We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gerberstr. 15, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (502)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (28)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Leipzig
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 109 hotels in Leipzig
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Westin Leipzig Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre only a short distance from the main train station and close to attractions such as the Leipzig Zoo with the outstanding "Gondwanaland" tropical African rainforest. An unparalleed fusion of local history and modern design in Leipzig. As soon as you enter our hotel the special atmosphere is palpable. The aesthetic and distinct elegance of our lobby is reflected in our 436 rooms and suites with magnificent panoramic views. Enjoy our undivided attention as we attend to your every need with excellent and courteous service. Take a culinary journey and experience the variety of our restaurants and bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German
1213Reviews3Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 490
  • 178
  • 55
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RichT529 wrote a review Sep 2021
Alexandria, VA349 contributions160 helpful votes
I appreciated the upgraded room I was given at check in, but disappointed that my room was not cleaned during my stay. More important, I was surprised when people twice entered my room without knocking early one morning. I asked at the front desk why that had happened and was informed that I would receive a response – but I did not receive any explanation or apology. The hotel does not provide laundry service and there was no executive lounge, at least during my stay. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is just a few minutes away from the city’s first-rate zoo. If I were to return to Leipzig, I would choose a hotel in the inner city
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antje Reichstein, Sonstige at The Westin Leipzig
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear hotel guest, we thank you for your stay and for your time to leave us a feedback. We are very pleased about your evaluation, because it shows us that we were able to partly convince you. Your constructive criticism is very helpful and we will analyse it internally. Visit us again soon - we would love to be your host in Leipzig again! With kind regards, Antje Reichstein - Stellv. Hotelmanager
Read more
Ron S wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York4904 contributions703 helpful votes
It's the worst Westin I've ever been to. I kinda suspected it could be problematic but it turned out to be just awful. It's old although looks renovated but it looks the renovation was sloppy and it shows in calcium deposits and rust at the bottom of the shower doors, and an undersized carpet mat in the elevator with floor plywood visible thru the gaps, and old unkept doors on the sides of the building. Pretense of luxury that is not there. The room was tiny. Just enough to put a bed in. Moving the chair at the computer desk presented a challenge. The bed was horrific. Soft to the degree one could roll over and fall to the floor. The pillows were thin and flat as a pancake. I had to roll them up to make something with a semblance of a pillow. The bathroom had a couple of long black hairs on its floor, strangely overlooked by the housekeeping notwithstanding the accent provided by its light color tiles. I suppose vacuuming is not mandatory there. The only good thing the location is central and the building was seen from various points of the altstadt providing an excellent waymark. And the view from the top floors is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antje Reichstein, Sonstige at The Westin Leipzig
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your overall impression was rather negative and can assure you that this is certainly not our standard. We do evaluate all constructive feedback internally in order to improve our service consistently. You are more than welcome to contact our reception at any time during your next visit, so that we can help with your complaints at short notice. This helps us to ensure that you have the best time possible in our hotel. We'll be happy to welcome you again and make sure you have an amazing stay with us next time. Yours sincerely, Antje Reichstein - Stellv. Hotelmanager
Read more
peterkI5196IY wrote a review Sep 2020
Köln, Deutschland2 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed for two nights. Room was not cleaned when I returned from work the second night. When I asked to get the service done, I was told that wasn‘t possible due to management order. Apparently management had decided not to clean rooms during multi-night stays... ... in order to save money!?? (Needless to say that the second night came for the same rate as the first night with proper cleaning...) Is this the new Westin service standard and customer experience policy??? Shame on you guys !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antje Reichstein, Sonstige at The Westin Leipzig
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the associated feedback. All our guests arrive with certain expectations and even if it is not always easy to fulfill all of them, it is very important to us that you feel comfortable and that we at least meet most of the expectations. We regret very much that you felt certain aspects to be negative, but you can be sure that we are already working on corrective measures. Perhaps you would like to test us again in medium or long term - we would be happy to convince you then. Yours sincerely, Franziska Hutzfeldt - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Jet9 wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany31 contributions58 helpful votes
