We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Maestranza

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
#110 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Maestranza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Maestranza
 Click to rate
Split, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location - less than 5 minutes from Cathedral. Room facilities great - aircon, wifi etc. Very clean and bed comfortable. Hotel has no catering facilities i.e. bar or restaurant. But within 50m there are several bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me "shout out" how absolutely amazing front desk staff Ana & Elena were during my stay. I had a slight mishap with my car and these 2 ladies treated me and my incident like I was family! For what reason? NONE! They are simply the right people in the right job! Thank you! The hotel has an excellent location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MC M
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Seville for two days to photograph a wedding. This was the perfect spot--English-speaking staff, central location, secure, comfortable. I slept well in the bed, and there was a lot of good light in the room. The room was quite small, but for just me, it was pleasant. My only complaint was the showerhead, which was a wand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aralani
Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as it was in the old centre of Seville, the right place from which to start our walking explorations. That’s exactly what we got: perfect location – walk out the front door of the hotel and one is ready to set off on foot. Arriving by car was painful: the narrow, pedestrian-filled side streets. However we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BishopORyan
Hotel_Maestranza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Maestranza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for pointing out our location right in the heart of the city. We are sorry you found our hotel pricey but rates vary from town to town depending on the dates of stay (we are sure you compared our rates with other hotels in Seville before you made the reservation) and in Seville...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017

we were staying here during NYE and some days. the location is very good, in walking distance of everything. but for the price of € 96,50 per night the hotel is pricey. the rooms are simple with old beds. the bathroom is small and the rooms are very noisy. we needed ear plugs all the time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Folkwin
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel this month. They put us in a room I could only call a service room. Directly outside the lift, horrible interior not like the pictures. Faulty fittings. Dirty pillows and sheets with hair on them dust everywhere and some dirt in the sink truly unbelievable for the price we payed. We complained straight away and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron S
Hotel_Maestranza, Gerente at Hotel Maestranza, responded to this review

Our polite reply: We are really sorry we did not meet your expectations. What we really meant to say: None of the things you say about our rooms are true (are other reviewers wrong?) but we really would have liked to have had the opportunity to put matters right either at the time of your visit, or subsequently in response...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

My husband and I traveled all around Spain in the month of October. I booked our flight and hotels many months in advance based on reviews from other travelers. We did not choose overly pricey places but we looked for clean, well-kept rooms in the middle range for each city. I have to say out of all the places we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HEshaq
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel has only one star, but a very high rating. The hotel is in a very popular zone, next to many restaurants, cafeterias and bars, 5 minutes from the cathedral, clean, and with a very kind staff. there is no breakfast or parking, so what. With a good advice from the staff we found a parking just after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaftaliLevi
USA
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a room with 2 twin beds (we knew ahead of time) since that's all that was available. Room was clean, very small, but had everything that was needed. Toiletries and hairdryer in the bathroom. Hotel staff was friendly. There was a fair amount of noise, both from outside (restaurants etc...) and inside (other rooms) but thankfully it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redheadtennisgirl
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Our trip to Spain began with a missed flight, so our stay in Seville was cut short by a day. Luckily our hotel was in a great location for exploring the city sights. We arrived early in the morning, greeted by a very nice guy, our room was ready. He gave us a map and told us of his favorite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Europa
#100 of 176 in Seville
274 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#47 of 176 in Seville
663 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#44 of 176 in Seville
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#77 of 176 in Seville
758 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Maestranza is housed in a Sevillian style mansion from the nineteenth century. Completely renewed, including elevator, the hotel provides all of the modern conveniences in a beautifully designed, classical setting to satisfy the most demanding tastes. No smoking allowed within the hotel building. No pets are allowed. The seventeen clean and comfortably spacious guest rooms are well appointed, featuring: full and private ensuite bathroom, telephone, free in-room safe, air conditioning, heating, individual climate remote control, remote control satellite flat screen TV (with English and French channels), professional hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Address: Calle Gamazo 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $85 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maestranza 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Seville
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Family Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Maestranza staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maestranza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are willing to have a very small hotel bedroom for €100+ per night, then stay here as the location is very good.”
BishopORyan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here. Period!”
HEshaq, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the front street would likely be quieter”
  • View from 1st floor room
redheadtennisgirl, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 201 has two adjoining bedrooms + shared bathroom suit 4ppl. Window in main bedroom to side alley was quite. Shower a bit small.”
ronw768, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room over the front entrance. The street is active with restaurants and cafes, so there's significant noise til pretty late.”
TeHaPortland_Oregon, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates