We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Duesseldorf City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Duesseldorf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Duesseldorf City
 Click to rate
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One night on business. Normaly stay in nearby Mecure but was full. Only short walk from station. Area a bit run down. Typical Ibis, clean and room ok. 10 min walk to centet where we went for dinner. Ok breakfadt and staff pleasent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Halifax, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel is only about 5 minutes easy walk from the Hauptbahnhof station. Take the exit labelled 'Bertha Von Suttner Platz'. Then immediately to the left and the street brings you to the hotel. The hotel is modern. Rooms reasonably spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is small but very functional and clean. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenHalifaxUK
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, first - extremely rude and unprofessional personal, who doesn't speak proper English, especially Spanish lady behaved like impolite uncivil mannerless redneck. Then- toilet, sink and shower in bathroom so close to each other and bathroom so small, that barely you can find place to put shampoo on. Strongly advice you - don't go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeffir
ibisduszen, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Duesseldorf City, responded to this review

Dear Zeffir Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to report on your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best quality service during each stay. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. I apologize for the insufficient guest orientation at my staff and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Poorly located, dirty, unfriendly staff and wifi that doesn't work at all. Car park hard to find. No word of a lie, mucas on the walls, hairs in the sheets and all over the bathroom, as well as a used packet of lube. Avoid at all costs. Even the ibis in the station itself is better located. I'll be complaining,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acebaser
ibisdushbf, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Duesseldorf City, responded to this review

Dear acebaser, with great astonishment I read your hotel review and would like to go with it. Accordingly, I need your full name as well as the date of arrival. I would be very grateful if you send me this information by email to Gordon.Kleebaum@accor.com I will contact you again then. Thank you for your support and cordial greeting Gordon...

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Good location near the Central Train Station, convenient for train travellers. Quiet and clean. Bathroom is very tiny, room is also very small. The price for the room is subject to change, so its better to book in advance, and sometimes you may find the cheaper rate on other websites like booking.com than on accorhotels.com or ibis.com. Also these websiites...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adylbeck
ibisdushbf, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Duesseldorf City, responded to this review

Dear adylbeck, We thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to report on your impressions and experiences. We make every effort to provide you with the best quality service during each stay. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. We are therefore very pleased that you have felt...

Como, Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco-A380
Durham
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Overall this was an excellent stay, the room was perfecty fine and clean, the bathroom a bit small but, again, acceptable. the welcome from the reception team at any time was great. Really helpful. Breakfast was high quality but..... try not to have brealkfast at the same time as a 40 (ish) strong coach partuy. the area can't cope and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonHare
Bradford West Yorks
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent position for the Station where Trains,Trams and Underground can be used.The rooms are small but if you want large rooms go to another much dearer hotel. The Staff are excellent,although the cleaning staff are probably a bit too keen but they keep the rooms spotless. For friendliness and cleanliness this hotel cannot be faulted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora12
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We thought this would be nice cheap place to stay for Christmas markets. Wow we did some walking in 2.5 days. We could of done with a hotel closer to the Rhine but hey ho. Clean and friendly. Room size fine, bathroom tiny. Cleaning staff far to keen to get in and clean your room. On the Sunday we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SooPoo67
Garching bei Munchen, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Björn K

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
#29 of 236 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#48 of 236 in Dusseldorf
151 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 236 in Dusseldorf
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Dusseldorf City hotel is near the central railway station, the famous KO shopping street and the celebrated old city of Dusseldorf. Only 2km from the business district of Dusseldorf and 500 m from the Capitol Theater, the hotel is close to excellent restaurants. It has 146 fully refurbished rooms. It also has a bar open 24 hours and private undercover parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our WiFi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Duesseldorf City

Address: Ludwig Erhard Allee 2, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $73 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Duesseldorf City 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Duesseldorf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Duesseldorf City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Duesseldorf City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 450bj_rnk, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are tiny. It's on a busy street, so ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles laner666, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the main station side and there was no noise from it whatsoever”
 of 5 bubbles BigLuger, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“King size is best for couples”
 of 5 bubbles Haley2390, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles cwillmotte, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5