We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is great. They have excellent breakfast. However, at least my rooms ( I have been there three times) needed renovation. The rooms are clean. The minibar is free to use and is refilled everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Асен С
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read a few poor reviews about this Hotel. Well, I must of stayed at a different Hotel. These people are wrong. The Hotel is in a beautiful part of Germany, the relaxing quiet area of Leverkusen, with nice shops, places to eat and excellent public transport. The Hotel is spacious and very clean. The breakfast is unreal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin782
Daniela-Mie, Supervisor Front Office at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive Feedback. we are happy that you felt comfortable with us. Thank you for your compliment to our Breakfast and our Stuff. We hope you welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your Best Western Leoso Team.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room is spacious but it used to be a smoking room as it smells like tobacco. The furniture old, the chair next to the table was broken. It says the bed is a double bed, I would say if it is necessary, but pretty small. There is an offer when the minibar is included which is nice. Hotel facilities quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_zuckermann
Daniela-Mie, Supervisor Front Office at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your compliment to our location the breakfast and the pool and sauna area. We are pleased to inform you that the renovation has been decided by the management in the past weeks and a sample room has already been commissioned. These renovations will be very short term. We would be delighted...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at The Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen for a long four day weekend and we were delighted to find that all the awful Tripadvisor reports that some guest had written were somewhat unfounded in our opinion. First of all the hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city and a 5 to 10 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKC0uple
Daniela-Mie, Supervisor Front Office at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive Feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we hope to wellcome your back in our Hotel. Best regrads, Daniela Miebach, Supervisor Front Office.

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were nice but the hotel is very run down and needs to be refurbished. My room smelled of cigar smoke and there was no hot water available in the morning ! They tried to say that I was the only one complaining but the entire hotel was affected as there was a queue of people at reception complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhupen L
Daniela-Mie, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bhupen L. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

...comes up for me because this feels like the cheap hotels I stayed in as a collegiate athlete while on road trips. Mind you, those days included 3 people in the same room, all gear included. In this hotel I personally feel bad for the employees. They have to deal with the guests experiencing windows that let both the cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claas C
Daniela-Mie, Supervisor Front Office at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your constucktive Feedback. I have forwarded your comments to the affected offices of our house, in order to examine the situation here and to fix possible shortcomings in the room as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and would be delighted if you could give...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 January 2017

... and definitely not the room at the from their pictures. I stayed here during a business trip for about a week. For sure this hotel had seen better days. The room was kind of ugly. The carpet, the curtains, the armchair had several big stains... The windows even some mold. It smelled everywhere musty so I did not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicaBandita1
Daniela-Mie, Supervisor Front Office at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We would gladly have offered you an alternative room during your stay. I have forwarded your comments to the affected offices of our house, in order to examine the situation here and to remedy possible shortcomings in the room as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied...

Bavaria
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The place is located in a huge park near Bay Arena. It is within walking distance (app.10 min) from Leverkusen Mitte station, but not very easily found after dark, so take a taxi for about 5 Euro. From the higher floors, you can see three busy highways, but when the windows were closed, my very spacious room was quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banane16
Daniela-Mie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Dublin
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Standards in German hotels tend to be quite low so we usually go for a brand name just to be safe and adjust are expectations. We still managed to be shocked by this hotel! The furniture and décor are dated, not really problem for us but one of the chairs was so wobbly that we were scared to use it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeemBay
Daniela-Mie, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We would gladly have offered you an alternative room during your stay. I have forwarded your comments to the affected offices of our house, in order to examine the situation here and to remedy possible shortcomings in the room as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

As most German hotels, this is a clean hotel. But it is not very quite because it is by the highway, and the parking still cost you 12euros unlike the USA same hotel always free. The breakfast is ok (as all German hotel offers good breakfast) but not as good as others. It has pool underground if you like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lingang
Daniela-Mie, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. We usually reap a lot of praise for our particularly central location, as the surrounding metropolitan areas, etc., can be reached in the shortest possible time. The parking fees charged by us in the amount of 12 € per day correspond to less than 50% of our local competition. Since the parking lot...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leverkusen hotels
1.0 km away
Lindner Hotel BayArena
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
253 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Budget Koeln Leverkusen City
0.9 km away
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#9 of 19 in Leverkusen
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Sechzehn
Hotel Sechzehn
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
33 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Arkade
Hotel Arkade
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
28 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#6 of 19 in Leverkusen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Address: Am Buchelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Price Range: $112 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chorley, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non-smoking room”
  • Bathtub in every room
  • Terrible small bed
  • Working area in the room
Peter_zuckermann, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just don't come here at all...”
claasc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“8th floor: very nice industrial view, W-LAN a little patchy (they promised to fix this)”
banane16, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Decent business hotel but parking is not free”
Lingang, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid budget rooms”
Petercrawf, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5