We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Des Nordens

Save
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good43%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(4 reviews)
“danish border”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
15
38
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
38
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbreakfast buffetdanish borderfour star hotelnice restaurantshopping possibilitiesspacious rooma great stayhotel guestsstayed for nightsfree of chargebusiness tripshort staydenmarkindoorswimmingpoolsauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When Tricky Dick visited the hotel in the early 80s, I'm sure this was a top of the line establishment. Unfortunately much of the exterior and some of the interior haven't changed since then. The room (in the "Presidents House") was modern and nice though....More

Thank goonerista
Response from HotelDesNordens, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Des NordensResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We appreciate your feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards Hotel des Nordens

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I was sent across the car park to the cell block, opened the door, spent 5 seconds before walking out, back to the car. The smell was overwhelming, do not book here. Just drive to Flensburg, the hotels are cheaper and much better.More

Thank cooperr1
Response from HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des NordensResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, that gives us a chance to improved, and it seems there is a lot to improve on. Unfortunately I cannot find any reservations in the name of Cooper in our systems, I therefor ask if...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

We have a lovely room, next to the pool. Everything is very clean and new looking. The staff are nicely presented, friendly and efficient. The dinner and breakfast were very good, with an excellent selection for breakfast. The pool is lovely and warm, and the...More

Thank NilesCrane5454
Response from HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des NordensResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for your 5-star review - we appreciate it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards the Team

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We have visited the hotel 5-6 times and have always been assigned the room number we asked for. This time it could only be done by paying 20 euros. Subsequently, the price was per room, so when we were three families, it became 60 euros....More

1  Thank Henrik E
Response from HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des NordensResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your review. I do understand the dissappoitment regarding the extra fee for your room-guarantee. We have to block your room the make a guarantee for you to become the choosen room, therefor we will charge € 20. However you are always more...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

I always wanted to stay here, because I was so impressed with the long escalator when I was a child. It, unfortunately, isn't working anymore. The hotel was great, the spa-area was so nice and the food was great too! And it's so easy to...More

Thank Pernille O
Response from HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des NordensResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review and the 4 starts - we appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Flensburg, Germany
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Western Hotel Des Nordens staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a room in the mail building, not the building separate from holtel"
Read review
"Look at any room, but coffee facilities seem only available in the main building, not the annex."
Read review
"try the suite rooms they are lovely"
Read review
"If you want a good room then find another hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing