We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lindner Hotel BayArena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lindner Hotel BayArena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights as Cologne hotels were overbooked from a large volume of conference attendees this week. Very nice hotel with good facilities. This is one for football fans, but not would still be fine for any non-fans. Rooms comfortable. The one thing I missed was tea making facilities which are normally available in other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesbristow
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please allow us the note that the rooms of our Firstclass-Category and our studios are equipped with kettle / tea making facility. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The Lindner Hotel wraps around the north end of Leverkusen 04 football stadium. The bar is well stocked and the service attentive and friendly. The menu has a good range of options from "fast food" to healthy salads. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The gym has both weights and aerobic equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete v
NicoleK186, Ass. to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you very much for your feedback. It´s nice to hear that you felt well in our hotel and that you have had a pleasant stay in Leverkusen. It would be a pleasure for us if you would visit us again. Best regards, Nicole Kim Ass. to the Manager

Reviewed 27 July 2016

studio was perfekt for a good price.Breakfast is delicious .Staff very friendly .modern hotel integraded in football stadium.Good parking .Nearby the hotel is the bus number 203 to the city in 8 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collin H
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Collin, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. Best regards from Leverkusen Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I arrived today at 19.00 at the hotel and been told that my reservation had been cancelled since I should have arrived latest at 18.00. I have been in this hotel at least ten times in the recent years; I bookrd via the Bayer company account, and they even did not try to reach out . I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio Oris P
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, we are sorry that your last stay has given occasion for criticism and many thanks for the indication. Please accept our apology! We would be very pleased if you change your mind and be our guest again. Hope to see you soon and kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

My company booked a group of us into this hotel. First, it is in a football stadium. It is noisy inside the hotel and noisy outside, due to proximity of a highway. The room had Spartan furnishings and no minibar or coffee/tea makings. Thin towels. Room rate was close to 200 per night. Poor value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdennehy
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Due to the proximity to the highway, much attention was paid to the soundproofing of the windows in the construction of the house. Sorry if you have still found it too loud. Please allow us the following notes: a) the rooms of our Firstclass-Category and our studios are equipped with coffee/tea...

London
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Easy to reach, nice accommodation, facilities to do sport, included Sauna and fitness, restaurants in the nearly environment, very friendly personal. Easy to get back on the highway. If you like sports, you can never where be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Luc C, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This Hotel is an interesting place, if you are for business in Leverkusen, but not interested into football - It's directly located in the Leverkusen Football Stadium, and if you catch a view into the conference rooms you can see directly see the inside of the stadium - As most of the guest are related to soccer, the crowd there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkilly2
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear pinkilly2, thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The room was superb and the location of the hotel for a football fan cannot be beaten. This has to be up there with the best hotels I have ever stayed at. As it was a match day, which we were going to, there were lots of visiting fans staying there too(Eintracht Frankfurt), as were the team!! So, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bomphs
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow, thank you very much for your great feedback and your recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Leverkusen Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

Echt, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Rooms old fashioned but clean, free wifi, reception very kind, breakfast great! Location for footbal trip perfect. Location for Köln trip okay, take the bus (stops for the hotel) and train. It takes 40 minutes to arrive into the centre. You can buy a group/dayticket ( zone 2B) for 5 persons at €16,40 in the bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert V
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Bert, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us if you would visit us again. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel build into the Bayer Leverkussen footbal arena. Very friendly staf, nice spacious rooms. We visited the park sauna located on walking distance from the hotel. The only thing is dont arive when there is a footbal match that day because you cant park in front of the hotel and have to find parking elswhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Maurice, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. With best regards from Leverkusen Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Kasino Hotel
#5 of 19 in Leverkusen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#11 of 19 in Leverkusen
147 reviews
Hotel Sechzehn
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
32 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 277 in Cologne
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel BayArena

Address: Bismarckstr. 118, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Price Range: $117 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel BayArena 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lindner Hotel BayArena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Leverkusen
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leverkusen
#2 Business Hotel in Leverkusen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lindner Hotel BayArena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles LucC756, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are looking towards the highway unfortunately...”
 of 5 bubbles pinkilly2, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face away from the main stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles Carr2528, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all rooms face away from the stadium”
 of 5 bubbles 306anon, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for high level to get away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles MervynDay, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay