We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

From the moment we walked into the foyer we were greeted by smiles and laughter. It doesn't get better than that. We booked a suite and it was great. The only downfall was the house keeping who couldn't even make a bed but it was spotlessly clean. We had breakfast all three mornings and it was really fresh and tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanselina
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear jeanselina, thank you so much for your review. So good that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo just for a few days on a business trip. I choose it because it was rated highly on Tripadvisor but when the taxi arrived outside the hotel I thought I'd made a mistake. However, once inside I was disappointed! The staff are incredibly friendly making the check-in a pleasant experience. The room was exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear Greg W, thank you so much for your great review. Such a detailled and perfect Feedback from a frequent traveller makes us more than happy. We can´t wait to welcome you back! The whole team sends you best regards! Katja Schnabel General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nicely located ( beside tram and underground) in a quiet neighbourhood yet only a 15 minute walk to Aldstadt ! The welcome was very warm and friendly. The room was spacious with great shower in bathroom. Decor is very hip and I liked it a lot. The breakfast selection is good - not sure at 19€...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfitsim
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear jfitsim, thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here in Düsseldorf and can´t wait to welcome you back! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood with some shops and restaurants . The hotel has a public parking beside the door for 18 E / 24 H. The hotel is new and has nice decorations . Travel time to old town. 3O min. walking or the tram with stops a 100 meter from the hotel. Hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubadave1
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear scubadave1, Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel and being IHG Rewards Gold Member. Your right, as a welcome benefit you can choose between points or a drink for free. This benefit is only for one person. We hope to welcome back soon! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is a really a nice hotel located in a quiet neighborhood. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious, with good working free wifi, clean, excellent shower, and with very nice beds. Parking is available in a parking house nearby at a fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Writers_dk
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear Writers_dk, thank you so much for your review. It is very important for us to offer our guest a good service and make your stay memorable. Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I absolutely loved this hotel! It's in a really nice quiet part of the city and within easy reach of the city centre. The room we had was beautiful, really nicely designed and clean, overlooking the garden. It was my birthday while we there and I was really touched by the birthday card that the lovely Lukas from the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic7510
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear Nic7510, WOW! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. My professional young team loves what they are doing and making customers feel like coming home. You can be sure that we will work hard to keep up the level of quality and Service! Hope to see you soon! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Alex and Lukas made sure guests were looked after and they treated guest like they knew them which gave the hotel such a personal yet professional feel. The rooms were roomy, clean and very comfortable. Thank you for such a great stay and we hope to see you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick186411
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear Rick186411, thank you so much for your kind words. I will share your kind words with my team for sure. Kind regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Riga
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Flawless rooms, awesome design, great attention to detail throughout our stay!!! Got the design book as a gift - made my day. Breakfast price is though a bit too much, but the area is quite full with lovely places to have more for less and enjoy the great atmosphere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sliede
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear sliede, Thank you so much for your great feedback. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I've stayed at the Indigo a few times now on business, as it's a 5 minute walk to the office.It's now my preferred hotel in the area. The welcome is always very good - they always greet you as an IHG member (if you are one, but it makes sense to join anyway), and check in and out is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Splattsville
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear Splattsville, thank you so much for this fantastic feedback! So good to see that you enjoyed our service, breakfast and rooms! Looking forward to have you back! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had a lovely room, great amenities comfortable bed . View onto street. The décor is very modern. Fashion District. Would have loved to take one of their photos on walls home. Lovely outdoor eating area, could be used for breakfast or drinks. We travel in june 2015 weather was perfect. Walking to nearby restaurants and also into duesseldorf city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly B
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this review

Dear Elly B, thank you for your positive comments regarding our facilities, location and the room! We looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
431 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
295 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
126 light and spacious rooms with nice amenities such as huge boxspring beds, nespresso machine, extra kettle, ironing set, high class hair dryer, I Pod docking stations, luxury aveda products and big rain shower are waiting here for you. The 24 hrs rooms service treats you with tasty snacks and in our gym you can work out 24 hrs. Our [a]dress kitchen and bar, as well as our cushy backyard is open daily, no matter if you want to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. No question, we offer unlimited, free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz

Address: Kaiserswerther Str. 20, 40477 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Pempelfort
Price Range: $113 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Rhein Residence düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#8 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Terrace suites are great”
  • Bathrobes provided in suites.
  • Fashion themed hotel
  • Minibar is stocked with some local Alt Beer. Because it tastes so good, there is two of them.
  • Large room but desk was somewhat tiny.
  • Bathrooms look great, even a built-in radioset. But showers all seem to spill some water.
  • The terrace even has a power socket! How about that!
 of 5 bubbles 981bertv, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no tips needed its all good”
 of 5 bubbles merinap, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Follow the staff's advice when picking a room. They know what local conditions to consider.”
 of 5 bubbles lesley012, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was at back and very tranquil”
 of 5 bubbles Olofvilla, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good starting place to discover Dusseldorf.”
 of 5 bubbles Europepe1, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5