We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
#23 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is situated perfectly in the heart of Cologne with the domm being visible from the front entrance. The foyer is spacious very clean and very stylish with extremely polite and helpful staff. The decor is of a high standard with ample seating including an offset area with tables. The dining area is also of the same standard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynep19642015
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear waynep19642015, We thank you for being our guest and for sharing your favorable comments on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by our colleagues’ service from the heart. The team of the Mondial were delighted to learn that their gracious services were positively received by you. It was...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for 6 nights (Yes - 6 nights at a stretch) Location: Excellent (and I think that's about all that I can find to praise.) Rooms are miniscule (way too small for the price tag) Wash-basin was blocked when I reached. 30 seconds of keeping the tap open, and water would start accumulating. It would take minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanderlooster
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Vanderlooster, Thank you for your comments and observations following your recent visit to Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. I am sad to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay and that we were not able to solve the problem right away. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused to you. I am pretty sure that...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last December when we visited the Christmas Markets, it is in a great location, 2 minutes walk to the markets, nice friendly and very helpful staff, the breakfast was excellent, we did not use the spa (there wasn't much to use). Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1251UKfrances
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear U1251UKfrances, It was a pleasure reading your marvelous comment on your recent visit at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. I am delighted to learn that you like our great location and that you had an enjoyable stay. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel whenever you plan a return visit...

Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon entry to my room I was hit by a smell which was almost unbearable - normally I would go down and explain this and hopefully get another room but it was already late to I opted for keeping the window open for 15 minutes which helped a bit. Logged on to the wifi but I might rather not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisNetherlands
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear KrisNetherlands, Thank you for having taken the time to post your observations on the occasion of your recent stay at our hotel. We take your comments very serious as it helps to improve our service. First of all, I am delighted to learn that you are impressed by our great location. However, I very much regret that we did...

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit cologne for a convention and wanted a high quality hotel near the cologne messe. It's about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The location is also great because you are a minute walking distance from the dom and various restaurants and shopping streets. The rooms are nice and I was like it when there's a Nespresso machine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benamard
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Benamard, Thank you for recommending Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay for your business trip and that you were satisfied with the breakfast variety. My apologies for the inconveniences caused by our slow elevators. We will share your comment with our management. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you...

Europe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located within a 5 minutes walk to the main train station. Also many restaurants, shopping area as well as the places of interest are very close so everything can be reached within walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is delicious and offers a variety of different foods for everyones taste....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unamtravelstheworld
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear unamtravelstheworld, Thank you for your wonderful comment on the occasion of your recent stay at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. I am delighted to learn how much you still appreciated your stay at our hotel and want to thank you for your positive overall assessment of four points. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Mondial...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel very close to the Rhine, rooms are good and spacious, along with trs making (kettle) and mini bar. We checked in early which was no trouble. It is in a great area of town for sight seeing. It is a very good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidreedmedia
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear davidreedmedia, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your impressions on your stay at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. I am thrilled to learn that we have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your days in Cologne. We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again and are looking forward to the pleasure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay, hotel staff is super, very helpful. Forgot passport and staff organised a taxi to bring it to us at the airport with it. Breakfast selection very good, comfy bed and warm room. Bathrooms have been updated recently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal B
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Micheal B, Many thanks for sharing your fantastic comment on the occasion of your recent stay at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. I am thrilled to learn that we fulfilled our aim to anticipate your needs and that you esteemed our amenities and thoughtful details. My colleagues are happy that you praised their professional service. We hope to have...

Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We spent two nights here, it is 1st class all the way, the staff were friendly and helpful, Our room was mid size with tea making facilities, the bed was comfortable and lovely crisp white bed linen, a powerful shower with toiletries our luggage was carried up to our room by a pleasant gentleman. Breakfast was lovely, but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne J S
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Anne J S, Thank you for choosing Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne and for your sharing your fantastic comment on the occasion of your recent stay. I am thrilled to learn that we fulfilled our aim to anticipate your needs and that you esteemed our amenities and thoughtful details. My colleagues are happy that you praised their service from...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is a bit old looking and probably needs a good refresh. I wouldn't say it was a 5 star. Don't be fooled by the "by Sofitel". The beds were typical Germany comfortableness, meaning not really comfortable at all and definiitely not Sofitel beds. Reception staff could also be friendlier. However: - The spa area is very clean -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luxxie1983
Christoph_Fischenich, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Luxxie1983, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comment. I am delighted to learn that you had a nice stay. On the other hand I regret that you did not like our beds that much. We will discuss your comment about that with the management. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
1,157 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#27 of 262 in Cologne
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 262 in Cologne
1,574 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
1,692 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
#43 of 262 in Cologne
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Superior Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel is located in the heart of the old town. Cologne Cathedral, the Rhine, the exhibition center, the shopping streets, a host of museums and other attractions are only a stone's throw away. The hotel has 203 elegant rooms, including 6 Junior Suites, 5 meeting rooms and a ballroom (1981 sq. ft. [184 sq. m]). In the "Reissdorf im Mondial" you can enjoy regional dishes and draft beer in the setting of a modern, Cologne brewery with a spectacular view of the cathedral. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Kurt-Hackenberg-Platz 1, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel )
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Price Range: $188 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Cologne
Accor Cologne Mondial Am Dom
Cologne Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Cologne
#17 Family Hotel in Cologne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#22 Business Hotel in Cologne
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room fittings before you check-in. Chances are that anything not working will remain the same way till you check out.”
Vanderlooster, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a view internally so only rooms across from me, I would ask for a view of the Dom but it may be extra. I shoud've asked”
TMcGuire_95, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room facing the church / dome”
SamiS910, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the Cathedral. You won't be disappointed!”
Antonia2312, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 327 for smoking”
ramdrd, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5