We (2 teeny kids and me) stayed at the hotel for one night while driving from Bavaria to Northern Europe occupying 2 rooms (2019 and neighbour room) • The hotel building is a typical business/congress hotel probably designed in the 70s and later on renovated. It's huge for a city like Leipzig (27 floors!) • Upon arrival we received a courtesy room upgrade due to Bonvoy membership. • The rooms matched the standard you expect from Westin or any equivalent hotel chain. • The current booking situation was typical for the ongoing CoVid phase and must be a financial nightmare for hotel owners: I assume less than 10% of the rooms were occupied. • Checkin/checkout was fast and professional (you can even check in and out by an app and avoid reception completely). The final (and correct) invoice was in my email within seconds after we left the hotel. • Given the special cicrumstances these days, the breakfast buffet featured more variety that I witnessed at other places . • The location is perfect: Very easy to reach from the Autobahn and once there you can walk to most restaurants and attractions downtown Leipzig in about 10 minutes. • Safe parking is always expensive downtown Leipzig. I was lucky to get a parking spot at the "rondell" right across the reception which I would call "super safe parking" - so I was able to leave most of our travel luggage in the car overnight. The price for that "special parking" is 24€ for 24 hours and worth it (if you care about safe trouble-free parking). • There are more than enough hand desinfectants all over the hotel. • There were some elderly guests, probably a senior group, who tend to simply forget basic corona rules. Like for example six of them tried to enter the elevator without masks while we were already 2 persons in there. A simple remark "Please wait for the next elevator and please use your masks" made them blush and apologize...because they really simply forgot about the rules. There is nothing hotel stuff can do about situations like this - every guest should in a very polite way remind others about hygenic safety e.g. when it comes to elderly people. Bottomline: A practical and clean hotel operated by a very friendly and polite crew. I will for sure stay again at Westin when travelling to or though Leipzig.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view across Leipzig
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Antje Reichstein, Sonstige at The Westin Leipzig
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear hotel guest, we thank you for your stay and for your time to leave us a feedback. We are very pleased about your positive evaluation, because it shows us that we were able to convince you. Your constructive criticism is very helpful and we will analyse it internally. Visit us again soon - we would love to be your host in Leipzig again! With kind regards, Franziska Hutzfeldt - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
NiHaoTom wrote a review Jun 2020
Munich, Germany165 contributions56 helpful votes
... no management - still the same as in good times (see my last experience): Corona? No, no problem! nobody takes care about masks! In an international Hotel! I will go home tomorrow (booked 3 nights)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear hotel guest, Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We are always trying to satisfy our guests 100% and are working continuously on it. We very much regret that we were not able to achieve this in some points and assure you that we will take corrective measures immediately. We are always available for you as management. If someone should not be on site due to the current situation, we will be happy to contact you. In Germany it is not obligatory to wear a mask everywhere. However, where one must be worn, it is observed. We have developed a hygiene concept based on the Corona guidelines. Please be assured that this does not meet our standard. We will definitely look into it. We would be pleased if you would give us the opportunity to convince you of our otherwise first-class offer with another visit, despite your experiences! Sincerely yours, Franziska Hutzfeldt - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin leipzig hotel leipzig, westin leipzig, leipzig westin
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLeipzig
NUMBER OF ROOMS
436
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Leipzig
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Leipzig?
Nearby attractions include Hauptbahnhof Leipzig (0.4 km), Zoo Leipzig (0.4 km), and Museum der Bildenden Kunste (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Leipzig?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Leipzig?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Leipzig?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Leipzig?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Leipzig?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wagners Restaurant & Weinwirtschaft, Pho Viet, and Bagel Brothers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Leipzig?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Westin Leipzig have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin Leipzig offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Westin Leipzig located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Leipzig.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Leipzig?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Leipzig?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.