We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ona Club Bena Vista

Hotels.comUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ona Club Bena Vista
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Ona Club Bena Vista
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodation is average, not good but not too bad. Very close to lots of local bars, cafes, restaurants. However, the real killer for me was the WiFi access. I paid 34 euros for 2 weeks and got absolutely terrible service. I could get a connection but the internet speed was so slow that it was useless. For example, It took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasJohnBirks
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear ThomasJohnBirks, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing you opinion with us. We really lament that we have to read that your stay was not as you expected. We are working everyday to give you the best service and we lament that in this occasion, we did not comply with your expectations. We treated you...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In two apartments for 9 persons we had a super family vacation. The weather was perfect for Nordic grandchildren and with a pool (a bit cold as expected this time of the year) and possible interesting trips relatively nearby we enjoyed it. Our only complaint is about a bad internet connection nevertheless we paid for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1307anders
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear 1307anders, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your comments with us. We are glad to know that your and your family have enjoyed you stay at Ona Club Bena Vista. Looking forward to welcome you soon at the complex. Best wishes, Melania Martin Guest Experience

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a very pretty resort with lovely, well maintained pretty gardens. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a small south facing balcony so we had the sun on it all day which was lovely. The pool was a nice size with plenty of deck and enough sun loungers. Our room was adequate for the two of us but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjshoey
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sjshoey, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. The whole Ona Club Bena Vista team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We really lament the inconveniences that you could have during your stay. We look forward to welcome you to...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of March there were two groups of four we had two apartments 1 ground floor one first floor. We were on a golfing trip and these apartments are well situated for visiting many of the local courses. The apartments are very well equipped with washing machine dishwasher microwave fridge and all cutlery and plates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg F
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Reg F, We would like to express our gratitute for the time you have spent sharing your comments! As you mention, Ona Campanario is well located if you are in a golf trip, like your group. Thank you so much for your recommendation and hope to welcome you soon to enjoy more moment together! Best regards, Melania Martin Guest...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We have been going to bena vista now for 15 years it is a good place just to get away the apartments have been all up dated in the last year they have all ways been of the best quality there are good restaurants all close by good supermarkets a car is a good idea but the bus service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronk1208
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ronk1208, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really like that you express your opinion with us. We are glad to have the oppotunity to welcome you during all these years and we hope that you keep on visiting us for a long time! Best wishes from the Ona Club Bena Vista team! Melania Martín Guest Experience

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed in a Two Bedroom Condo at Club Bena Vista in early March. The condo was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Although there is plenty of restaurants and stores close to the resort (strip malls along the A7), it's about a 10 to 15 minutes drive from the Estipona and San Pedro city centres and nice beaches....

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boleger
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Boleger, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Melania Martín Guest Experience

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed here with a group of friends for a hen party, short taxi ride to the nightlife, nice pools to chill around during the day, Rooms where clean and the staff were nice and all for a good price, would recommend and stay again, Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeM1984
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Zoe M, Thanks for selecting Ona Club Bena Vista for enjoying a hen party. According to your words, we will look forward to receive you for another celebration or simply to spend a wonderful holidays in the complex. We will be waiting for you at your home! Kind regards, Melania Martín Guest Experience

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a great week at these apartments very clean and well equipped. Staff was very helpful at reception telling me things to do while on my vacations would recommend to anyone hopefully be back one day. Thanks for a great holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vdow16
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr vdow16 Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis...

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent a week here and we're thoroughly happy with our stay at the Benavista, staff couldn't do enough for you nd the apartments were nicely decorated and fully equipped . There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the bus stop too do no need for a car as Marbella , Peurto Banus and Estepona amongst other places are all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Angela M, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Club Bena Vista even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind...

Bradford
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

As owners at the club we have been visiting Club Bena Vista for the last 7 years. Sorry to say that we have seen a deterioration in the place over the last couple of years- since Ona Grup took over the running of the club. This is our second visit this year and due to our own apartment being occupied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa N
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Philippa N From Club Bena Vista we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in the aparthotel. Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service. we regret to hear that...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
0.0 km away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 36 in Estepona
116 reviews
0.0 km away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#30 of 36 in Estepona
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#16 of 36 in Estepona
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#12 of 36 in Estepona
86 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
790 reviews
0.0 km away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#12 of 28 in Mijas
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona Club Bena Vista is a urbanisation of villas of one, two and three bedrooms only 50 minutes away from the airports of Malaga and Gibraltar. It is surrounded by well kept landscaped gardens.The villas reflect local Andalusian architecture with its Arab-style whitewashed walls and terracotta tiles. The apartments are spacious and the kitchen is well equipped: fridge, oven and microwave. Satellite TV and DVD player are available. Each apartment has at least one bedroom, living-room with sofa-bed, bathroom and private garden or balcony facing south. All apartments are close to one of the two resort pools. There is a weekly cleaning service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona Club Bena Vista

Address: Calle Malaga Km. 167 | Carretera Cadiz-Malaga Km.167, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Price Range: $115 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ona Club Bena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ona Club Bena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bena Vista Hotel Estepona
Hotel Bena Vista
Ona Club Bena Vista Estepona, Costa Del Sol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ona Club Bena Vista staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ona Club Bena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments very good”
ronk1208, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose top floor apt, ask for apt on the far side away from highway”
AngT65, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of what you might be expecting....”
RFryEastGrinstead, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in Sagiterio or Aquario are quieter and if possible go for ground floor rooms as they have lively gardens.”
DaiDevon, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“akk villas are of a similar standard”
j0hnt48, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$106
Booking.comUS$110
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates