We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed for work. Enjoyed the beautiful big healthy buffet breakfast selection. Lovely restaurant atmosphere. This hotel is a little out of town, but trams are just over the road, and a bike hire place is nearby. Rooms are on the small side, but definitely comfortable and quiet. Nice decoration. Clean bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaHK
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Antonia; Thank you for your great review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I certainly hope the Radisson Blu Scandinavia will become your hotel of preference when returning in your next visit to our beautiful city. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino...

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The pillows were amazing ! So soft, the bed was extra comfy. I loved the breakfast ! Although pricey (€24), the selection was vast and delicious ! Our room was so big, with more than enough space for me and my mum. I had a great time, thank you to all the staff ! Perfect location, with the main town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica S
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Angelica S; It was truly a pleasure having you and your mum as our guests during your recent visit to Düsseldorf. On behalf of the entire team at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia we thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited this site for a short break Thursday- Sunday. My boyfriend booked a room which was suppose to be a double room and we were given two single beds which I asked could we move which the receptionist kindly helped us out with... however yesterday around 6pm in the evening a cleaner came into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethanyjayneh
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Bethany Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the kind service of our Front Office staff as you well putted, but regret to hear that you were inconvenient with one of our Housekeeping team members and disappointed with the replenishing of...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Clean and comfortable - I always have a great nights sleep in the beds here. The S-bahn is easy to take into the town centre but the walk is a very pleasant 15-20 minutes along the Rhine. Breakfast is superb, great choice continental and German breakfast plus cooked if desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamsin L
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Tamsin L; Thank you for your great review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, experienced on first-hand the delivery of the great and friendly service from our team members and of course had your great nights sleep in clean and comfortable beds ....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

If you have a car it's fine but otherwise your going to be taken the SBahn(tram).The hotel was crowded as some sort of fashion show on.One of the 2 lifts to rooms was out of order and other option was a service lift.Car park of note is hopelessly full most of the time.Service in the coffee shop was rather slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I truly regret to hear that your dining experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have taken necessary actions to prevent for this to happening again to our future guests. It is always our intention to provide our guests...

Tenby
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very well placed hotel. 10 mins from the airport. The food in the restaurant was superb as were the staff. Unfortunately our room was next to the service lift which screeched and banged all through the night. After two nights of little sleep we asked to change rooms. The reception staff informed us that the hotel was full, however, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui1919
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui1919; Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our Arnold’s Restaurant and the great location of our hotel. Most importantly, I am so glad we were able to turn things around after those two nights that you had so little sleep due to...

Glyfada, Greece
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We choose this hotel for many years now because it offers very nice rooms, very good facilities, superb breakfast and good location. On top very good service and understanding by the personnel: I had a problem with the safe box and the management took immediate action offering me on top drinks at the bar. In addition they have realized that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IoannisKourounis
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Ioannis Kourounis; On behalf of the entire team at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. At The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand. Please let us...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Spend 1 night for a business trip. The location is 10/15 min from the airport, check in was quick. Bedroom was comfortable & modern. I ordered room service and it was delivered under 25 min and the food was lovely. Great breakfast buffet Free wifi working well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilieinBarcelona
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Emilie; Thank you for your great review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your one night stay with us, taking advantage of our great location and experience our great level of service. I will definitely inform all members of our staff of your fantastic feedback. I...

Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel is ideal for business. Rooms are neat, hotel is clean, well located. I went there with the family and enjoyed Dusseldorf as well as the pool. Staff is extremely nice, willing to provide their services. Breakfast buffet lacks nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martijn B
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Martijn B, Thank you for your great review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and experienced on first-hand the delivery of the great and friendly service from our team memebers. I certainly hope the Radisson Blu Scandinavia will become your hotel of preference...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Really happy with our stay here. It's not super close to Old Town, but it's a lovely walk down the Rhine to get there (maybe 15-20mins walk), otherwise the tram stops pretty much right out front. The front desk were really helpful and polite - would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Jenn D, Thank you for your great review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel taking advantage of our great location and experienced on first-hand the delivery of the great and friendly service of our Front Desk Team which I am very proud of. I...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
891 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
437 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
308 reviews
Hilton Duesseldorf
#28 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel will impress you with its fresh, stylish design in attractive surroundings.314 Refurbished rooms give the modern interior design an exclusive, classic feel. Amenities such as air conditioning, flatscreen TV's, high-speed-Internet access and a safe in laptop size come as a standard. The restaurant "ARNOLD'S Grill & Garden" serves light meat and fish dishes on a bed of fresh herbs from the hotel's garden. A drink tastes best when taken in the stylish bar, which has a lounge area and a cosy corner complete with open fire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Address: Karl-Arnold-Platz 5, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $106 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#8 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Derby, United Kingdom
23 days ago
sarasota, fl.
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a riverside view.”
marianoadavies, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of corridor are business class and with a beautiful view and quieter”
n0na76, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid any rooms ending in 11. They're next to the service lifts!”
jacqui1919, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you can ask for a room on the river side; you won't actually see the river but the platz view is better than the other side.”
mihaelapatrascu2016, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor if possible”
jcmsak1, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5