We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Hotel

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good32%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(16 reviews)
“modern hotel”(7 reviews)
“shopping mall”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
68
53
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
53
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmodern hotelshopping mallnice rooftop barhamburg airportroom service foodbathroom mirrornice spacious roomhousekeeping staffdifferent kindsall mod consan excellent experiencegummy bearssticky notedirect accessbusiness hotelmain station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is the third time we stay at this hotel and it is just as good if not better than what we remember. First this hotel is still very well maintained, it still looks as new, crisp and clean. Second the location is superb, right...More

Thank Sailing365
Response from ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic HotelResponded 11 September 2017

A great review, Sailing365, Thanks a lot for your stay here and your superb recommendation. We hope that you have come home well and we'd like to welcome you here a fourth time. Yours sincerely, Frank Blasberg, General Manager

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Staid there for a couple of nights last week for a private trip and I liked the place. Very nice, space room. Very good room service food. Good breakfast with freshly made eggs etc. Only little minus point is that it's very close to the...More

Thank Beat H
Response from ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic HotelResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks Beat, for your stay here and your review as well. It was a pleasure to welcome you here at the ATLANTIC Hotel and we hope to repeat it one day. Sincerely, Frank Blasberg, General Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had an excellent experience at the Atlantic Hotel. We were in the hotel for two nights—both before an after a Baltic Sea cruise. We arrived in town on an early flight and we were seated in the lobby well before check-in time. The staff...More

Thank taragl
Response from ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic HotelResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your great review, Dear taragl, and for your stay here at the ATLANTIC as well. It's a pleasure to read that you had a good time here and we are looking forward to welcoming you here once again. Sincerley, Frank Blasberg, General...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Extremely disappointed with my stay. I had booked 2 rooms for my family of 5. I visited Kiel for 1 day for a business meeting and arrived in the evening prior the meeting. As the meeting took place at noon time the next day, I...More

Thank Kaichen88
Response from ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic HotelResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Kaichen88, First of all we want to thank you for your stay here and hope you had a good trip home. Secondly we regret that you were disappointed and ask for your understanding. You asked for a late check-out at noon time which is...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Nice Hotel, close to the Train station, nice room, great restaurant , great breakfast. Great bar with outdoor view terrace. Everything was great, except their Towels, they were thin/small Terrycloth and rough like sandpaper, for the price you pay I would expect bigger soft and...More

Thank randykiel23
Response from ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic HotelResponded 25 August 2017

And thats' what we are: Proud - proud of Tobias and all the other diligent people with us. Dear Randy, Thanks a lot for your compliments and for your note concerning your towel as well. We will check whether we need to improve quality there...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Kiel
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiel
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Kiel
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiel
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erlend74
4 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Steinar Kjell I | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, do not know. We never og to Kiel with a car. But on the backside of the hotel Atlantic there is an open parking spot. Do not know if you have to pay for parking there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a sea/Waterway view. The train station is across the front, but far enough away to hear no noise"
Read review
"dont get a room over the gym"
Read review
"Higher rooms have better views"
Read review
"Go self cate ring if you choose this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing