We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good27%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible30%
6 Aug 2017
“Cheap and cheerful but dated.”
4 weeks ago
“refund policy is totally bad”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked a room here but then decided to cancel. so this review is warning anyone thinking of staying here to be careful of the small print when booking a room at this hotel - if you use a booking site to do it. the hotel...More

Thank AzitiZ
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when we came to MG to watch BMG v Hamburg. We chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to the main train station and walking distance to the city centre. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and well presented but...More

Thank Michael M
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed in this hotel mostly because it promised, on Tripadvisor, booking sites and its own websites, that rooms come with a kitchenette. This is not true, however. According to the lady at reception they were all ripped out some time ago, when the place...More

Thank PMK2013
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a long weekend in Germany. The hotel tried to charge me twice, even though they had already taken the money out of my bank account! We requested a cot for my 4month old, I asked on reception before going up...More

Thank Carly-Jayne H
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

If considering staying in this hotel do not expect luxury. Positive points Warm Good sized rooms Negative points Thread bare towels & linen Kitchenette but no kettle, no cups and no cutlery. WiFi doesn't work in your room even if you booked a business room....More

Thank Lucky8832
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Monchengladbach, Germany
See all 32 hotels in MonchengladbachSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Price range
US$51 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Price range
US$51 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
25 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rik G | Reviewed this property |
I guess you made a mistake in reading reviews because I have nothing to complain about this hotel. Sorry.
Room Tips
"Spoke to a lot of other visitors and all rooms were the same with no complaints"
Read review
"Find another Hotel"
Read review
"I was at the back with some noise of trains passing by. It did not bother me because I always sleep with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing