We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 657: English reviews
Start your review of Hospes Palacio de los Patos
 Click to rate
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This seems to be the best hotel in Granada, and is solid in all respects except if you need to sleep. Maybe it was that we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, but the noise was unbearable, akin to being on a sleeping bag in Times Square. The other upscale option in Grenada is the Parador, which is reportedly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies. Unfortunately, during you stay at our hotel we did not meet your expectations. I guarantee you we are already working to improve our facilities. Looking forward to see you and welcome you...

Placerville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Definitely over priced. Has the appearance of luxury that only runs skin deep. We stayed in one of the Dreamer's rooms. We noticed a general lack of attention to details in the rooms which included cracked moulding and a leaky tub. Mediocre staff. On the bright side, the outdoor bar area is nice and has a good ambience. Also, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellicerilly
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalising experience. First of all, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies. Unfortunately, during your stay at Hospes Palacio de los Patos we did not meet your expectations of relax, well-being. I would like to thank you for taking the time to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an excellent stay. Can improve on internet speed and slow service. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Especially will mention Sonia who went out of the way to arrange for Alhambra ticket for me on such a short notice when tickets were almost impossible to obtain during the busy time of Easter. Over all excellent stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mussarat B
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. I will share your comments with our staff specially Sonia, we are very happy to know we have reached your expectations. I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada. Best regards,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very friendly reception/concierge, nice rooms, clean and big bathrooms, however... no gym, very limited international tv channels (no sky sport, no BT sports, no eurosport 2/3/4/5...) very slow service in the outside restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSchaerrer
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your visit to Granada. We are glad to know you enjoyed our front desk service, the room and we really apologize for the inconveniences you found during your stay. Hoping we can welcome you back in a future. Best regards, Ramón García. General Manager.

Paris
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only Hospes in Andalucia that truly deserves 5 stars. This is simply amazing. The garden and pool are stunning, so charming, lots of flowers Service is a little below the luxury standards (a bit too relax), but our experience was great: the highlight of our Andalusian tour. Only one thing: the food at the restaurant is too pretentious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franck K
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We are very glad to know you enjoyed the hotel and the garden and we really apologize for the inconveniences you found in our Restaurant, costumer feedback is key for us to keep improving our...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the old exterior and how it carries into the inside of the building. Location is excellent, very friendly staff, fast WiFi, good quality room service food but the selection is limited. You only get one key per room and it has a quite a heavy awkward shaped key chain; I used to leave it at the reception whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_Almatroushi
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations since at Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience. I hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were wonderful very helpful when asking for advice.Hotel is absolutely beautiful and very well cared for. The wifi was fast and easy to connect to. Close to all the main attractions. The breakfast was delicous. The shower has great pressure and my wife loved the organic soaps etc. We would definately recommend it to anyone that wants to be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian L
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your stay with us & nice comments left in Trip Advisor. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Granada with us and that you found Los Patos a good value for money worth booking hotel. Look forward to receiving you again. Yours sincerely, Ramón García General Manager

st albans
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central location so can walk everywhere. Beautiful building and patio with overhanging wisteria. Fab poached eggs for breakfast! Really liked the squid ink rice in the restaurant and the salmorejo soup.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnsowed
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We all are very glad to know you really enjoyed our hotel, patio, breakfast,restaurant , and hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Ramón García General Manager

Rye, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel & centrally located. The staff were friendly & we had excellent service. Our room was spacious & well equipped. The restaurant service was OK - not great, however it may have been an off-night. Overall - Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and your stay in our hotel Hospes Palacio de los Patos. I am very glad to know you enjoyed our hotel, location, room and sevice and would like to welcome you back in a next future. Kind regards, Ramón García General Manager

Bedford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel was in a perfect location, our room upgrade was a bit weird. They upgraded us to a junior suite which was appreciated but the room configuration was odd. There was a long spiral staircase that you needed to descend to go to bathroom. A bit difficult at night. Shower was good but water hit the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstclass-TRIP
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank for choosing our Hotel. We are pleased to read your comments in Trip Advisor. Costumer feedback is key for us to keep improving our product and service. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager

896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Dreamers Room (36)
Viewed
Dreamers Room with Extra Bed (43)
Viewed
Grand Suite (50)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
1,438 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
892 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Price Range: $237 - $922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hospes Palacio de los Patos staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
2 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hospes Palacio de los Patos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the farthest possible from the street.”
davideF9019VB, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful rooms and excellent service. Very comfy beds and fab complimentary treats like a bottle of wine and nibbles. ”
johnnsowed, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were in the "modern, new" building and were beautiful and spacious.”
  • Bedroom area and bathroom area
333AnnC, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To enjoy this classical venue book a room in the main building. ”
CarolineBradbeer, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The modern rooms are spacious and have a lot of light, ask for one facing the garden.”
  • view of bathroom from room
crisflojus, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5