We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Hotel Dortmund West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
 Click to rate
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The night Staff at the reception was only professional helpfull and really don't wanted to help more than she had to. The first room smelled smoke and had to change room, where both pillows where a mess. They have their own very big parking space outside, but we need to pay for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnikoleris
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and for sharing this review with us. I apologise for the inconvenience with the room at the beginning of your stay and your disappointment about the pillows. A great service for our guests is most important for us and I am sorry if you missed extra help. We will discuss the points within...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I booked my stay and then within an hour needed to cancel because of some plans that had changed. I was not able to receive a credit on my booking. So I paid for the stay that I never had. Needless to say, I will be very cautious before I plan another stay at your hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler2016
ibisdortmund, Front Office Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to issue your valuation. First of all I want to say sorry that your travel plans has changed so shortly and that it was impossible for you to arrive. You booked a "Hot Deal" (discounted rate) which requires a deposit payment and conditions close out refund and cancellation. Unfortunately we only can only...

Rainhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This is a typical Ibis hotel but the staff make it quite special - buffet breakfast not the most extensive but adequate - restaurant provides a limited menu but food and service are both very good - rooms are functional and well equipped clean and comfy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for staying with us and for giving this amazing feedback. We are proud that you have been totally satisfied by our quality and services. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the next booking. I look forward to welcoming you again in Dortmund. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel is good for conferences. It is non-central located in Dortmund near the motoways A40/A45. It can be reached only by taxi or bus, most convienent by car. The rooms are clean and furnished appropriately. The breakfast is ok, not too much food can be choosen, but you can eat till are you full. The first Impression is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olaf H
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We will tae it as an opportunity to work further on the improvement of our quality. I am pleased to read that you recommend our rooms and the advantage of our conference center. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Good bad and shower! Nice breakfast and they have prepared eggs without milk for me, very kindness! A little bit far from the downtown and 11 minutes walking from the train station, but ok to walk with your luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glaucoaz
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are thankful for your visit and for the taken time to write this review. I appreciate that you have been satisfied by our service especially by offering you this individual treatment at breakfast. Thank you for the personal esteem of our staff! We would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eXaBuTaM
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly service is the only thing positive you can say about this hotel. Rooms are so dirty you cannot imagine, carpets full of spots, everything is smelling of smoke and if you open the windows you hear the freeway directly in front of you. He worst place I've seen for years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finkelnburg
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. This is important for us to improve our quality and service. Please accept my apologies that the quality of your rooms was not as expected. We have ambitious standards concerning cleanliness and this is not the condition your room should be like at arrival....

Baekke, Denmark
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Super hotel, great service, nice Staff and surroundings. Only wish is a better Buffet morning and evening. We stayed with dogs due to the International Show in Dortmund, and it was perfect for it. We will be back :-).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiselarsen
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate your satisfaction about our service and the staff. I am looking forward to welcoming you again - and of course your dogs! Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

During exhibition we stay in Ibis West . Service was good , breakfast OK , clean and quite rooms . Big parking place . Easy to find , close to B1 Highway and center . 15 minutes from Airport in Dortmund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilko69
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We appreciate that you had a good stay during the fair and that you have been satisfied by our service, rooms and location. I would be pleased to welcoming you again next year or even earlier. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Nodweas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Went there on Buisness and the stay was very ordinary. Under staffed when the hotel was fully booked and they took the piss from there customers. I would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel to my cat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belvarder
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry that we have not met your requirements. Hope you had a good travel back. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
4.0 km away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#21 of 55 in Dortmund
226 reviews
3.7 km away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#14 of 55 in Dortmund
182 reviews
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dortmund Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
#10 of 55 in Dortmund
247 reviews
8.8 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
477 reviews
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 2 star Ibis Hotel Dortmund West is located at the Dortmund West interchange conveniently close to the A45 and A40 motorways and the B1 highway. The hotel is easy to reach by public transport and is 2 km from the Dortmund Technology Centre and 5 km from the exhibition centre. The hotel offers 99 rooms as well as a restaurant, a bar with terrace, 24 hour service, free outdoor parking and free high speed WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Dortmund West

Address: Sorbenweg 2, 44149 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $70 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Dortmund West 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hotel Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Dortmund West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Dortmund West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with the side view, are quiet and had a nice view of the grass fields.”
thiagof248, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are four floors of rooms. The higher you go, the more autobahn noise you are going to get.”
TimJ716, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“They all seem to be good.”
Leebles, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Never mind the room .Look for the big IKEA sign which is visible from the autobahn on the left when heading westwards to find the place”
DaveH271, 25 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4