We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marbella Playa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marbella Playa Hotel
Marbella Playa Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I had taken more notice of previous reviews on this hotel, as it really is in a remove location, but somehow your brain seems to skip over that bit and just concentrates on the look and the facilities at the venue, there is absolutely nothing of any interest that is within walking distance, the walk to the main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
P-Stor, CM at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Concerning your comment that our hotel is more adapted to French and German guests I would... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty dint go if your English you are ignored and I've never had treatment quite like it Rooms so dated it's untrue food cold and no choice at all wasn't informed have to pay for snack bar , hotel staff didn't care whatever you reported worst holiday I've ever ever been on

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank V4600YIleah
P-Stor, cm at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with us. We regret very much, that we have not fulfilled your needs during your stay. Concerning your comment that English customers are ignored at the hotel , we would like to let you know that we have four different principal tourist markets, French, Spanish, English and German, but... More 

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my holiday in this hotel location was brilliant had a little bungalow facing the sea,, beach was just a few metres away food was excellent and enjoyed the intertainment as l was on my own l did feel a bit lonely l was the only English speaking visitor there but l still enjoyed it.. staff were very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank June F
P-Stor, CM at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. The whole Marbella Playa team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I went for an eight day all inclusive with my friend around 3 weeks ago. We had to stay in the hotel opposite for the first night as there had been a problem with our booking - that was just the start of a downhill spiral!! I must say we found the staff and the actual hotel being right on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bernadette C
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. One of the big problem of the entertainment programmes is that we have four different principal tourist markets, French, Spanish, English and German, but we have also a consideration increase of Belgian and Polish tourists,... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Marbella for 8 nights and arrived home last week. We were upgraded to a sea view room in main hotel as for the first night they couldn't accommodate us and we had to stay at the hotel next door! Amazing room and views. That's where the good review ends unfortunately. For 8 days me and my friend... More 

Helpful?
Thank 820debbie
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, which is absolutely important to us to improve the service. We are sorry you didn’t like so much the hotel. According to the point you consider negative on your review we must say it’s true that we have many guests from France but also from other countries, and every new guest is welcome.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel at all... Excellent food , excellent service from all staff. Only one minor thing is that it is a bit far out for nightlife in Marbella and Porta Banus, 20-30 euros each way , we just went out two nights but staying at the hotel on the other 3 nights was still ok due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules0708
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Marbella Playa Hotel to spend your holiday and sharing your experience with other readers. With your opinion we can improve the quality of our service, to know the perception of our product an even more important, the quality and the kindness of the service. We appreciate very much your opinion as our staff works... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I literally just got back from a family holiday today and stayed at this hotel. It was terrible! Firstly we didn't know we were booked into one of the bungalows (check to make sure of this when booking!) we walked into the bungalow and the smell of a musty old room just hit us as we opened the door!! It... More 

Helpful?
Thank keb16
P-Stor, cm at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Regards, Marbella Playa More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days with my husband , it's a lovely hotel very clean and right near the beach. We were all inclusive and found all food and drinks to be very agreeable. If like us you don't want to join in with the entertainment or listen to the music through the day (this was only on to entertain the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisanapier1712
P-Stor, CM at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. kind regards, Marbella Playa. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

So we were a bit worried after reading the other reviews on this hotel. Overall our stay was very positive and enjoyable! There are a couple of negatives such as the quality of the bungalows, they are clean and comfortable, but not 4* and the free wifi was none existent! Also all entertainment and kids clubs were in french mainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryanlukesam
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. With respect to the Internet connection, there is one hour free of Internet connection at the reception area every day.... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Fabulous Hotel, clean. We stayed in the Chalet's, fabulous food lots of selection. Crisps and fresh rolls was made for snacks and I am always happy when Cava is included in the all inclusive!! Night entertainment was really very good. Didn't need to leave the hotel if you didn't want to, if you did the only options was to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elgie2015
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Best regards, Alejandro Castillo Marbella playa Hotel Manager. More 

1,017 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Children's Pool (17)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 km away
Diverhotel Marbella
Diverhotel Marbella
#51 of 71 in Marbella
638 reviews
18.5 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
1,164 reviews
9.3 km away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#26 of 71 in Marbella
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
1,438 reviews
9.2 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
1,495 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This marvellous tourist resort situated in Marbella, which imitates the style of an Andalusian town, offers fully equipped cottage type rooms and a fantastic themed pool with slides for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marbella Playa Hotel

Address: Ctra Cadiz, Km 189, 29604, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $90 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marbella Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Marbella Playa Hotel Marbella
Lti Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella Playa
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marbella Playa Hotel staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Paisley, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Marbella Playa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea View room was lovely - very noisy at night though and I think that applied to all the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles bernadettec710, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for one away from the main facilities but not too far!”
 of 5 bubbles ryanlukesam, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chalet style apartments was very quiet and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles Elgie2015, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Expensive hotel, definitely not worth the money!Go for evening meal to the Beach House, 5min taxi ride and well worth the visit.”
 of 5 bubbles K4234CMsarahh, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were cleaned evrtydsy with fresh towels”
 of 5 bubbles 862aman, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay