We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guadalpin Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Guadalpin Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm so disappointed. I should have seen it coming from past. Customer service is appalling. Broken tills. Tv didnt work. Balcony really dirty. For the price you pay, you definitely can get something much much better. Be warned!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shehzad J
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shehzad J, Please let us know by writing to us at comercial@guadalpinsuites.com in which room you were and which dates you stayed with us, this way we can check the maintenance and customer service record. However, TV could have malfunctioned momentarily though maintenance would have fixed the problem and if not we would have changed the TV. Regarding the...

newcastle, england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a penthouse suite here and were excited to stay, but honestly were really disapponted. The living room and kitchen are incredibly dated, curtains falling off window, the sofas and chairs were ripped and faded, the floor tiles were cracked, just not what we expected. The bedroom and bathroom were better though, and it was clean. The main reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca_comtacto
GuadalpinSuites, General Manager at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear rebecca_comtacto, We appreciate the fact you took your time to leave a comment on the community of Tripadvisor. I would also like to know if you remember the apartment you stayed in for us to be able to make sure that you stayed in one of our apartments, taking into account there is more than one company managing apartments...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location and great services. I visited in the summer. It was fantastic location. Clean and spacious apartment Highly recommended Parking was not an issue We always managed to find spot in front of the building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masaad25
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear masaad25, We appreciate the comments you had on Guadalpin Suites and we hope to see you soon again. Remember to book directly, and in case you have problems with parking we will grant it for free! Have a great day and thank you for the supportive comment. Sincerely, Eduardo García

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and 7 friends stayed at these apartments for my hen party in Marbella in May 2016. The apartments are very spacious and clean; loved the living room onto the terrace with our hot tub which was really nice overlooking the pool and sea. Each double bedroom off the living room had patio doors onto the balcony and an ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corf11916
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Corf11916, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as having a nice time out and about in Marbella. We would like to thank you for pointing out our fabulous location and service and would like to have you back as a client many more times. Don't forget to book direclty to benefit from the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed end of September. Myself , my son and three of his friends. The three bedroom penthouse suite was perfect for us, had plenty of living space, ample facilities for self catering including dishwasher and washing machine if needed ! The daily cleaning service was amazing, the cleaners and maids would not only turn down your bed or change your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alastair M, We are so glad that you had a great experience with us and made the most out of our accomodation. Moreover, we appreciate the fact that you accepted -and knew- before hand that we were only apartments and not a fully functioning hotel. These comments are the best since they portray well enough what we offer here...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Had 3 nights here on a girls weekend. The apartment was a really good size, especially the terrace, which had a nice view over the pool. It was really clean and tidy, albeit a little tired. It could probably do with a little bit of updating throughout the building, but it was good value for the money we paid. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulesMcEachran
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear JulesMcEachran, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to write your opinion of Guadalpin Suites on Tripadvisor. Thank you for the positive compentaries regarding the location as well as complementing the size of the apartment. Nonetheless we have taken into account your other commentaries and we are doing our best to keep the apartments up to date. We...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Had 4 nights here, was a nice apartment with huge terrace and Jacuzzi on balcony, very clean and all mod cons. If you do your research before you go you will know this used to be a hotel and is now serviced apartments, hence why the restaurant and bar is not in use. The pool was empty, lots of loungers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa S
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate the fact that you did not come without knowing we are no longer a hotel, but a complex of touristic apartments. As you can imagine, it is quite hard to convey. However, we strive for having our customers happy besides the inconvenience of not having...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

stayed with my family, apartments are fab... great space, brilliant beds, prefect apartments. lovely pool and only few minutes walk to the beach shops near by and town centre also walking distance, suitable for all ages

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mccor97
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear mccor97, We would like to thank you for your comment on this community of Tripadvisor. Comments like these motivate us to keep working towards making more clients enjoying their stay and checking-out as a happy clients. We hope to see you soon again and wish to offer you an even better experience for next time. However, do not forget...

Giza Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Nice luxurious place to relax. Nice people, helpful. A place where you can enjoy weather, swimming, shopping. Warm welcome. I am writing this review though my trip was years ago because i intend to repeat this trip with my son.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rania H
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear RaniaH, Thank you for granting us such a high score and pointing out the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. Short and concise comments are the best way to give other guests the oportunity to know what they are booking. We hope to see you soon again and make your stay as wonderful as you experienced it last time....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Myself and a large group of friends have just returned from a four night stay at Guadalpin Suites and despite great rooms and spacious balconies which some include jacuzzis this hotel is DEAD! No atmosphere at all - thank god there was such a big group of us to make up for this! They have a deserted bar, pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlie F
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

GuadalpinSuites, Director General en Guadalpin Suites, respondió a esta opinión Dear Mr. Charlie F, We appreciate the fact you enjoyed the apartments and thought they were spacious and well located. When it comes to the closed restaurants, spa and gym, these were open when the building was a five star hotel, which no longer is. For this reason we only...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.9 km away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 71 in Marbella
831 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
1,305 reviews
1.7 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 71 in Marbella
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,367 reviews
1.4 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.5 km away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#26 of 71 in Marbella
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering luxurious studios and apartments with large terraces, Guadalpin Suites has an ideal setting just 550 metres from Marbella's beaches. Set in attractive grounds, it features an outdoor swimming pool. Each spacious, modern studio and apartment at Guadalpin Suites is decorated in pleasant cream tones. There is a seating area with a sofa and a flat-screen TV. Kitchen facilities include a fridge, microwave, electric hob, dishwasher and a washing machine. Apartments include separate bedrooms, a living room with a larger TV, and a kitchen. A continental breakfast, consisting of coffee or tea, toasts, pastries, cured meats, and juice or an English breakfast is offered in the apartments from 09:00 to 12:00. Guests can also enjoy room service from 9:00 to 20:00. Set on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Guadalpin has easy access to the Costa del Sol's beaches. It is within 6 km of 3 golf courses. Malaga and Estepona can be reached in 35 minutes by car. Gibraltar and La Linea de la Concepcion are around 75 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guadalpin Suites

Address: Calle 19 340, Blvd. Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe Km 179, 29670, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $92 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalpin Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Guadalpin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 Bedroom Penthouse both pool and sea view, offers clear views to the sea and beaches and a view looking over the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 999alastairm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One with a roof terrace/jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieF616, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 319 was good”
 of 5 bubbles davidwS6007UE, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get one on the top floor - you get a roof garden too”
 of 5 bubbles russellb661, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was facing the main road. It was only noisy when the doors were open”
 of 5 bubbles Libby_a476, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay