We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,200: English reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Bad bug gong around, holiday goers falling sick, seen ambulance take kids away...Not great at all - wont be going back again...No help with bags, no shuttle buses, no help in calling for service - they never turn up...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jaimini_Patel
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren D, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were unwell during your stay with us and unable to enjoy your entire holiday. We would like to reassure you that we operate an advance hygiene programme in our hotel overseen by hygiene experts. Our food preparation procedures are carefully monitored and in line with...

Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Despite hand wash on entry to restaurant the hotel doesn't seem to have got a grip on this. Just got back from 5 nights at this hotel with my daughter 1 night she was throwing up all night and within 48 hours I was doing the same.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Janet L
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet L, We are so sorry to read that you were unwell during your stay with us and unable to enjoy your holiday and hope that you are now fully recovered. Health and safety and the general hygiene of our hotel is something that we take extremely seriously, and our staff work relentlessly to keep our hotel clean. Our...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Overall out stay was excellent - good food choice and excellent food standard. The only thing that could be improved is the evening entertainment. The week started off good but the acts seemed to get worse. We will go back to this hotel later in the year - ignore all the negative reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kartingalan
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your excellent review for our hotel, and a big thank you for your 5 star rating. We have 3 singers now in the piano bar, and a different act downstairs every night ranging from singers, dancers, acrobats etc. Looking forward to seeing you again later in the year, thanks again for dropping us a line, much...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

First of all I must say the staff were very friendly especially to my 16 month year old daughter. But however there is one very big problem with this hotel as stated in many previous reviews. This hotel has a big big problem with the sickness bug. My girlfriend, myself and our two other friends got very sick, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Matt-connel
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. sorry to hear that you were poorly. Our cleaning team are quick and very profesional, . The hotel rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the hotel. Guests are not allowed to reserve sunbeds this is controlled by our lifeguards. Thanks again for your comments.

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for a week on 1st June, seemed ok at first but definitely not a 4 star. After 3 days of being there we were both hit with the sickness and diarrhoea. We spend the next day in bed and could hear the people next door also being sick. On the Monday I started to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma E
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Just arrived back from a week at this hotel . After reading a few of reviews I was a little anxious but I had no need to have been . The hotel is very clean wonderful staff . The food was great something for everyone . Only down side the white wine is horrid but the proesso made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue S
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue thanks for your response. Our restaurant has a superb selection of dishes, always something for everyone, our pizza corner is very popular as you can order your pizza freshly made to your own requirements. Happy to hear your recommendation for us and we all look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday with us.

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I have stayed here twice now. Between Christmas and New Year 2015 and 2014. I did read all the reviews about sickness and bugs before going. I'm sorry but to me the hotel do everything they can to try to prevent this spreading, hand sanitizers everywhere and they are constantly cleaning. They can not prevent people not using hand sanitizers,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Panda154
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening so kind of you to forward your honest thoughts to us and your personal 5 star rating and thanks for taking the time to write to us. As one of our many regular customers we appreciate your feedback. As you so rightly say we provide an excellent friendly customer service ., which is why so many people return...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed one week starting 28 May, family of four. We'd read all the reviews before we left but always make our own mind up, a holiday is what you make it. However, during the course of the week there was not a single day when all four of us were well. When your children wake you at 3am because...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank tinkerbell247
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinkerbell, I am pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your holiday but sorry to read that you were disappointed by others. Health and safety and the general hygiene of our hotel is something that we take very seriously, our staff work extremely hard to keep our hotel clean and many of our guests comment on how clean it...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We have just returned from a nine night stay at this hotel for our Honeymoon and had a great time there. The hotel food and drinks were great, with a large selection of things to choose from. All the staff and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned everyday and was basic but that's all we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dean P
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and so happy to hear that you had a great time. Bar staff are all friendly and helpfull and work together giving excellent customer service. Thanks for your comments regarding entertainment team, we do give a varied programme on a daily basis for children and adults alike. Sorry to hear you were poorly. Happy to hear...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel itself is in a nice location near a pleasant little town. The rooms were lovely and the pool was great but this is all irrelevant and we will certainly not be visiting this hotel again due to the terrible sickness problem that the hotel has. We really should of took notice of the reviews before we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Leanne W

1,494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1092)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (424)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,984 reviews
2.0 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,015 reviews
2.0 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,573 reviews
1.8 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,876 reviews
1.5 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $148 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
419 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (419)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles handbag24, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are bigger and south facing provides the best sun”
 of 5 bubbles BNik2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing in direction of Malaga offer sea views. Rooms facing Torremolinos offer pool views. High floors are best. 4 good lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryP581, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room on 7th floor, lifts good. pool view room extra £70 a week”
 of 5 bubbles stanleywrkirk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No the best view , near the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Gemski30, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5