We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Triana Hotel

Booking.comUS$138*
View Deal
#15 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$138*
US$145*
US$138*
US$145*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Triana Hotel
Monte Triana Hotel
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte Triana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel is located in the Triana neighborhood, on the other side of the river from town centre. This is just perfect since the area itself is beautiful and worth exploring and you can avoid any excessive crowds and noise around the touristy areas. The best part was the very friendly service that we received our entire stay. Special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pshah19
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will make sure Beatriz and Diego get to know of your appreciation. We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Triana, or at any of our other hotels located in Cádiz, Málaga, Sevilla or Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public Relations &...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a lovely hotel - clean and comfortable, with very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent location (it's a nice 20-minute stroll to the centre of town, where the cathedral awaits - and only a 5-minute walk to the river). The only very small minor disappointment we had is that there are no tea/coffee-making facilities in the bedrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueheaven97
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Although in-room coffee and/or tea making facilities are not a common amenity in Spain, you will find it available and free of charge in our Junior Suite. In the future, we will see the feasibility of making it a standard item throughout the...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The room (217) was spacious enough, well designed and had a place to put everything. The bathroom has undergone a recent renovation, it appears, though the bathtub was merely refurbished as opposed to being replaced. Don't get me wrong, the Monte Triana isn't going to appear on any lists for the most chic or the most hip hotel any time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OTRoadAgain
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your description. We love being called “Good and Solid”, and will work hard to keep deserving those adjectives in the future. About the extra tapa and the extra glass of wine… isn’t that what life is all about: one more - extra moment of enjoyment…. We hope to see you back soon at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our decision to stay at Monte Triana Hotel were based on the TA reviews, and we were not disappointed at all, we had a fabulous stay, all of our needs we met. We had traveled down from Madrid arriving in at Santa Justa station, from here we thought that we needed to catch the C1 bus to the hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kpiddy
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madame, Wow. Thank you for such a complete review. We really appreciate it and so will future readers. We are more than happy to know that we were able to meet all your needs. We take your word for it and hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Triana, or at any of our other...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel due to the TripAdvisor reviews as well as it's accessibility via car as we'd had some problems driving in downtown Granada. The location was fine - a good 15 minute walk into the centre of things. It didn't really bother us although after big dinners I was wishing we were a bit closer!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JJReid1030
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam: Thank you for your comments. We deeply regret that your stay with us did not fulfill your expectations and would like to leave some explanations to your opinions. The hotel had extremely high occupancy rates in those days, with very late departures, which is why your room unfortunately was not ready on arrival. Please accept our apologies for...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. It's not centrally located, but the weather was good whilst we were there and we didn't mind the 15min walk at all. The hotel was cool, clean, comfortable and the staff very polite. Excellent breakfast. I'd stay again. Make sure you book car parking in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRM81
London
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is nice, well run hotel with very professional, polite and helpful staff. The rooms are modern, clean and well kept. A decent sized safe and good sized tv is also provided in the room. Free wifi was also available in the rooms, although on at least a couple of ocassions the signal was not strong enough for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easitraveller
sydney
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Excellent helpful staff clean room and facilities. Exceeded our expectation much better value than 3star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiritSydney
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 3 nights in this Hotel. We found the hotel staff v friendly both particularly at reception and at breakfast time. The bedroom was v spacious and clean. As people have commented before the distance to the city is v accessible, we hired bicycles (organised by Beatrix on reception) which were delivered to the hotel and had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernadette186605
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Short (three night) trip, researched with the help of trip advisor. A modern, clean hotel situated across the river, a twenty minute walk from the centre, via pleasant back streets and riverside walks. Staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast (buffet) was all you could ask for. All in all excellent value and would be our choice on return (soon hopefully)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil C

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (41)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 180 in Seville
686 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 180 in Seville
2,876 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 180 in Seville
687 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 180 in Seville
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $97 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Triana Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Triana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 224 was very quiet”
carolbhickman, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at some photos available on the hotel website or others on the internet.”
BandL1970, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the internal patio are quiet”
orits2014, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no stunning views and no bad views. Ask for the 4th floor but all rooms are excellent.”
618larryc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our bedroom, on the first floor looked onto a large courtyard. It was bright during the day and very quiet at all times”
Italyofil, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$138
Expedia.comUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates