We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
 Click to rate
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located near the A4 Autobahn exit and has excellent parking facilities. All of the staff were not only extremely friendly and forthcoming, but also very effective in making things happen. The rooms are not luxurious but quiet, comfortable and functional. An excellent choice if wanting to visit the region without staying in the town of Weimar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esm872
Bangkok, Thailand
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 June 2016

As a lot of people complaining about the location of the hotel, I would like to point out: Yes its not within the city of Weimar, and no, thats not a bad thing either if you come by car. The hotel offer plenty of free parking and one might reach Weimar conveniently in about 10 to 15min. Its ideal located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominik_r
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear Dominik, thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager

Boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family travelled to Germany to get a medical treatment for my husband and we stayed at the Park Inn , Radisson in Weimar and we were so impressed with the warmth and kindness of the staff. We speak very little German, although we tried, but the staff tried to help us all in any way they could from ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heajohn
Zeewolde
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room was oké. The bed a bit low to the ground. The restaurant was not for passers-by like us, only for half board guests. Difficult because there are not a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234elss
Jablonec Nad Nisou
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Bored, annoyed, arogant and terribly slow staff at the front desk. I could not make the payment when checking in due to unexplained reasons. Maybe to let me wait another 10 minutes the next day in the queue again. Breakfast was eaten out at 7.30. No eggs, no cheese, no salami. Afrer 10 minutes something arrived, but very poor service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116pavelh
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear Pavel, thank you for your review and for the feedback to our house. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously and evaluate them regularly with our employees. We also looking for ways to improve the service according to your reference. If I can get more details I would like to check it internal. Many greetings from Weimar....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We arrived on Christmas Day (December 25) around midnight at the Park Inn. We booked through Booking.com but never received a confirmation of our booking. While driving I got nervous and booked again a room via booking.com- this time I did receive a confirmation. When we arrived at the reception desk we appeared to have made two identical bookings- i...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497maggie
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your review and for the feedback to our house. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously and evaluate them regularly with our employees. We also looking for ways to improve the service according to your reference. Many greetings from Weimar. Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Wife and I, driving eastward from Kassel, thought this to be a good place to stop for one night and booked in advance. It was quite OK but very sensitive to congress prices. We paid only around E53 and hardly anyone but a few tourists were there. Hotel and rooms were both very modern, very nice, very clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footsore2
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager

Lintgen
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Clean, quiet although only 2 minutes drive from the motorway, great breakfast, swimming pool - fantastic for families with kids after a long car drive. We appreciated tea/coffee facilities in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna S
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear Katarzyna, thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The rooms are clean and sufficient. The price makes a stay actually interesting. its a big hotel with a pool and restaurant and not far away from the highway - ideal stay over when on a road trip or visit to Weimar and surrounding areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoph S. S
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear Christoph, thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night traveling through Germany, did not have breakfast at the hotel, but got a good night's sleep with no disturbances. Attractive rooms with beds that are adequate, but nothing to rave about. The pool is nice! For the price we paid it was a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
Steffen K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weimar hotels
5.0 km away
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
#5 of 22 in Weimar
434 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Grand Hotel Russischer Hof
5.6 km away
Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
#9 of 22 in Weimar
192 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Elephant
Hotel Elephant
#3 of 22 in Weimar
391 reviews
9.1 km away
Romantik Hotel Dorotheenhof Weimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar

Address: Kastanienallee 1, 99428 Weimar, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Weimar
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weimar Park Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Weimar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Weimar
#5 Business Hotel in Weimar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Taipei, Taiwan
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter”
esm872, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There seem to be rooftop balcony rooms but I have tried but failed to find one,”
footsore2, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side”
Petach_13, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above entrance are really bad, the whole room is filled up with cigarette smell because the smoking area is created there!”
CorA410, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No good views whatsoever, and our room was quite noisy from the neighbouring garden (dogs barking all the time)”
M2763UCmarieb, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5