We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pension San Martin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pension San Martin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, clean Hotel with friendly staff and a very comfortable bed. Lots of things to see and do nearby including the Cathedral which is less than 2 minutes walk away. Larger shopping area less than 5 minutes away and beaches/old town about 10-15 minutes away. Great stay, would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
Jon A, Gerente at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments. Sincerely More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a nice small place, very helpful staff and minutes walk away from all the places... Beach is 10 mins walk so it old town. Car Parking is quite near to the place and hotel does give you a discount on that. Donostia is a small town and everything is at a walkable distance...rooms are not too big but... More 

Helpful?
Thank manish2801
Jon A, Gerente at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuation and your kind comments. We are delighted to meet you!! Sincerely, More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is very handily located a few minutes walk from the bus station. Also really handy for the beach, shopping area and old town, which are all within a short walking distance. Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. My room, whilst quite compact, was very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. I will definitely come back and stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goonergraham
Jon A, Gerente at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our pension and our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you soon in San Sebastian. Best regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

5 min walk from train station, buzz in when you arrive. Small double bed room with ensuite. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff who gave food and coffee recommendations. Complimentary tea and coffee. Free hairdryer available for use on request. Excellent location within walking distance of everything. Would recommend a stay here.

Helpful?
Thank llk93107
Jon A, Gerente at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our pension and our staff, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you soon in San Sebastian. Best regards, More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent pension. Totally updated and remodeled 6 months ago by Jon who is a terrific host. Beds were amazingly comfortable with new memory foam and pillow. Quiet and very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and were copletely satisfied!

Helpful?
Thank 705Dave2015
Jon A, Propietario at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments!!! We are pleased you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We will continue working to maintain the level of satisfaction of our customers, therefore the premises for the care received. More 

Ystrad Mynach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A short break to fabulous San Sebastian staying at a quirky first floor pension. Room was compact but had a nice feel about it with doors opening onto a small balcony overlooking the main road. This was busy and had traffic noise during the day but quietened down late evening. Bathroom was compact but had a nice shower. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huw J
Jon A, Propietario at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are grateful for your comments. We are pleased that your experience with us was satisfactory. We hope to see you again. A cordial greeting. More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This felt a little bit like a student hostel in that it was up some wooden stairs with a fairly basic reception area, a smallish room and bathroom, with no windows. Having said that it had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean, and the couple on reception were kind and helpful. I think that San Sebastian must be an... More 

Helpful?
Thank louisewest1
Jon A, Propietario at Pension San Martin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestra pensión y de nuestro personal, Celebro que haya disfrutado de su estancia... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice room, reasonably priced and in a good location. Very near the bus station and not far from the old town. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. My only complaint is that we were here for 3 nights and we were unable to sleep due to the corridor lights always being on illuminating our bedroom.

Helpful?
1 Thank ironmaiden76
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely time. It's about a 10 minute walk to the old town and just less to the main beach. The room was very clean and modern. The only somewhat negative things were the walls are extremely thin and the cleaners were upset we took the towels to the beach - if... More 

Helpful?
Thank RohanTheTraveller
Jon A, Propietario at Pension San Martin, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about our pension. We hope you liked Morocco. We offer our sincere apologies because we didn´t tell you that, the room towels should not be used for the beach. We analyze this situation and thanks to your comment, now on the pension have, for customers, beach towels, you just have to order them. Thank you... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 km away
Pension Joakina
Pension Joakina
#11 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension San Ignacio Centro
Pension San Ignacio Centro
#30 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
83 reviews
0.3 km away
A Room In The City
A Room In The City
#2 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pension Larrea
Pension Larrea
#19 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
51 reviews
0.8 km away
Pension Iturriza
Pension Iturriza
#4 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension Urkia
Pension Urkia
#6 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pension San Martin

Address: C/ San Martin 10 | 1st Floor, 20005 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $63 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension San Martin 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pension San Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pension San Martin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pension San Martin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay