We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dr. Pedro De Castro 1, 41004 Seville Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$97
TravelocityUS$97
Lol.travelUS$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1924)
Room & Suite (581)
Dining (182)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Sevilla
Updated 25/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 210 hotels in Seville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located next to Plaza España in central Seville, Hotel Meliá Sevilla boasts impressive avant-garde design. It offers a seasonal outdoor pool and plasma TV. The stylish rooms at Hotel Meliá Sevilla have trendy, modern design and lots of natural light. All rooms come with international satellite TV channels. The spa includes 2 hot tubs, a hamman, a sauna and body and beauty treatments at an extra cost. The hotel’s Mosaico restaurant serves an international buffet breakfast. There is also a poolside snack bar and a chic cocktail lounge, Elyxr. Guests can also enjoy à la carte international food for lunch or dinner at Quimera Restaurant. Quimera Food & pool offers international food and barbecue for dinner, from June to October, and live music on Thursdays and Saturdays. The Meliá is next to María Luisa Park, and you can walk to Seville Cathedral and the Alcázar in around 15 minutes
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Hot spring bath
Massage
Salon
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
VIP room facilities
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
5019Reviews128Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,231
  • 1,905
  • 571
  • 198
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nipri wrote a review 23 Sep
London, United Kingdom202 contributions155 helpful votes
My friends & I stayed at Melia Sevilla for 3 nights at The Level. Good spacious rooms with double sink , shower , bath, coffee machine & very high quality Rituals products. Beds were super comfy & to be honest had some of the best night sleep in a very long time as tend to be a very light sleeper. Staff are very professional & courteous. Excellent swimming pool area with a bar which also offers good food. Spa downstairs though not owned directly by the hotel is excellent. Downstairs bar area & sitting places are very comfortable & spacious. Highly recommend this hotel. Staying at Melia Sky in Barcelona next month & they will have to go above & beyond to better Melia Sevilla! Game on!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors & The Level Rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Neal M wrote a review Aug 2022
Rugby, United Kingdom365 contributions404 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent location only 50 meters from plaza espana. Brilliant pool which is in the sun from 11am - technically the pool doesn’t open until 11am however if you hadn’t secured a lounger by 11am you would struggle to find a bed especially Friday to Monday when the hotel seemed busiest. Level lounge facilities were excellent and a good service all day - breakfast was average Reception areas were really lovely and we had a premium room which was a good size Walkable to everything and we booked it for part sunbathing and part sightseeing hotel and it was perfect for that. Bar and drinks were reasonably priced and we will certainly book again as Seville is a great city - however extremely hot and still 38deg at 8pm
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 289nealm, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Sevilla! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our pool and its wonderful views. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests. We hope to have your visit very soon in Meliá Sevilla, to continue your collection of emotions. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PatrickMcAnespie wrote a review 23 Sep
Banbridge, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights earlier this week. This was a trip that I had booked before lock down and they were good enough to honour the booking until now. All the staff I met were very good. The facilities within the hotel are also very good with a special mention to the quality and choice for breakfast and the quality of the the pool area which is excellent. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the city and there are also places to visit within a few minutes of leaving the hotel. My only complaint is the size of the room, and some features within needed freshening up. I will certainly recommend to friends for future visits to Seville.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pool view room would be best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Annamaria G wrote a review 16 Sep
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States11 contributions1 helpful vote
We did not have a positive experience at this hotel as it is not tourist friendly at all! It is a major conference center with a lot of volume of people. Our room faced the pool and we couldn’t sleep at night because there was a huge event at the pool bar. Furthermore, the hallway rug looked old,and had a musky smell. At breakfast the pastries look and tasted a week old, the cold cuts tasted disgusting. The selection of breakfast food is very poor. There was a line at the coffee makers that made the worst coffee ever. Also the amount of people can’t be handled by the elevators so we often had to take the stairs. Lastly, a front desk person blatantly ignored me when I asked him something. I said “ excuse me” three times and he did not even look at me. ( he wasn’t on the phone and did not have earphones in) We actually shortened our stay at this hotel because of these things. The location of the hotel is great for tourists attractions, but so does other personable hotels in the same price range.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Anna Maria, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your last stay in our Meliá Sevilla. We are extremely sorry that we failed to meet your needs and fulfill your expectations and about the fact you did not have the pleasant stay you deserved. Do not hesitate that your comments will be carefully analyzed, following our continuous improvement plan. Our apologies again for all the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rcoimbra wrote a review 13 Sep
Lisbon, Portugal629 contributions196 helpful votes
Really enjoy this hotel. Good bedroom with a good mattress and amenities. Good service. Great location near plaza de espanha. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Good cleaning. Great pool. I would return in a minute. Go and don't hesitate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Rcoimbra, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Meliá Sevilla Hotel on Google. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warmest Regards, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BlackheathWanderer wrote a review 3 Sep
London, United Kingdom25 contributions12 helpful votes
I really loved this hotel. Our room was small but well decorated and I appreciated the bath products. Pool area overlooking the back of Plaza de Espana was fun, sunbeds comfortable and the whole area including the pool bar well run. I’d love to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BlackheathWanderer, What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our pool and its wonderful views, as well as our Quimera Food&Pool bar. We hope to have your visit very soon in Meliá Sevilla, to continue your collection of emotions. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nelson T wrote a review 2 Sep
1 contribution
Staff 5 star - estefauia was fab at the pool bar too lovely to the kids too. Hotel - backwards pool bar doesn’t open until 12 even for a glass of water so you have to walk from your lounger get a lift downstairs just to get a drink. Stupido 1st night they turned off air conditioning I’m all hotel rooms - as you can imagine the heat was horrendous and myself and our other 4 family members with separate rooms all had to complain. Restaurant - again exceptional food but doesn’t open until 8pm so kids left hungry for a good while - also nothing on the menu for Children. (A simple pasta dish would have been easy to make surely) Overall good people, but backward management
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose a hotel that has a pool bar that opens before lunch that won’t leave you thirsty!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nelson, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Sevilla! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. It is an honor for us to know that the attention received by the Melia Sevilla team, especially our colleague Estefania, has been to your liking. We take into account your suggestions about the opening hours of our restaurant and bar ,in order to improve our service. Tripadvisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b171806 wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Good but couple things let the hotel down. Nice clean rooms, polite staff, lovely pool were the advantages. Disappointed with the pool bar service three ocassions sat down to order food and a drink, we were sat 35 minutes and no one came to take our order and the rest of the tables around us who sat down after us were seen to before us. We had to keep flagging someone down to try and be seen . This happened on more than one occasion which is a shame as it made ordering food a frustrating experience. Also on a few occasions our sun loungers were stolen as we went into the pool for 10 minutes meaning when we came back to our loungers we had to keep evicting people off them. There isn't enough sun loungers for guests . Overall nice hotel but really let down in a few areas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Blis171806, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Sevilla. On the one hand, It`s a real honor to know that you have enjoyed your room and our pool. On the other hand, We take note your comments regarding the service of our Quimera Food & Pool restaurant, in order to improve our service and avoid similar situations. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma Verloop wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Estefania was really nice and made our stay even more perfect. We recommend coming to this hotel :) Great Pool Service great Room service was great Room was great Housekeeping was perfect Thanks to Melia Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Emmaverloop, On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff, especially our colleague Estefania and colleagues from housekeeping department. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. We will be glad to welcome you in a future and make your visit unforgettable. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan W wrote a review Aug 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom47 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here because we wanted a hotel within easy reach of the centre of town, whilst still having a pool big enough for my son to enjoy in the afternoon. The hotel isn't the nicest to look at, but it's very inside. The rooms are modern, not the best quality (although the bathrooms are nice) but perfectly okay. The large outdoor pool was great, although very busy late afternoon. Breakfast was very good and general dealings with staff were very good. Only about a 20 minute walk from town, and over the road from Plaza de Espana. Only downside is that the lifts are extraordinarily slow, which causes problems in the morning, however there are stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of Plaza de Espana
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Iván W, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Sevilla. We are glad to know that both you and your son enjoyed our swimming pool. We take into account your suggestions about the lifts in order to improve our service. The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia sevilla hotel seville, melia hotel seville, melia hotel sevilla
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of SevilleSeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Sevilla
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Sevilla?
Nearby attractions include Plaza de Espana (0.4 km), Premier Garden Cocktail Bar (0.5 km), and Museo Militar Regional (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Sevilla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Sevilla?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Sevilla?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Sevilla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ispal Restaurante, Meson Guadalquivir, and Royalti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Melia Sevilla offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.