We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zum Eisenhammer

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
27 Mar 2018
“Ok ish for a night but otherwise won't recommend”
12 Aug 2017
“Not a hotel, just a low range hostel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed here for two nights because there was a conference in the city centre so we could not find another hotel. The staff is very friendly but there are some things wrong with the hotel which makes me give it a "less than mediocre" rating:...More

Thank Niels W
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel shouldn't be qualified as a hotel. First,location: situated 5km from the city center,just in the middle of an industrial area.plenty of noise during day and night,view is horrible. The rooms are dated and small,nothing like the pictures on the booking sites.Don't let them...More

Thank Marco V
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say. If you're after a zero thrills room out of necessity or budget then this will do the job. For me however, I saw little difference than a hostel. Firstly the hotel is situated very nearby the Centro Shopping Centre, so...More

Thank David G
Response from CHRISTAAN05, Manager at Hotel Zum EisenhammerResponded 4 January 2017

Dear David, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry that you felt uncomfortable in our hotel. As we heard through your agent that you had a problem with the room we offerred an upgrade in another room. I was also surprised that you...More

Reviewed 24 April 2016

An excellent choice for a weekend trip to CentrO, Sea Life or, like we did, a concert in the König Pilsener Arena. This hotel is located just 5 min away and offers easy acces and free parking. Don’t let the outside appearance misguide you, all...More

Thank mata m
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here not by choice but by accident. couldn't get a room in Dusseldorf finally landed in Oberhausen!!! Beautiful town and a very nice small hotel..i would call it a boutique hotel!!!! Very well kept...didn't eat breakfast but the breakfast room and the display...More

1  Thank saj29
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oberhausen
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$78 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zum Eisenhammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Oberhausen
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Zum Eisenhammer staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing