We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Selu

Expedia.comUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Selu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Selu
 Click to rate
San Fulgencio, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel suited us as we were staying for just 2 nights for the 'Patio Fair'. This proved a great location for walking into the 'old town' and about 10 minutes from the Mezquita and La Juderia area. Rooms comfortable but basic, and no real lounge areas to relax in ... but if you're out around the town most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
uk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were part of a coach trip so didn't have any problems finding the hotel although we had to park a couple of streets away as the rd is to narrow for coaches. The room was basic but clean and the beds were comfy enough. It had an en suite with a hairdryer. Free WiFi code available at reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenfUk
Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel very clean but was a bit mislead about the renovations the hotel website said they were all finished but they weren't ,good breakfast & good service by all the staff members they couldn't have been more helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaholtham14
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel with a coach party the coach had to park on the main road and we had to walk to the hotel with our cases as the hotel is tucked away in a back street with no traffic allowed, but the bedroom was comfortable with en suite facilities very clean. but no views at all inward facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the hotel is central but hard to find. It is soleless and lacks any charm at all. It is also overpriced. Reception staff are not very helpful. There was a lot of refurbishment work going on in the reception area. Room was O.K. but dark and inward facing a central area which was dirty. Room was clean but small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedrocp1
Felix211273, Director General at Hotel Selu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Señor: Su opinión es de mal gusto, entiendo que todo el mundo puede tener fallos, no se cuales fueron...

Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel is located on a side street in Cordoba. The reception is friendly but they don't care to go above and beyond for customer service. The room was clean but the bathroom was very small - very quiet in general as few people were staying at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was decent in terms of variety. (we found some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy P
Felix2173, Director General at Hotel Selu, responded to this review

We do not recognize ourselves according to their opinions, we would be very interested in knowing the real motives of their inappropriate comments. We make available to this website an inspection of our hotel immediately to disprove said comment. We would greatly appreciate you blaming your last sentence. a greeting

Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

On a quiet side street in Cordoba, Hotel Selu was difficult to find because the lobby was under renovation, and there was no sign on the street. I walked by it twice before I noticed what looked like a reception desk in the middle of the rubble. Once there, the reception was friendly and professional, the room clean, spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wryly103
Nottingham
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel rooms were good clean and light with modern facilities. Plenty of hot water and the beds comfortable. The TV is Spanish system only but contains UK news etc. Regretfully at the time we were there the reception ,dining room and kitchen were being refurbished so I cannot judge the hotel overall. The staff I think did well under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlynnJones2016
Felix2173, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this review

Thank you!!!!

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

In the lobby there are currently construction works, so it's loud during the day. The rooms are of good size, not fancy but ok. Bathroom is clean, but just a bathroom and too small. Location is good, you can reach every sightseeing spot by foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blubber d
Felix2173, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!!!!

Coquiltam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

An older hotel located down a back street near the city centre. Our room was somewhat small, but clean and functional. Bathroom had the usual toiletries. Security safe required a large key and a 20 Euro deposit. 17 Euros were refunded when the key was returned. Strong wifi, but required a special code. TV offered many channels. Few English speaking....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oluf

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 km away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 66 in Cordoba
1,018 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#22 of 66 in Cordoba
867 reviews
0.6 km away
Itaca Colon
Itaca Colon
#44 of 66 in Cordoba
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cordoba Centro
Cordoba Centro
#14 of 66 in Cordoba
398 reviews
0.6 km away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 66 in Cordoba
1,244 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#54 of 66 in Cordoba
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Selu

Address: Calle Eduardo Dato 7, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: $61 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Selu 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Selu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selu Hotel córdoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Selu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Selu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lifts to all floors, so no real preferences ...”
  • 'Terms and Conditions'
812dennise, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The room I had faced a courtyard no views at all”
AudreyN482, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Pedrocp1, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Interior rooms quieter as the hotel is on a street.”
GlynnJones2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
Feejo_23, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$45
Hotwire.comUS$42
Booking.comUS$43
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates