We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,145: English reviews
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, a busy square on doorstep and train station 3 min walk away to get along coastline from Malaga to Fuengirola, cheap as chips! Plaza Mayor shopping centre 3 stops away 9 mins, Zara, H and M, C and A, Nike outlet- fab value for kids stuff eg t shirts 10E, buy 1 get 1 free, cant complain!! Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rmc270
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for booking with Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts. We have taken note of your comment concerning the food and we'll bear in mind to improve. On the other hand, we are glad to konw you liked the bed, cleanliness, friendliness and location. We hope to welcome you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel enterance is very nice rooms are great.... FOOD NO... I have fish allergy and was really ill be very careful they cook the fish in same oil as chips!!! Which left me very very sick that I could not go back into the food hall!! So that was a waste of full board!! They set out chicken next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunnylisa79
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. If you have fish allergy, you have to tell us in advance because we know what food have fish or another type of allergen. We are sorry that you were sick, please next time tell to the staff in the...

Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've sent you an email a week ago and yet no reply. Will revisit again with Britannia Services Malta and would like to enquire as my friend is subject to gluten free intake. Do you cater in both breakfast and dinner as we're booked half board. Thanks awaiting your reply.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemarie G
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie G, I do not know the reason, that we have not responded to your email. I beg your pardon. This is my email calidadcervantes@blueseahotels.es if you need somenthig let me know. Regarding gluten free, in all our menus we know what food is without gluten, only tell us in the restaurant, the staff knows. Thank you for choosing...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent position whatever your needs - good access to all bars - shopping - beach - airport. Restaurant and reception staff 10/10 Bar staff 7/10 without exception the bar staff have one speed which is just above slow. There is no interaction with guests at the bar. One particular incident that annoyed me. I was not at the bar waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrtoasty
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have taken note of your comments concerning the incident in the bar and we are going to investigate this case. We are happy to know that in general you were a nice stay and also we are very pleased with the kind comments about the staff, food,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been several times to this hotel in last 5 years and it's still great value for money. Food is great and the staff are very helpfull and polite. The rooms are very spacious and clean and it looks like they are getting refurbished from the top floor down. Will be booking again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Justin W, Thank you for trusting us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very big and the rooms were cleaned every day. nice powerful showers in the bathroom . The only down side I thought was the dining room was very large with food placed all over, you had to go on a manhunt to find something that you wanted to eat and if your all inclusive your beers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stphncrock
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is true that the first day you may find lost, there are 5 different places for the food, this system is to avoid the queue because the restaurant is for 470 guest. Concerning the small glass, we'll take it in mind in order to improve. We are...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our second visit to this hotel and once again we were very satisfied. Our room was large and cleaned every day so no complaints there. The restaurant had a very good selection of meals, the only criticism is the food is not always hot, but plenty of choice as I say, something for everyone. We had music a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosehanna
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rosehanna, Thank you for trusting us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

N Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got a good value deal for three nights on a room only basis. Check in was quick but the man was not friendly at all, we put this down to the fact that we were on a room only basis. The room was clean but very dated. The towels were changed every day but were not four star standard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love2travel27
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and we have taken note of your comments. We are sure this will help us to improve in the near future. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a lovely hotel very clean Rooms were big and spacious comfy beds too 👌Pool was big with children's pool.. indoor pool on roof lovely and warm great views.. just a long way to go for drinks 🍹 weather was lovely while we were there ☀️ Only snag it's quite high up so you can take the lift for €1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa S
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is a 7 min walk from the train station which was really handy for our trip and we used the train a lot. It is also a short walk from the beach, you have to go down quite a lot of steps to get there but it's worth it and there if a lift back up for 50c...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cflloydjones
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

1,355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (868)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (327)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Queen Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (32)
Viewed
Individual Room (38)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,288 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,929 reviews
1.8 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
962 reviews
0.2 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#13 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,158 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#56 of 72 in Torremolinos
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $84 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
273 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (273)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a differnt hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Peterstevo, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not face the town”
 of 5 bubbles bilko200, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view, its not much but better than alternative our friends had”
 of 5 bubbles SimonB614, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have balconies with sea view or town view. The hotel is located in a quiet area of the town centre with local traffic only.”
 of 5 bubbles ToreE_13, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“From our short stay we gathered that all rooms would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lancastertiles, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5