We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avenida

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Avenida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Awful. No sound insulation at all, you hear every footstep and whisper from all rooms above, below and to sides. Bed so hard may as well sleep on the floor, get up aching instead of rested. Awful weak shower, water dribbles out and the temperature fluctuates badly between scalding and freezing, trying to adjust the tap makes it worse you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
EDURNEVARGA, Director de Recepción at Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. Next time, do not hesitate to contact our staff at reception for a room change or any query you have about the room. Buffet breakfast rate is in line with the prices of this type of breakfast in the... More 

Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were first here 14 years ago, passing nearby decided that we would stay again. From the moment we entered the Hotel we were made to feel like valued clients, nothing too much trouble. Staff very attentive ( and multi- lingual) Rooms very comfortable. We usually book on- line but in this occasion just did a walk in. Rack Rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank DEXREE
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this a hotel for one night when touring north spain. It is a little far from the city and the beach but if you only want to stay on the way and tour the city it us perfect. The rooms were comfortable and had a view. Breakfast was good. We walked to the old city app 3 km... More 

Helpful?
Thank benyap
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The first night we walked to old town. Way too far. The receptionist said to take bus 16 back. Ha ha . We stood in the rain for 40 minutes and finally took a cab. Bus finally came, driver would not let us on. Just shook his head no. The hotel was very clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ORCon
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Hotels are expensive in San Sebastian in July and this was at the cheaper end of the decent looking hotels. The reason, I imagine, is that it is a little bit out of the way. Don't make the mistake we made of walking from the bus station in 25 degrees as the uphill walk at the end is quite tough.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CuleBlue
Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Great great place , perfect location , easy transportation, me my self i used the bus and there is a bus stop near the hotel , great view, nice staff, and totally relaxing , every thing is near , the beach , the old part , the mountain for hiking and biking, very very nice and i will do it... More 

Helpful?
Thank lulita_lujain
EDURNEVARGA, Director General at Avenida, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Mathieu, Merci de partager votre opinion. Nous notons pour essayer d'améliorer nos services et installations. Mes meilleures salutations, More 

nj
Level Contributor
323 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Since there was 4 of us and we had a car, we wanted a hotel not too expensive, parking, close to the water. This hotel was very good, staff was excellent, had a room with a view. The walk to old town was not that far and we did it multiple times plus the bus came by if you need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank almenj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This place is located out of town on a hill but we enjoyed the walk after our dinner. The bus goes past the hotel if needed. Had a room overlooking the town, room was large and good standard of amenity. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Nice beach just down the road. City centre a nice leisurely walk away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Enobarbus3
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel at the top of a hill with good on site parking. Good staff , helpful, knowledgeable and spoke good English. Nice pool for a dip rather than swim. No food after breakfast other than poor vending offerings. Terrific Italian restaurant right next door. Nice walk down the hill but limited restaurant offerings unless you walk to the old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enobarbus3
Live at Weston, Florida US. Current city Bogota Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is at the mountains..nice location and view....price fair...rooms average...noise during the night...TERRIBLE....AN electric boom sound all night...if the next room person open the faucet...noise is terrible...special if they open at midnight....this place is not good FOR SLEEP! Unfortunately...!

Helpful?
Thank RICARDO P

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
#17 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
498 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
433 reviews
1.0 km away
Gudamendi Hotel
Gudamendi Hotel
#30 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#18 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,146 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Monte Ulia
Hotel Monte Ulia
#28 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
125 reviews
1.3 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Avenida

Address: Paseo de Igueldo 55, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $77 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenida 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida San Sebastián Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenida staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Avenida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good, all comfortable, most have lovely views. Lift to all floors. Easy access for the less able.”
 of 5 bubbles DEXREE, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views are with rooms facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2015YWandrewh, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the west side of the hotel have poor views”
 of 5 bubbles Canary_Exile, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book earllyand go for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Peeljo, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with city/bay views - eg 305”
 of 5 bubbles wilandale, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay