We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

A fantastic location and very comfortable. Unfortunately we had the wrong remote control for the tv and the kettle didnt work. On our second morning only part of the breakfast was provided. However these issues were quickly resolved. Just a bit more attention to detail required. Overall really nice staff a great location and a comfortable appartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony P
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. I'm sorry about the small problems you had. I hope you informed that your kettle was not working so another one was given to you. As for the complimentary breakfast, again, I'm sorry that it was not refilled properly. Next time that will not be a issue,...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Nice view,great service,very clean apartment,engaging the modern finishing with the old construction within the building is very inspiring as the old bricks looks great. But only the breakfast wasn't good enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamed_fares1957
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for taking your time to write a review. As you know, we are Touristic Apartments, where all rooms have a small kitchen and we are not a Hotel. Therefore, we don't have breakfast service. Everything you had in the studio was complimentary, so that you didn't leave the place on an empty stomach. Sadly, we can't please everybody,...

Lancashire
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This was an ideal place to stay, nestled in the entre of Albaicin, close to Alhambra with beautiful views from the terrace. The apartment was in keeping with the area, traditional and sympathetically renovated. There were many additional touches and complimentary toiletries and drinks. The owner was exceptionally helpful in providing advance directions and then guidance and help in everything...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb19
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking your time to write a review, and such a nice one! Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and welcome and its always nice to know that we have succeded! Kind regards Ana

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We thought Apartmentos Turisticos Alhambra was one the best we have stayed in. The rooms were modern, clean and well appointed, but the highlight was the spectacular rooftop deck with amazing views of the Alhambra. It was great they provided the use of a washer/dryer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I love it when my guests enjoy our facilities. Hope to see you in the near future! Kind regards Ana

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Sitting on the terrace having supper with a splendid view of the Alhambra was an amazing experience. The apartment is fully equiped, cosy and comfortable. The hosts friendly and helpful. Be sure to ask Ana or Anas to book your tickets for your Alhambra visit - especially for the Nasrid palaces.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethlD6146VK
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review and I really love when our guests enjoy the roof terraces! Be sure to come back again! Kind regards Ana

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We spent 3 nights in Granada in a small apartment located in the Albaicin, the historical and ancient Arab quarter. The accommodation is very charming and has a roof terrace offering amazing views of the Alhambra and the city at any time of day and night. The contact to the apartment was excellent, prompt reactions, easy and uncomplicated in case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. You are right about the cobbled and bumpy streets. They are part of the charm of the Albayzin but, obviously, without suitcases! Kind regards Ana

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This a wonderful property in the old Moorish part of the city. Built right on old ruins, it is an incredible blend of ancient and modern architecture with a terrace that gives you an incredible private view of the Alhambra. We bought groceries and had supper on the terrace one evening - such a great memory!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon H
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

HI! Thanks for your kind review. I love it when our guests use the roof terraces to their full extent! I'm happy you enjoyed your meal there. In the restaurants of this area, you have to pay a small fortune just for the view! Kind regards and hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again. Ana

derby
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a smallish ground floor apartment opening onto the central courtyard, with kitchen facilities, a bedroom area and a bathroom. It was very quiet at night as the streets are too narrow for many cars. The area is largely residential and accessed by steep narrow cobbled streets so we had to leave the car some way distant which was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath W
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review. And thanks for letting me know about the plugs. I will make sure all sinks have them (they did at the beguining, so I don't know what happened with them...) About the towels, sorry about that. We have changed the policy to 7 days now, so you must have caught us during the process... We...

Lafayette, IN
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The location was excellent in the Albaicin neighborhood and very convenient to the Plaza Nueva. It was only a short 5 minute walk up to the Mirador San Nicholas plaza with its fantastic views of the Alhambra. Our apartment was well equipped with a small kitchen and seating area. Small bathroom but sufficient and very clean. Overall it was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roadie2
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Yes, one night stay in Granada, what a shame.. But now you know a bit of the city, I'm sure that you'll come back again, for a few more days! Kind regards Ana

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Despite located in a bery narrow street (usually unreachable when self-driving), the apartment is suoer comfy and has a fabtastic view of Al Hambra from our room as well as fromthe cosy rooftop lounge. Very good Communication from the apartment's manager, very clean and well appointed rooms! Thank you... next time we SHOULD stay longer than a night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizaaila
905info, Gerente at Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Hi! Yes, shame on you: only one night in Granada... Well, now you know where we are for your next visit! Kind regards Ana

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Apartament (Alhambra view) (46)
Viewed
Apartament (with terrace) (52)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Studio (with balcony) (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
878 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
1,115 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
902 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
762 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#3 of 125 in Granada
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos Turísticos Alhambra is a complex of studio type apartments, built around an ancient tower, dated 11th/12th century, with capacity for three people (or 2 adults + 2 children). In a second and third building (very close to the main building), we have 3 larger apartments, with an independent bedroom. All apartments are Non Smoking. Even though we are apartments, the service we provide is worthy of a superior hotel. From most of the apartments you can enjoy a view of the Alhambra. Upon arrival, leave behind the stress and daily hustle and feel the peace and quiet all around you. Relax and read in the cave-reading room, surrounded by the music of the water of the fountain and by the 1st defensive wall of the city, dated from the 11th-12th century. Enjoy the magnificent and unique views to the Alhambra from our terraces and forget about the heat, thanks to our microclimate under the canopy. Outside our bubble of peace, and within a short 5 minute walk, you will enjoy the commercial, monumental and core center of Granada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Pc de Las Escuelas 2 | San Juan de los Reyes corner Zafra, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Alhambra Hotel Granada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are quite small; do not expect any view from your room (our room had only windows looking at inner court ), enjoy view from their terrace”
 of 5 bubbles D1507BP_, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have views of the Alhambra ”
 of 5 bubbles philw164, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opt for top level room.... ”
 of 5 bubbles lizaaila, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartments on Calle San Juan de los Reyes are noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles tonick1958, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy opening the windows of the room for natural cooling of the apartment. With decorative grates on the window as well as shutters it offers form and function.”
 of 5 bubbles Va8991, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5