We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lindner Congress Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lindner Congress Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lindner Congress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok, clean and tidy. Staff is not very supportive. I had an injured leg and it took several discussions to convince them to help me with my luggage. The elevators are extremely slow. Waiting time to get into the lift from level 8 approx 20 minutes. In total poor experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomoeg
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomoeg, thank you for your feedback and the time that you have taken. We regret to hear that you have not had good experiences and we apologize for the carelessness. In case of great demand, wait times sometimes happens at the elevators, although already a separation of the ranges 1-7 and 8-18 was made. We ask for your understanding....

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is a typical business hotel. Everything you need is inside the hotel, although some things are closed weekends. There isn't much to go to once you walk outside. You need to grab a taxi (there's a stand right outside the door) to get into town to see the sights. Königsallee and Altstadt are in the other side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. R. K
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your friendly words. We are very happy to hear that you felt well and have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Deva, Romania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I had a great experience while staying at Linder Congress Hotel. Very nice personnel, very nice location. Everything was clean and in perfect order. I have stayed only for one night. Next time I will travel in Dusseldorf I will for choose to accomodate at the same location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinanicula
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A very steril hotel, that did not leave nor bad, nor good impression. I have spend here two nights, while on business trip - bed was comfortable, I had a very lovely view from the balcony. I can imagine, that once the weather is nice, it could be a really nice place to stay. The bed was OK, room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadkaJanikova
Carolin S, HR Manger at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your exchange of views with us. We will take the comments up in our internal meeting, because we want to continue to develop steadily. We are happy to hear that nothing has happened worse and hope to soon welcome you back with us. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything with service and conditions was good as usual. Receptionist was smile and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Only one thing: I can't get bicycle in first two days - all was busy. Other thing was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustam M
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel for you stay in Düsseldorf. Everything was fine and you have enjoyed your stay. Yes, there are a number of bikes and sometimes exceeds the need the opportunities. We hope it looks better at a next stay. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 3 August 2016

...at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommend this hotel when it´s value for money you´re after. Safe and quiet location, a bit off the beaten trek but convenient for fairground. Excellent aircon system by European standards. Staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are spacious and clean, most with balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfDrMaus
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the positive feedback. We are very happy about and hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in calm surroundings. Our room was nice but a bit old school! We had a great view of rheinen and Düsseldorf. A very nice bathroom as well. All in all great facilities. The service and employees were very helpful, and without us asking we got our room upgraded. The hotel is meant for congress and business, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your exchange of experiences with us and the time you have taken. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcoming you back agagin. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great hotel for stay during business travels. Pleasant staff, rich breakfast, great location. Rooms on higher floors offer a great view to Düsseldorf. Elevators are very fast and it doesn't take long to get to the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor B
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you make us very happy with your positive feedback, because it is very important for us to meet our guests expectations. We hope to welcoming you back again. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We had the opportunity to visit this hotel recently. Nice clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Most of the time staff was very polite and helpful. However, our busy schedules didn't allow us to have dinner at an appropriate time, so we had to rely on the bar in the lobby for a quick bite. My surprise was that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Силвия В
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we are pleased that you were satisfied with room and breakfast. But there was light and shadow during your stay. And your experience in the bistro were unfortunately less beautiful. We are ashamed and apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that we will address the situation internally. We hope to welcoming you back again....

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very confortable hotel and room. Personnel extremely helpful and nice. Great gym and nice relaxing sauna area. Good breakfast in the morning, we did not get a chance to try the restaurant beside the breakfast so cannot really comment about it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SebastienBel
Carolin S, Human Resources Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you felt welcome and enjoyed our gym and the sauna area. We are very happy with your positive feedback and hope to welcoming you again. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#29 of 244 in Dusseldorf
547 reviews
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 244 in Dusseldorf
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just across the river Rhine, only a seven minute drive to downtown Düsseldorf, the attractive Lindner Congress Hotel Düsseldorf offers its guests elegantly designed rooms, partly in a maritime look, the top floors offer a breathtaking view. The relaxed atmosphere and friendly service creates a feeling of wellbeing, whether you are there on holidays or visiting a congress. It is a great business location with (almost) no limits and a modern city hotel for aficionados. Das internationale Business- und Tagungshotel in Dusseldorf, sowohl in City-, als auch Flughafen- und Messenahe, gegenuber der einladenden Rheinauen. Die Geschaftsadresse am Puls der Zeit steht fur die professionelle Planung und Durchfuhrung von Veranstaltungen jeglicher Art: Konferenzen, Tagungen, Telepresence, Seminare oder Festlichkeiten. Attraktiv ist auch das umfangreiche Fitness- und Freizeitangebot im Hotel und in unmittelbarer Nahe. Business address - in tune with the time. An international business and conference hotel just a stone throw away from the city center, airport and fairgrounds. The business address in tune with the times guarantees professional planning and presentation for every type of event, including multimedia events, video-conferences, congresses, seminars and parties. Guests also have access to a wide range of fitness and leisure facilities both inhouse and the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindner Congress Hotel

Address: Luetticher Strasse 130, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $91 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lindner Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Congress düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#36 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindner Congress Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lindner Congress Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay out, they have no idea about hospitality”
 of 5 bubbles 2100_Traveller, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for better view”
 of 5 bubbles igorb271, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We requested a family room and was given an additional bed.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanitaR15, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for remodeled rooms because bathrooms are very small and bring your own soap. They have those stupid gel dispensers in the shower!”
 of 5 bubbles HappiNap, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floors with balconies are better.”
 of 5 bubbles footsore2, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5