We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen

    Volmerswerther Strasse 35, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
    011 65 800 852 6027
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Savings alert: 38% below average rate

    The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$67
    US$48
    SAVE US$19
    US$50
    US$50
    Traveller (178)
    Room & Suite (94)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good46%
    • Average13%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tram stop” (16 reviews)
    “city centre” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$48
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 62 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (762)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 227 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Overall , well it's just an average HI, but there are some points that made me go for a 2 only. The good: Decent sized and clean room, large parking under the hotel. Breakfast is okay (but not super) and like always very expensive The...More

    Thank HTTP404NotFound
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    If you are driving here the location is ideal as it's on the edge of the city minutes from all motorways so you don't have to negotiate the city. It's about half an hour's walk to the shops / old town and a taxi costs...More

    Thank ydrewnicki
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Hotel seems to be recently renewed. Clean, decent breakfast (but nothing fancy), rather quiet. Plus is a walking distance to the old town. It takes around 20min if you are not distracted on the way by the shops and river bank view. Taxi drivers argue...More

    Thank 2017_and_further
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - HafenResponded 1 week ago

    Hi 2017_and_further, Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us and for choosing our property. It is nice to know that you found our hotel location to be perfect for your travel needs. However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    I stay in Düsseldorf for 4 nights every two weeks, and have tried various hotels in the area but this was my first stay here. I booked it as it appeared to offer good value but I was ultimately disappointed. Check-in was efficient, the staff...More

    1  Thank RaveDJ
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - HafenResponded 23 July 2017

    Hello RaveDJ, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that your check- in went smooth and that you found our staff commendable. However, the room layout, the flooring and the internet lock- out affected your overall satisfaction. We...More

    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    Stayed here for one night as travelling to the city for work. Greeted with a smile, efficient check-in. Room 136 was very large, with a really comfortable bed and lots of windows to let in natural light. The bathroom was a good size too, however...More

    Thank T11254
    Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
    1,326 reviews
    #4 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
     
    InterContinental Dusseldorf
    962 reviews
    #6 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
     
    Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
    686 reviews
    #21 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen
    434 reviews
    #47 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
    • #18 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
    • #18 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
    • #25 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 160
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • North Rhine-Westphalia >
    • Dusseldorf
    • Also Known As
    • Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel ,
    • Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen ,
    • Mercure Hotel düsseldorf
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (178)
    Room & Suite (94)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (148)
    Bathroom (21)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
    686 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    InterContinental Dusseldorf
    962 reviews
    1.72 km away
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen
    434 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
    1,326 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    ManThei sushi restaurant
    66 reviews
    .33 km away
    Papa Yong - Korean Soul Food
    131 reviews
    .36 km away
    Prickynoo
    65 reviews
    .44 km away
    Brasserie La Vie
    25 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rheinuferpromenade
    1,602 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Rhine Tower (Rheinturm)
    2,320 reviews
    .99 km away
    MedienHafen
    1,101 reviews
    .84 km away
    K21 Art Collection
    70 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    28 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from thomasleroy | Reviewed this property |
    the hotel gives you a pass to access the gym free of charge. the gym is just located in front of the hotel and the staff there is very friendly. besides, very nice hotel, wich I recommend you
    0
    Votes
    Pamela M
    25 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tamara K | Property representative |
    Dear Pamela, yes there is a Train which goes from the Airport to the Main Station in 10 Minutes. And from here you just have to take the tram 707 which goes do Medienhafen and leave at Bilker Kirche. Only 2 Minutes to walk... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    8 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from PoggiBonsi2012 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, Meals are not included. Within walking distance you'll find restaurants and supermarkets. A McDonalds is also nearby. Parking is not free. Behind the main building is a parking courtyard and there is a parking garage... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Furthest away from the railway, at the back, at the top (probably quietest)."
    Read review
    "Try to check in when it's not busy, the elevators are tiny"
    Read review
    "The room facing the street can be noisy."
    Read review
    "If you are Accor Platinum, avoid this property. If you have no expectation, this hotel should be OK."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing