes, either - these were all in the lobby, which was a bit different but I suppose a bit more secure as well. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your carefully elaborated, generally positive review and for taking the time to analyse both our services and hotel offering. Our aim is to constantly optimise and modernise existing services and the different areas of the hotel - we will gladly share your impressions with our team! We would be pleased if you considered our hotel...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here during a Easter weekend break as i had not visited Germany before and i have always wanted to. I do know a girl who lives in Cologne so maybe that swayed my decision somewhat ;-). The hotel is situated west of the town centre and a short taxi drive which i think cost me around 12 euros,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our hotel supports us in our daily analysis of our service and helps us maintain our consistently high quality standards. Thank you very much for taking the time. It’s nice to know that you feel comfortable in our hotel and enjoy the personal service that our hosting team offers. With kind...

Netherlands
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Very basic hotel, not worth the money. Check inn with no soul, rooms basic, no tea or coffee in the room. Dont stay here, go somewhere else. Next yo the road, parking is easy. Only if you get it for 50 euros you should take it. Place with no soul.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grummelNetherlands
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor-User, We appreciate your feedback and your description of what you experienced in our hotel. The reviews here and on other portals show that we have received consistently high ratings for our hospitality and the hotel's friendly atmosphere, as well as for our modern rooms. We are concerned that we failed to achieve similar high ratings in your case...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was pretty good. We arrived early and they took our cases for us so we could go off into Cologne without luggage. We drove to the hotel and there's plenty of parking, for one night it only cost 18€. It was a reasonably walk into the city centre, about half an hour, although this wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear John, We appreciate your positive feedback and your personal views regarding your experience in our hotel. It’s nice to know that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you accidentally received a single instead of a double room and thank you for your understanding. We would be pleased if you gave us the opportunity to...

Craiova, Romania
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I've stayed in this hotel for business purposes and it served the purpose well. The hotel has some advantages: the room is modern, has free WiFi of good quality in all areas, although not very stable, modern furniture, TV with international channels, the staff speaks good English, the breakfast is complete and of good quality. The position is not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mircea S
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Micea, thank you for your confidence in our Park Inn and for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate your well selected words and the very personal, positive feedback regarding our whole performance. It’s nice to know that you feel comfortable in our house and enjoy the personal service that our hosting team offers as well as our location. We...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

At first it looks like a good hotel, rooms are clean and no issues whatsoever. Unfortunately, the first problem is their check-in procedure is somewhat complicated. We arrived as a group of 10+ people and it took almost 30 min to check everybody in. You can book a room for what you think would be a decent price (about 100EUR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdebug
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor-User, We appreciate your feedback and your personal views regarding your experience in our hotel. It is our goal to achieve 100% guest satisfaction and we are concerned that we failed to accomplish this aim in your case. Nevertheless, we would like to mention that our hotel is within walking distance (about 5 to 10 minutes) to various restaurants...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

They lost my booking which was made through booking.com and spent half an hour trying to find a new room and making me fill out new forms. Booking was pre authorised on card through booking.com and a full confirmation booking and email were received

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor-User, We appreciate your feedback and your personal views regarding your experience in our hotel. We are concerned that we failed to achieve your guest satisfaction and are sorry for the caused inconcvenience. Still, we would like to mention that we couldn't find your reservation in our system because it wasn't booked under your name. We would be pleased...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We took a two day break here in Mid December. The hotel is about a 15 minute tram run out of the Centre but it is possible to walk into Cologne shopping and 30 minutes. Service on check in was efficient and fast. Rooms are fairly basic / much of a much easier but were clean and serviceable. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold L
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Arnold, Thank you for your well selected words and the very personal, positive feedback regarding our team and our service as well as for your detailed and structured review. Your opinion is very important us because it helps us to continue to provide you with first class service. We would be pleased if you chose to enjoy our hospitality...

Bayreuth, Germany
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornelius C
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 8 December 2016

If you are looking for a hotel with soul and character, this is not it. Likewise if you want to be in the heart of the city. The hotel is a fairly soulless modern building that could be absolutely anywhere in the world and there is not much of interest in the vicinity. However, if you don't mind a 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank academictourist
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor-User, We highly appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It supports us in our daily analysis of our service and helps us maintain our consistently high quality Standards - thank you very much. It is nice to know that you feel comfortable in our house and we would be pleased if you chose to enjoy...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#4 of 260 in Cologne
518 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Koeln City
#36 of 260 in Cologne
1,253 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#17 of 260 in Cologne
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West Hotel Your business and event hotel in Cologne - perfect for business travellers and tourists, with direct connections to the city centre and trade fair The modern, four-star Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West is located in Cologne's inner green belt. It offers business travellers and tourists easy access to the city centre, sights such as the famous cathedral and old town, the Lanxess Arena, the Rhein Energie Stadium and the city's many other cultural treasures. It is perfectly situated for visitors to the city's exhibition centre with direct connections by tram and shuttle bus in just 15 minutes, and a multi-storey car park with more than 180 parking spaces. Easy access from the A1, A4 and A57 motorways, and by rail, together with excellent value for money, make the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West your perfect trade fair hotel in Cologne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Address: Innere Kanalstr. 15, 50823 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Price Range: $105 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Koeln City West Hotel Cologne
Park Inn Cologne
Cologne Park Inn
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As i said earlier my room backed onto a quiet side parking road, so very pleasant.”
garyh505, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you book a room on the first floor you can take the stairs. If your above you have to use the elevator.”
V1181GWmichaelb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms same”
Alokb66, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a backside window have nice green tree cover and are quiet.”
saneelm2015, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“5th Floor reserved for business travellers, very quite”
TTO-Ist, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
HOTEL.INFOUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates