We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Alacati, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for 4 nights. The staff were very helpful and kind. The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are not very big, but very comfortable. wi-fi is very good, Its close to everywhere actually in a walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aysebenal
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf City Nord and for taking the time to write us this Review. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope that we will have the Chance again to welcome you during your next stay in Düsseldorf. Kind regards....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this hotel as a stopover to the aiport Düsseldorf. It saved us a longer trip in the morning and getting up too early. For this reason and just to spend the night, we found the Holiday Inn Express. The price was fair, breakfast included and the room clean. I wouldn't stay longer though, as the location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herr_KO
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Hi Herr_KO, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room you were provided and our breakfast. However, it is unfortunate that our location was not to your liking. We wanted your stay to be a complete success and it is regretful that it did not happen this time. Please...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked ok on arrival, although a little out of the way. Staff were bordering on rude (whispering among themselves in german while serving), when contacted about clean cups in the room on day two we were told to come and get them and they hung up the phone. The room was generally ok, but there were hairs left in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sghargood70
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear sghargood70, Thank you for opting to stay with us and sharing your thoughts. I am happy to know that you were able to settle in comfortably in your room and relax. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with how our hotel staff members handled your concerns and made you feel. IHG take...

Serbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are modern, bright and spacious. Small but very well soundproofed. Beds and pillows very comfortable, good WiFi, a large selection of TV channels. Missing mini bar / fridge.Complementary tea and coffee are nice. It's very clean. Breakfast is basic without hot dishes, sometimes it can be very crowded in the breakfast room. Garage parking is expensive (15 euros /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VladimirR
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amine Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.

Israel
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Hotel with very clean room and very comfortable bed,the room had everything you need and there was a nice little bar and breakfast area serving continental breakfasts downstairs. The staff were polite and friendly . the location is very good for star tour - near to main roads the tram station is near -u nead to walk of 500m

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 912israelp
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf City Nord and for taking the time to write us this Review. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope that we will have the Chance again to welcome you during your next stay in Düsseldorf. Kind regards....

Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have stayed in this hotel two times this year. I got good price on booking.com Breakfast could be better... no real restaurant. The rooms are a comfort size and clean. Good location for the Messe and also not far away from the airport. I recommend for one or two nights... lack of space for clothes, no big wardrobe. Stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotrex1
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf City Nord and for taking the time to write us this Review. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope that we will have the Chance again to welcome you during your next stay in Düsseldorf. Kind regards....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Immaculately clean with a very comfortable bed, choice of soft or firm pillows was also very good. The room had everything you need and there was a nice little bar and breakfast area serving continental breakfasts downstairs. The staff were polite and friendly and capable with the exception of one lad who we figured was just new. The only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJBrett
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf City Nord and for taking the time to write us this Review. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope that we will have the Chance again to welcome you during your next stay in Düsseldorf. Kind regards....

Ukraine, Odessa
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel after checking several options and yet we weren't sure we made the right choice but once we've checked in, we knew for sure it's going to be great. Seriously it felt like 4 stars even though officially it has only 3. The stuff, the location and room and restaurant, where we had couple nice breakfasts, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtemDiogtiev
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that your stay has fulfill your expectations, we will be very happy to have the chance to welcome again during your next Düsseldorf Visit. Kind regards. Amin Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Very good and cleaned hotel We were there twice with our children Best value for money in Düsseldorf The breakfast was very good And there is a good Italian restaurant 2 min walk from the hotel We will return in the future again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran E
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amine Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years, the last time being 10 nights for an exhibition. For long stays its not very suitable, no real storage space or even a wardrobe in the room. Over this time period the breakfast choice becomes very boring and there is no restaurant. There are to very good Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g6ued
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear g6ued, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf City North again for your business needs. We are glad to learn that we met your expectations in terms of our location. However, it is regretful to know that you found our hotel below par with our service particularly with the breakfast selections and some amenities in the room provided....

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 244 in Dusseldorf
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#48 of 244 in Dusseldorf
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Duesseldorf North is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the congress centre Messe Duesseldorf, the Duesseldorf Airport (DUS), the main railway station and the sport centres LTU Arena and ISS Dome.Both by car via the A 52 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions like Jazz Rally in Duesseldorf. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like Gifa, CPD or IAM, for concert visitors like Pink Floyd or Depeche Mode as well as shoppers headed for the old town and Koenigsallee, art and design lovers enjoying the Media Harbour and sport fans cheering at football or ice hockey matches.The Express by Holiday Inn offers 150 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Internet Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows.We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Address: Mercedesstrasse 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $79 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express düsseldorf
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cardigan, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada
11 days ago
Springboro, OH
Yerevan, Armenia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all room are ok”
 of 5 bubbles 912israelp, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SkyviewEdmonton, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles 712hussaina, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near the elevator, very noisy thing.”
 of 5 bubbles hansv778, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Take something on higher floors like 4-5”
 of 5 bubbles ildikoi, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay