We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Bilbao Nervion

Show Prices
#5 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
 Click to rate
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideally situated on the river between the old town and the Guggenheim Museum, and an easy walk to both. The rooms are modern and well appointed and the staff helpful. Superb buffet breakfast and reasonably priced evening meals, but many great restaurants nearby. The bar provides a good range of drinks and snacks but is a bit bright and soulless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denby r r
BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to know that your stay has met your requirements and that aspects such as our Gastronomy our staff and the location fulfilled the expectations. Nonetheless we have taken in consideration your comments on our bar & café and its attractiveness. Our management team is working continuously in order to make it more appealing to guests....

Lecco, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great hotel in the center of Bilbao, perfect position. In 5 minutes walk you can reach Guggenheim and all restaurants. Top service and very nice room. I appreciated very much the modern style room and the very comfortable bed. very friendly staff. Really nothing to complain.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alessandra189
BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra, It bring us great pride as hoteliers to be able to hear such positive comments from our guests and we thank you for the time taken. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards,

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Thursday , from landing to getting to our room was less than 30 mins. Have stayed here before and am a big fan of the Barcelo chain. Ideal location between old town less than 10 mins to left when leaving the lobby to the Guggenheim less than 10 mins to the right. Nowhere is far. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLBOS
BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervión hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Please rest assured...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on a Saturday night (free day between two business events) and was very impressed. From outside the hotel is quite unassuming but becomes a tardis once you enter. Great staff, clean, modern room, a little on the small side, but more than adequate for a few nights stay. The location is really good for both the main town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, It is a great pleasure for us to receive positive feedback from our guests. As a matter of fact we are delighted to acknowledge that you have enjoyed your stay amongst us and that you would choose our hotel on your next visit to the city. The management staff has taken note of all your remarks which will...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Friendly staff. Great food. Useful additional services. Only thing I didn't like - room was cold. Air conditioner works only when the card is plugged, thus whan I came back after my things it was quite cold and it took time to warm a little up.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew_khomchuk
Kastrup, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location quick service at the reception , rooms is clean.Hopefully in the future can have better view. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Menu courses can be improved. I can recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KONDITOR25
BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear guest, It warms our hart as hoteliers to read such positive comments. We are proud to acknowledge that you stay was the expected one, nevertheless your comments about our main courses will be taken in consideration. We look forward on hosting you in near future. Best of regards ,

Savona, Italy
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Excellent location for city excursions but criticism are due concerning the rooms: W.C and bathroom separed and first one very narrow, soundproofing level very poor beetween the rooms walls. Benefi: excellent staff courtesy and information availability although no parking rates are showed and the surprise will arrive at check out. Price on line except for minibar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucianoferro61
BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Before all we would like to thank you for the feedback and the time you have put in. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Our Parking and minibar are not on website however the rates are displayed in the car park and all guest are informed upon arrival....

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Location was just fantastic, it's located right in front of a river and just walking distance to the Guggenheim Museum. We were there on Aug. 21, 2016 and there seems to be a festival going on complete with a long fireworks on the river. It was such an amazing sight. I stayed out, just walking, until 2 a.m. and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynete D
BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Dear Lynet, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Bilbao Nervión hotel for your holidays in the Basque country, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are sorry that our open plan bathroom did not suit your exact needs, we would be delighted to...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The Nervion hotel is located at the river and close to almost everything. We did everything by foot in Bilbao since nothing is ever really far away. Positives: - The staff at reception, there were 2 (a bit) elderly men at the reception when we arrived and they were very friendly, not only at arrival but also during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S0phietje
NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sophie, to detail your experience, it´s a satisfaction to check that our restaurant department offered such a grest service, They express so much gratitude to you. Lokking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards. General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I enjoyed the three days i stayed in Barcelo Bilbao Nervion. The location is ideal and the staff at reception very helpful. Our room was at the back of the hotel so noise was not an issue. It is a state of the art facility.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almuinas

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miro
#6 of 43 in Bilbao
1,172 reviews
Melia Bilbao
#9 of 43 in Bilbao
2,217 reviews
Castaños
Hesperia Bilbao
Hesperia Bilbao
#7 of 43 in Bilbao
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barcelo Bilbao Nervion

Address: Paseo Campo Volantin, 11, 48007 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Price Range: $122 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bilbao Nervion 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Bilbao Nervion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Nervion Hotel Bilbao
Barcelo Hotel Nervion
Barcelo Hotel Bilbao
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#4 Business Hotel in Bilbao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#7 Family Hotel in Bilbao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Bilbao Nervion staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Bilbao Nervion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a river view”
 of 5 bubbles laurieb480, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the street, so you can open your curtain in the morning and have a wonderful view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles LyneteD, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was looking at the river. Although the road is quite busy, no noise was perceivable in the rooms, and the view was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles gabriele_palma, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles lindsayc403, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nervion view rooms offer river views and city views, Suites are gorgeous and good value too here. Enjoy.”
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
  • One Bedroom Suite, Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, Bilbao, Spain, Our Stay in May 2016, Highly recommend
 of 5 bubbles Flyers007Dublin, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5