We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu

CancelonUS$145*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$145*
Great Deal
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Javea, Spain
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Highly recommended. Position excellent. Staff helpful. Good for one night transit in close proximity to seaside and easy taxi ride to old city centre. Well stay next time when visiting San Sebastián. Secure parking.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottinjavea
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Aránzazu. We would love to have you with us again Best regards,

edmonton
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this smart, clean, contemporary hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a bellman who told us not to waste 20 euros a day to park in the hotel's garage when we could park right there on the street for free all day, and thereafter pay 5 euros/day. Great advice. That same gentleman also offered...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katieEdmonton
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Hello! We would like to thank you the time you have spent in sharing with users of Trip Advisor your review about the experience at the Nh Collection Aranzazu. We are pleased that the hotel was smart, clean and contemporary for you and the staff has been at the level of your expectations. We will love to meet you again...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The facilities are what you would expect of a modern 4* hotel, however the room and bathroom were probably more spacious than expected and included an espresso machine, a good supply of toiletries and complimentary bottled water. The bed was large and very comfortable. Location is just a few minutes walk from the beach and maybe a mile and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraV_10
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sara, Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Aránzazu. We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we hope you enjoyed the Camino de Santiago after the relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards,

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Our stay at this hotel was perfect, and we would definitely go back should we be lucky enough to visit San Sebastian again! The fantastic service began before we even arrived: it was my husband's birthday the day after we arrived, so I emailed the hotel to see if they could help me with organising a cake for him. Alaitz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiinNorway
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to value through Trip Advisor. In NH Collection Aranzazu In NH Collection Aránzazu Hotel we want you to have special experiences and knowing that your husband's birthday was special and you have enjoyed your stay is the best motivation to continue working every day to keep...

France
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Really liked the hotel, with its clean, crisp, modern décor. The rooms are spacious, well laid out and the bathroom was a good size. Strange thing to say, but the shower was fabulous - normally find hotel showers useless, but not this one. The reception staff were always very helpful, kind and friendly - happy to book taxi's, give advice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166nickin
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to get the feedback of our guests, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased to know that your overall impression of the Hotel is good. However, we are very sorry you do not like the location. I look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards,

egator1996
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My friend and I stayed at the NH on a recent trip to San Sebastian. The hotel is not in the middle of all of the action but it was priced right consdiering most things were within walking distance or a short taxi ride. The room was spacious and the bathroom with the best we had on our two week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egator1996
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comment you have given us about the experience at NH Collection Aránzazu. We are pleased that the newly renovated hotel has seemed a very good standard and the location has been at the level of your expectations. We will love to meet you again on future visits to San Sebastián. Yours faithfully.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise: it is located just less then 200 meters from the beach and it is in lovely location, with plenty of restaurants and shops. The room was specious and comfortable, so was the bed. Room and the bathroom ware spotless on arrival and the servising of the room was the best I have experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55bkat
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give your opinion through Trip Advisor. In NH Collection Aránzazu we want you to have special experiences and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay encourage us to continue improving. We will be delighted to welcome you again next time you come to visit us....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed there for 2 weeks during business travel, excellent location, away from the main tourist seaside; but again just a walk away. Parking is available but there are lot of parking options on the road also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neviljose
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to know that the location of our Hotel was so comfortable during your stay. Thank you very much for sharing with other users of TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you soon in your next business travel or with your family. Best regards,

Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel three weeks ago. We booked a Superior Room. Very nice room, great bathroom. Very good breakfast. The people at the desk were very helpful and gave us very honest advice for restaurants and more important at agood price. I definitively will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria N
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Aránzazu. We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we would love to have you with us again Thank you so much and see you soon!

Caceres, Spain
Reviewed 14 October 2015

San Sebastian is a city always with a high rate of occupation on hotels. But the price of the hotel has no connection with the quality of the room, neither the hotel has the level for the prices. It is a correct hotel, very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabezuela
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We are very sorry about your impression of the price in your stay and we are astonished since the hotel has been completely renovated and the new standards of our new Brand Collection, service and equipment, are having a very good acceptance. We regret that in your case it has not been like this. Best regards.

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Upper Floor) (34)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Standard (Upper Floor) (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,657 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,488 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,574 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
411 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu is a four-star establishment in San Sebastian, Spain, located in the calm Antiguo residential neighborhood just outside the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu

Address: Vitoria-Gasteiz, 1, 20018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly NH Aranzazu)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $160 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aranzazu Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Nh Hotels San Sebastián Donostia
Nh Aranzazu San Sebastián Donostia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#3 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not park in the hotel as there is ample, safe, street parking for a fraction of the cost”
mckaypeter, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“junior suite worth the extra money”
expatsal, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always prefer a higher floor”
sam101645, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor, 421/422 with street view, both OK. Elevators always available, no noise, good Wi-Fi.”
Verwerft, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms not directly on top of the function room.”
sisyli, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$145* /night
View Deal
NH HotelsUS$150
Booking.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates