We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Dresden - City South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dresden - City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very welcoming relatively small Holiday Inn. We were traveling by car and with a dog, so this was perfect hotel for a one night quick stay. We were upgraded to Executive room on the top floor (room 409) - This was a very nice and well appointed room with some fun design details. Room was cozy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank seen99countries
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear seen99countries, thank you for giving us such a great feedback based on your stay with us. We do look forward to having you with us again and have passed your comments on to our employee. Sunny greetings from Dresden Patrick Jacobsen General Manager More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I spent time here and evening workers were Ok but daytime worker woman was very arrogant and weird to me without any reason. I notice she didn't like her job at all. She lied and gave wrong information to me. She gave wrong information about directions she said the city centre, markets and restaurants are on the other side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie Z
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Z, I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered such a bad and strange behaviour from one of my staff. I do not accept this and sincerely apologize for it. We always believe in giving our guests the best service possible and everybody in the hotel knows how to direct our guests to whatever they would... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very impressed with this hotel. Open style lobby area. Rooms are well equipped and powerful air condition. Decent size bathrooms.Excellent choice of breakfast, was very impressed.Limited restaurant menu and small bar area. Outside dining possible. Close to bus stops. Highly recommended place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank UKNorseman
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear UKNorseman, thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our chef is thankful for your praise about our breakfast. Kind regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Do not be fooled by the somewhat uninspiring exterior. Once you step inside this boutique hotel, you will feel at home. The interior is colourful, modern, comfortable, spotlessly clean. There are 'hubs' to sit and relax. The breakfast was generous and filling. The room well appointed, cheerful, with access by lift. Only a short bus ride from the city centre,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline M, thank you for your review and your positive feedback. We have invested a lot thoughts, time and money into the renovation of the hotel and are glad to hear you have liked it. Currently we are in the planning phase to re-do the outside of the hotel as well. Many of our guests like the good public... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel with our two year old son, it was all we needed. The manager was on her own upon our arrival, but she was amazingly friendly and we were provided with all we needed anyway!! The location is good, we managed to walk to the old town even with our toddler!

Helpful?
Thank Fainuolyte
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Fainuolyte, thank you for your review and the positive feedback. I am glad to hear that your staff made you feel welcome and provided you with everything you needed. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel as part of a conference they have some tiny rooms on top floor but also some larger ones,stayed at a decent sized room with a garden view.hotel is in a residential area but there is a bus right there that will take you to town and you can buy your tickets at that bus station.breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Hanna K, thank you for staying with us and your review. I am happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful. Many guests enjoy the very good connection to the public tranportation system as it takes you in less than ten minutes to the historic city centre. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager More 

Rimsting, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here one night and had two rooms: one executive, one family. The family roo m consists of one standard room with double bed and one smaller room with a queen bed. Each room has its own door that can be locked. The executive is bigger and is located one a corner, with windows on two sides. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank tulpje07
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear tulpje07, thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to hear about that and hope to you have stay with us again in the near future. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager More 

Newe Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed here for a weekend while sightseeing in Dresden and really enjoyed our stay. It had everything that we love... very clean rooms, helpful staff, fast internet, comfortable beds and comfortable chairs arranged for small groups or couples near the bar. And best of all, extremely quiet. This is because it is less than 10 minutes bus ride (and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ymoa100
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Something to think about if you are coming to stay on a warm day. The rooms don't have functional air conditioning. Our room was about 90 degrees and made for sleepless and sweaty nights. It would at least make things somewhat acceptable if you were able to at least get fresh air through an open window. We tried three rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julieta K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review your stay wth us. Our air condition did indeed not work properly but we have it fixed now. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get in touch with me while staying with us. There is always the possibility to request another guest room as we... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Holiday Inn Dresden
#31 of 123 in Dresden
232 reviews
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#22 of 123 in Dresden
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dresden Neustadt
#13 of 123 in Dresden
665 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dresden - City South

Address: Bamberger Strasse 14, 01187 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly FFF Cityhotel Leonardo Dresden)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range: $115 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dresden - City South 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Dresden - City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dresden - City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor would be my recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the courtyard so was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinem769, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room on the top floor room are much smaller and lower. Ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles 673hannak, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High up is always nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tulpje07, 21 May 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay