We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Koeln West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Koeln West
 Click to rate
Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at hotel Mercure was very nice. I liked the thea that was proposed in my room. The beds were very comfortable and the service is perfect! Thanks to Mercure Hotels :D Greetings from Belgium, see you soon!!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amélie V
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear Amélie V, Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Hotel Cologne West. Kind regards from Cologne,

Sant Cugat Del Valles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is just right for business; in my case, it is at walking distance from the office. It can be noisy if one gets a room on the road side, if the windows are open. I open the windows even in winter, because the rooms tend to be too warm. In general, the rooms are fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamp778
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear mamp778, Thank you for your positive feedback which I will share with my colleagues. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Hotel Cologne West. Kind regards,

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is near train station so you can get to the city directly by one train for15 minutes and getting to the messes (exhibition center) by one stop in 20 minutes. The hotel is clean. Breakfast is OK. Swimming pool is small but good for relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athwya
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear Irani, Thank you very much for your review. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. See you soon at the Mercure Hotel Cologne West. Kind regards,

Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice European Hotel - This is a clean, modern hotel with nice facilities. The breakfast is excellent, they have a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and modern. Small, outdated TV. Slippery tube/shower combination. Not a good choice if you are elderly. My only complaint is that the parking system sucks. They charge a reasonable amount for parking, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom P
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry about the problems with the parking ticket. Normally the system works fine, but we will look into it and find out what the problem. Perhaps you will visit us again during your next stay in Cologne? Kind regards,

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrietta H
Bart V, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Good clean hotel, with good room and facilities. However, on an early arrival we found that the electricity was shut down for maintenance which was annoying as we had arrived early for a swim and sauna before going into Koeln for an evening function. A communication by email or text advising this would have been good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbD2300OK
Bart V, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear chrisbD2300OK, I would like to thank you for your positive review of your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience during the power shut down. The maintenance work was already postponed twice by the city of Cologne. We were not sure if the work would actually be done on the requested date and therefore did not inform our...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

After problems on a previous visit I am glad to say that from check in to check out all the staff went the extra mile to make our stay a enjoyable one, the room was excellent, very modern and clean and well prepared, the food in the restaurant was very good as was breakfast, all in all a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve e
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. and Mr. Evans, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we were able to show you that the difficulties during your last stay were an exception! Kind regards from Cologne, Bart

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Waiting half an hour at the counter being a premium customer and visibly sick.... The service is slow and terrible at the restauant. A bit.better the restaurant but still.....incredibly expensive for the quality. Avoid and never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bio84
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear bio84, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that you have not been satisfied during your stay. I am sure you did not wait half an hour at the reception, even at peak times during check in you will never wait longer than five minutes. Also I apologise that you have not been happy with our...

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Wi-fi available. A pool, a fitness room, and sauna if you feel like exercising a little. The staff was very friendly and polite. No need to speak German everybody spoke very good English. Breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear Luis, thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and I would be happy to welcome you back here in the future. Kind regards from Cologne, Bart Vaessen General Manager

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 4 January 2017

After Christmas family holiday to see Cologne. The hotel is a bit outside the city but the nearby tram takes you in 20 min exactly in the city center. Köln card available at the reception is a must as it gives you a daily pass for transport a good discounts to almost all the museums you must see. Nice was...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulio T
Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this review

Dear Giulio, thank you so much for your positive feedback. I hope to welcome you back in our hotel anytime soon. Kindest regards, Bart Vaessen General Manager

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Novotel Koeln City
#37 of 262 in Cologne
1,231 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#71 of 262 in Cologne
297 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our comfortable 4-star Mercure Hotel Koln West in the west of Cologne. It has great transport links and 191 rooms offering free WIFI and high-speed DSL. Enjoy our leisure facilities with pool and sauna. Our spacious events area offers conference rooms - some accessible by vehicle - and optional outside spaces, and can be put to many uses. It is 5.6 Miles to the main train station and 15.5 Miles to Cologne/Bonn airport. Reach us by car via the nearby A1 and A4 highways ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Koeln West

Address: Horbeller Str. 1, 50858 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $78 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Koeln West 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Koeln West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Koeln West
Mercure Hotel Cologne
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#25 Family Hotel in Cologne
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Koeln West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Koeln West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the road side”
mamp778, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was nice”
TomP731, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All OK, but not suitable for more than one child”
599jonathanr, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room seemed good to us, but as one would expect, higher floor is quieter.”
X9488FSrichardg, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Please respect do not disturb signs”
Maevean, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5