We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Álvaro Alonso Barba, s/n Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville Spain
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
US$140
View deal
FindHotel
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1628)
Room & Suite (517)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Updated 08/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 210 hotels in Seville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF
4803Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,564
  • 1,463
  • 510
  • 160
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jasbir26 wrote a review Sep 2022
Derby, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
Positive : We had 4 rooms which were next to each other as requested. Grandsons loved the circular corridor that they could run around. They also loved the pool. Taxis were easy to get. The hotel is very clean with very friendly and helpful staff, always ready to help Negative : I asked for the mini bar to be emptied so I could put my things in it, which was done. But unfortunately the next day, they took my things out and filled it back up again!!Then when we checked out they charged me for all the mini bar items!! that was not good. I explained what had happened and after speaking to the manager, they did remove the charge. BUT it should not have happened in the first place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yolanda MOreno, Revenue Management at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jasbir, Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento wishes to thank you, first of all, for your visit to our facilities for your recent stay, as well as for the time spent evaluating our services. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have found everything to your liking during your stay and that we have managed to meet your expectations as well as the service and quality standards to which we are accustomed. We deeply regret the incident that occurred with the charge for the minibar. Of course, as you say, it should not have happened, but we are glad to know that it was finally solved. We are going to investigate what happened in order to correct this type of error, since our commitment is to offer excellence. On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area, as well as the comfort of our hammocks. We have two swimming pools, the first is the panoramic pool open to everyone and the new semi-covered pool heated in winter. Once again we thank you for your positive assessment of us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in future stays. Sincerely, Silvia Aguaded. guest experience manager Barceló Seville Renaissance
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beatriz C wrote a review Aug 2021
Lisbon, Portugal167 contributions216 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at this hotel twice this year. One time in the suite and other time in a normal room. The suite is very big and amasing in conditions. Has a very nice jacuzzi in the terrace and a very spacious bathroom with a massage bath. The breakfast is very confusing and the way they organise everything is also very strange but the food is good and you can have a fast and delicious breakfast. The staff was nice but the amount of people in the hotel expecialy families makes any assistance you need very difficult. The hotel is not near the city center, but is near ISLA MAGICA park walking distance. A problem in this hotel is if you brought a car. The car park is very small and expencive and also is not easy to find parking space outside. A big hotel like this should have more places to park the car. If I go back to Sevilla I will sure try this again! I loved the experience and would love to try the hotel without the Covid situation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bhayward7 wrote a review Aug 2022
Calgary, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
2 night stay at Barcelo Renacimiento (Family Room/Deluxe) Pros : - Front Desk were professional and helpful. - You can book tourist activities including flamenco shows at a booth beside the front desk at reasonable rates. - Ability to purchase Isla Magica tickets from the front desk at a reduced rate. - Close to Isla Magica - Pool área was large with lots of loungers Cons: - Rooms were dated and nothing like the photos online - Old laminate flooring throughout the room had several gaps between boards - Odd dimensions of the hotel have múltiple circular atriums throughout. - The átriums were not air conditioned and very stale. - A courtesy train to Isla Magica is provided at the front of the hotel however the times are an aproximate and it was probably faster to walk. - The hotel is not walking distance to downtown or train/bus stations. - Not many options for shopping or food in the área. - For larger families, Sevilla does not have taxi vans meaning you will have to order 2 taxis if more than 4 people in your party.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yolanda MOreno, Revenue Management at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for the time spent sharing his personal impressions of his stay at the Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento. We're always open to your feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our customers. We deeply regret that you were unhappy with the state of maintenance of your room. I have verified that you booked a Deluxe room, which is offered at a lower price since Atrium 3 is the only one that is not yet refurbished. We further apologize for any damage that you found in your room at the maintenance level. Please, on future occasions, do not hesitate to contact our Guest Experience Manager, in order to report inconveniences related to noise in your room, and we will seek a possible solution for you as soon as possible. Unfortunately, he did not bring the situation to our attention through the reception, so we could not manage it properly. Regarding air conditioning, the entire hotel is conditioned, however they have just established a law at the governmental level by which we are set the minimum temperature at which we can have air conditioning in any public space. We are sorry if this fact did not seem pleasant to you but it really is out of our hands. Indeed, the proximity to the Isla Mágica amusement park allows our guests to enjoy the place and be able to alternate it with resting at the hotel if they wish, in addition to having the historic center of the city a pleasant walk from the hotel. We are pleased to know that the beauty of our swimming pools and garden areas have been to your liking. We have three swimming pools, one panoramic, one outdoor and another in the shape of a lake for the little ones in the house. Undoubtedly, relaxing on a sun lounger and having a cocktail or a snack is one of the best ways to enjoy summer in Seville. We thank you once again for your contributions and the high score with which you value our services, as well as your constructive comments, and we remain at your disposal for whatever you need on future occasions. Sincerely Silvia Aguaded Guest Experience Manager Barceló Seville Renaissance
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam B wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I checked in on the 4th of august with my 18 year old daughter. We were going to stay for 6 days and breakfast was included. I was already feeling a little ill. I only had breakfast from the hotel for one day because I was too ill to leave my room and go to the restaurant downstairs. My daughter kindly asked the staff of the restaurant and the reception if she could bring me some fruit and orange juice to our room. She clearly stated that I was too sick to leave the room. This was not allowed and they advised my daughter to order room service which I had to pay extra for. Mind you, the staff knew that I was too sick because my daughter had already asked for a doctor. Not once did the staff in Barcelo hotel ask my daughter how I was doing or offered to help. After three days we went to the emergency room of a hospital nearby where I had to undergo an emergency surgery for a perforated appendix. My 18 year old daughter had to check out by herself because I was in the hospital and once again, not one of the hotel staff asked her were her mother was or showed any empathy or interest. Absolutely horrible. I have never had such an experience in any hotel. And on top of it all we had booked via the hotel an excursion to Alcazar for almost 100 euro Wich I could not attend because I was in the hospital. They refused to give me the money back. My daughter checked with familymembers at hotel Parcel Torneo and these were People were so friendly and empathetic towards my family who flew in. Such a difference with Barcelo Nacimiento. Never again will I go there. I could have lied dead in my room and not one staffer would have noticed or cared. Not 1 star deserved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yolanda MOreno, Revenue Management at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Dear Miss Boulgalag, As we spoke during our phone call, I first of all I want to apologize again for the uncomfortable experience you had and I am extremely concerned to read what an unfortunate situation you had to go through. Personally it is my job to take care in the best way I can of the clients that stay at our hotel. In any moment I recieved any notification of your health state. If me or any of my team would have known about this, as a profesional but most importantly as a human I would have made sure that you and your daughter had everything you needed and feel really well taken cared of. The most important for us is that every person in this hotel, and specially in a state of vulnerability, feels that this is their home and that we take care of them because we really care about our clients. We have sent the information of your ticket to Alcazar to City Expert, which is the company with the one you arranged your visit and we will do everything that is in our hands so that they consider the reimbursement of your reservation. We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very happy to welcome you again in the future, assuring you in advance of our maximum commitment to make your next holiday experience at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento something unforgettable. in every sense. Sincerely, Silvia Aguaded Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DquixoteDeLisboa wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Employees amazing and a tremendous breakfast is enough to enjoy a couple of days and visiting Isla Mágica. The rooms need an upgrade because they are kind of old. Air conditioner is very old instalation, you can't even set the temperature the you like. Other than that is amazing. It would be a lot better if it is refurbished on the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yolanda MOreno, Revenue Management at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary to keep our facilities up to date, and have noted your comments for future improvements. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Lidia López Assistant Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsheila197 wrote a review Aug 2022
Silver Spring, Maryland1 contribution
Selected based on the reviews. Exceeded expectations, clean and well maintained. Wonderful location. Great staff and they were very helpful in giving directions and recommendations of things to do. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suze H wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions18 helpful votes
We’ve been to Seville many times, and this is definitely the best pool, which is much needed in the summer when it is so hot! It’s definitely more suited to families, and was super busy, but loved that there was an adult only pool area, including an indoor pool. We didn’t realise when booking, so this was a very welcome surprise - its not really highlighted on booking.com. However, even though there is only one sign saying adult only, so often there were children jumping into the adults only pool. The hotel was clean, the rooms were spacious and the food was good. It’s a 10/15 min taxi into the centre or a 45 min walk. But taxi’s are cheap (€7-9) and we never waited more than a few minutes for one to show up. The service by the pool and in the restaurants was fantastic. However, check in felt hectic and disorganised, and we waited quite a while. It wasn’t the warmest welcome from the person checking us in, who just kept referring to how much we paid (we booked in April) and if we booked now we would have to pay double. He also didn’t tell us about the pool situation, what time they opened, or any helpful information about the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rpeck647859 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is fantastic and such a great location just a short walk in to Seville and a few minutes from the theme park. The hotel team went out of their way to make our stay really special even setting up a big screen in the foyer so we could watch the European Finals. Everything is immaculate and pools are amazing with plenty of sun loungers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are overjoyed that our team members made your stay so memorable. Customer service is everything to us, and it’s made our day to hear you had such a pleasant stay. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Lidia López Adjunta a Dirección Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lsn66 wrote a review Aug 2022
Barendrecht, The Netherlands10 contributions6 helpful votes
Sorry , nothing to complain, despite age of the hotel....its well mainitained and can't tell anything negative , ofcourse its def not a holiday-hotel for a 2 weeks stay but for our purpose - see the city, no rush to be in time at the airport, swimming pool for the hot days , close to the city centre , and the extreme good service ; it is just ' excellent '
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ady15648 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was faultless, except for us having to ask for a kettle despite being told beforehand it would be included when we arrived. The biggest issue is the food contamination. There is no signage and nobody speaks English enough to answer what is vegetarian/kosher/halal. There is significant contamination of Bacon/grease with other non-meat foods (like pancakes on the same stand where guests mix the grab tongues regularly). The grill that makes the eggs is the same one that is used for bacon. The chef was asked to clean it before preparing an egg, and simply wiped it with a dry towel. The contamination is too much for it to be considered suitable for anyone with dietary restrictions. There is no signage at all of what is suitable for what diet/allergies or anything. Very poor for a 5 star.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yolanda MOreno, Revenue Management at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear guest, First, thank you in the most sincere way, who has taken the trouble to send us your comments. In this way it gives us the opportunity to improve the management of our work, always seeking to guarantee and try to mitigate any inconvenience that may arise, always in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you for your constructive contributions and we wish to have the opportunity to offer you better service in future stays. Best regards, Lidia López Assitant Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo renacimiento hotel seville, barcelo hotel seville, barcelo hotel renacimiento
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of SevilleSeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Nearby attractions include El Palacio Andaluz (0.7 km), Taller Flamenco (0.9 km), and Basilica de la Macarena (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Rincon de Rosita, Artefacto Brasas Bar, and Casa Manolo Leon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Espana (3.8 km), Real Alcazar de Sevilla (3.1 km), and Iglesia de la Magdalena (2.2 km).