We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Koblenz City

CancelonUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Koblenz City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Koblenz City
 Click to rate
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My favorite area of Germany. The old German town is charming, and a river cruise is a must. Relaxing and picturesque, we hopped off in several villages to hike up to some castles and to have lunch. Wonderful castles in the area and great wines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunny C
University Heights, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We liked this hotel because of its location. It is between the train station and the German Corner in the old part of town. Don't expect frills, but know that everything is clean. Note that a German "King" size bed is more like a queen instead. Great staff who spoke English and were very helpful during our two days. Reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSBOBECZKO
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ingolf W, Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tell is in the heart of Koblenz which makes it easy for quick walking to restaurants, salons and shopping. There was no AC in the rooms but the hotel was located in a noisy area so keeping the window open at night was not an option.. the breakfast was really good and had a lot of options. The parking garage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieLogan33
Ingolf W, Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. All rooms have a AC in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ingolf Wagner manager Ibis Koblenz City

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a really quite a nice hotel, clean, modern, and efficiently run. The hotel staff at check in were extremely friendly and welcoming - and there was an inviting bar area (although I did not use it). The room I stayed in was 'standard Ibis' and perfectly clean and comfortable. According to the information in the room, WIFI was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip D
Ingolf W, Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this review

Dear Philip D. we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is an easy walk from the train station which is nice. The room was clean, and of decent size. But very plain. No in room safe, for example. However, I was very disappointed to discover upon arrival that they do not rent bicycles, like the Ibis web site does in fact advertise for this hotel. The walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliotLS
Ingolf W, Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this review

Dear Eliot, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Paris, France
Reviewed 20 March 2017

due to a faulty window that didn't close properly, the road cleaning trucks woke me at 5:15...and the reception did't really excuse or seem to care... Wifi has been fixed since my last stay, so hopefully the'll do the same with the window for the next time

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgg2017
Ingolf W, Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this review

This review was written through 2017-03-15 Dear Jorg, Thank you for your feedback, which you gave our hotel. Compared to their last review from October 2016, we were able to keep our promise of a stable and good wireless connection. The window in her room we checked and adjusted. We have unfortunately no influence on the pick-up times of the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I always stay at this place when i come for my classes in Vallendar. Very cozy place, the people are very nice.. I have not tried the breakfast or dinner, so cannot comment, very close to train and bus station just 5 min walk. Service is good. I would recommend people to use this hotel, when you are in Koblenz....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karthikeyan S
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We always stay at an Ibis when possible. The staff was very friendly and do their best to fill any need you have. The rooms aren't huge but we weren't there for a stay in our room trip. Clean and comfortable, overall very happy with it. The hotel is well located. Definitely within walking distance to restaurants, the mall, clubs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilintexas07
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is rather well situated, close to everything in the City. Parking is quite easy at least in the evening in the surrounding streets, even w/o paying. The rooms are quite OK. WiFi is rather limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorgfr

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
824 reviews
0.5 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
3.9 km away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
0.3 km away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
199 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Hotel Koblenz
B&B Hotel Koblenz
#11 of 32 in Koblenz
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Koblenz hotel is located in the centre of Koblenz, 300 m from the railway station, 800 m from the Stadttheater and 5 min from the historic centre (Deutsches Eck, the Emperors statue). Just 400 m from the Rhein Mosel Halle, the hotel has 106 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 4 with facilities for guests with limited mobility. A bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. A restaurant is close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Koblenz City

Address: Rizzastrasse 42, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Koblenz City 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Koblenz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Koblenz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#6 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Koblenz City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Koblenz City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not applicable”
KOGG16, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better rooms and less noise..”
Thermo1116, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I heard the rooms on the back side are quieter.”
yyjguy, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quiet”
A6943NKdaveh, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is at a slightly busy crossing and close to train station, so keep windows closed if you are a light sleeper”
Mangomotte, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$102* /night
View Deal
ibisUS$104
HOTEL.INFOUS$104
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates