IntercityHotel Dortmund

IntercityHotel Dortmund

Katharinenstr. 9, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (1)
IntercityHotel Dortmund, Germany - Meeting Room
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#18 of 59 hotels in Dortmund
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With its 231 hotel rooms and 5 conference rooms, the newly opened IntercityHotel Dortmund is the perfect place for business meetings and the ideal location for cultural trips and city explorations in and around Dortmund. Conveniently located right next to the main railway station with all major transport links on your doorstep, the hotel in Dortmund puts you right in the middle of the action. Start the day well refreshed with our rich breakfast buffet and enjoy one of the international delicacies for lunch or dinner in the restaurant. If the weather is nice, you can enjoy your meals on the hotel's terrace. All rooms, public areas and meeting rooms are air-conditioned and barrier-free. All guests have free access to Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Check-in on the day of arrival from 15:00 Check-out on the day of departure until 12:00.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Winter Special: Up to 35% off

Location

Katharinenstr. 9, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dortmund Airport
Dusseldorf Airport
54.6 km
See all flights
Dortmund Central Station
3 min
63Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
The_Coach55 wrote a review Feb 2023
Ruislip, United Kingdom1,140 contribution541 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Intercity is situated close to the main station and football museum in Dortmund.

There are lots of bars and restaurants in close proximity.

My room was fairly basic with bathroom with shower but no tub.

The bed was comfortable and there was enough space for hanging and storing clothing.

No tea & coffee making facilities were provided but there was a safe, a fridge and complimentary bottle of sparkling water.

I did not have the breakfast on offer at €17.50 but did use the bar where the drinks were reasonably priced.

I paid around £140 for two nights via hotels,com although that did include a discounted night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review of IntercityHotel Dortmund. We are delighted to hear that you found the location to be suitable for your needs and that the room was comfortable. We take pride in our service and strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Petra Bantle General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angusbtp wrote a review Sept 2022
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom66 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay at this Hotel for two nights from Wednesday 21st September, This Hotel is very fresh looking, I believe opened in 2021. A couple of hundred yards from the Central Station. You can see this Hotel directly in front of the Station. Turn left out of the Hotel and a further 5 minutes walk will take you to the pedestrian shopping area. Nice bedroom and bathroom with walk in shower. Nice breakfast and staff...nothing negative to say about this property. Intercity hotels are a great brand with fair prices. Well done to all staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I had room ^22 high floor no noise..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Guest Thanks a lot for the beautiful lines, which we were very happy about! I will share your feedback with the whole team. Our team is very happy when guests appreciate our service! Best regards Petra Bantle General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott H wrote a review Jan 2024
Coalville, United Kingdom64 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
well from arrival the outside area is so clean and tidy, followed by inside is so fresh and tidy rooms are amazing greeted polite n friendly staff.. we arrived early and checked in early and was charged 26 euro but didn’t bother us as room was ready and we just wanted to drop back have a hours rest as was up for a 6am flight from england. we was there for meeting our german friends for a bvb dortmund game.

rooms was amazing spacious amazing powerful
shower beds n pillows so comfy

it was me and my son 18 years old
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: breakfast didn’t have but its just a continental plenty of amazing food outlets we was there for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Dear guest, Your feedback is indeed very valuable to us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms, the cleanliness and the staff. Also, we are glad that the early check-in worked for you so that you could rest after your flight. It's nice to know that you and your son had a wonderful time, especially attending the BVB game in Dortmund. Our prime location certainly allows our guests to enjoy all that the city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the IntercityHotel Dortmund soon. Best regards, Petra Bantle General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberto S wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is located strategically in the heart of Dortmund Centre. Just a stone's throw away from Dortmund Central Station. Clean, nice Bathroom but lack of amenities. When you open the TV, it's written in the Hotel Guidelines on the screen about slipper availability upon request. But, the receptionist refused to give it. I came to this hotel with big luggage and no Lift from the entrance to the reception. I need to lift by my self my big luggage also, without staff assistance. It might be good to stay only one day for just sleep without expecting anything.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your honest feedback. I would like to apologize to you for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Petra Bantle General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil L wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
While the room was fantastic and hotel was of highest specification, unfortunately they had over booked so instead of staying in a twin room they had to create a makeshift twin room by putting sheets and pillow on a small sofa which after falling off twice while trying to sleep ended up laying on floor which was most uncomfortable and didnt enable any sleep at a cost of 250 euros. No sympathy from manager apart from offering complimentary breakfast or drinks which I was unable to accept due to need of catching train and then flight. If and when we have to visit dortmund again I think I'll stay in dusseldorf
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book elsewhere when visiting for football as you may not get the room you paid for
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. As already mentioned at check out we are very sorry for the caused inconvenience that the booked standard twin bed room was not available at the moment of your early arrival. Due to the fact that you agreed to get a complimentary upgrade to our highest room category, superior double plus room at the check in. We explained at your arrival that we will prepare this much larger room for 2 persons with 2 separate sleeping facilieties. Indeed we received your feedback at check out that you were not happy with that solution. Maybe we could assist directly in the moment as you realized that the sofa bed was not the perfect solution for you and we could bring then therefore a complete extrabed in the room (and not afterwards). But unfortunately we just got your feedback at check out and i tried to assist with offering complimentary items as breakfast or drinks at the bar. Again i am really sorry that you could not get a well sleep and we hope we will get a second chance to prove you that we guarantee everyone an enjoyable stay at our IntercitHotel Dortmund kind regards Ricky Krause stellv. Direktor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Schtolteheim R wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Duvet smelled very terrible so I doubt about the cleanness. The reception changed me to another room. However, in the morning before I checkout, I was asleep. A team of cleaners suddenly opened the door by force! I do not speak much German and the cleaning team seemed to tell me that I should not have been there! Finally they realised that there might be a problem and apologised. That was really a nightmare and I felt tired all the day since I woke up in this way. This is THE most terrible hotel experience in my life.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will gladly take your advice regarding the room cleaners and want to thank you in advance for helping us to constantly improve our quality. Best regards Petra Bantle General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mathias wrote a review Sept 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark6 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Scam artist hotel in Dortmund. I stayed at the hotel for one night, which i had already paid for on Agoda.com. When i checked out i discovered that they had charged me 145 euros for nothing. I went back to the hotel and was told it was a mistake, and they would transfer back the money. The next week they had transferred 120 euros (not enough) back to my account. However they had now withdrawn even more money from my account. 126 euro extra. This makes no sense to me. I have e-mailed the hotel but they have not responded. Stay away from this hotel. It's a scam-hotel and they will steal your money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Bantle, Geschäftsführer at IntercityHotel Dortmund
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear Mr. Kladov, Thank you very much for your feedback and i am really sorry for the happened inconvenience. I sent you an e-mail with explanations and also the correction and credit to your card. We just want to let you know that the system mistake was definitely not intended by us and we would be very happy to show you on your next visit in Dortmund that we are a safe and serious hotel, that want to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay at our hotel. Kind regards Ricky Ricky Krause Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Willem Duifhuis wrote a review Jan 2024
13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Experiences:
The hotel is right in the center, opposite the train station.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nice and clean hotel room. The breakfast is well prepared.
The hotel has its own parking lot, but there are numerous parking garages in the immediate vicinity.
A recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boris B wrote a review 7 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel and very clean.
Great breakfast and a wide selection of fruit and cold cuts, bread and rolls, great drinks, delicious salads and coffee.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We'll be happy to come back.
LG
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markus Boni wrote a review May 2024
Munich, Germany1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in went very well. Unfortunately, check-in was only possible at 3 p.m. There were 4 free bottles of water. Thank you for that. The Plus room was perfect. Everything was super clean. Pleasant size. I found the sliding door of the bathroom a bit annoying. If there are two of you in a hotel room, you should be very good friends or a couple, because when the door is closed, you can see the person sitting on the toilet from the room through the wide gap. Maybe they should put up some kind of privacy strip. Regarding the wardrobe: there was a kind of box on the wall, which I found very annoying so that you couldn't hang the coat hangers properly. The empty fridge is great, ice-cold drinks are particularly popular in summer. The room service was very hard-working and always cleaned the room very well.

The 2 ladies in the breakfast room were also very friendly, nice, courteous and helpful.

The breakfast itself was OK. There is still some room for improvement here. The scrambled eggs were very dry on 2 days. Maybe add a little milk to the scrambled eggs to make them fluffier.

The coffee products were top-notch, as was the orange juice. The bread, rolls and pastries were very tasty and plentiful. Börek was interesting and very tasty.

All in all, it gets a grade of 2.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

Best wishes, Markus
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Es gibt noch eine Terrasse.
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Scott H wrote a tip Jan 2024
Coalville, United Kingdom64 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"breakfast didn’t have but its just a continental plenty of amazing food outlets we was there for 3 night and ate out every day and cheap"
Read full review
Neil L wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book elsewhere when visiting for football as you may not get the room you paid for"
Read full review
angusbtp wrote a tip Sept 2022
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom66 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had room ^22 high floor no noise.."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dortmund area.
PRICE RANGE
S$103 - S$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDortmund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCITYHOTEL DORTMUND: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 153 Photos (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about IntercityHotel Dortmund
What are some of the property amenities at IntercityHotel Dortmund?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at IntercityHotel Dortmund?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at IntercityHotel Dortmund?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at IntercityHotel Dortmund?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at IntercityHotel Dortmund?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at IntercityHotel Dortmund?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Dortmund HotelsDortmund Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DortmundHotels near IntercityHotel Dortmund
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire