We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Hacienda del Conde

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Hacienda del Conde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Hacienda del Conde
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were placed in a nice room which was adjacent to a construction site where the hotel is being extended. This meant there was an incredible amount of noise from 8am every morning. Couldn't sleep in and it was unpleasant to be in the room at all. The restaurant food was pretty unpleasant, and the spa was a rip-off at...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe W
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Joe W, thank you for your comment and our most sincere apologies if the any noise comming from the repair works that took place outside the hotel during certain days could reach your room and disturb you. Our resort is located in a tranquil and breath-taking setting, facing the golf course and away from the crowds, this is highly...

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel. Very clean and exemplary service. Nothing was a problem to the staff. If you want peace and tranquility this is the place to come. Fantastic views from all areas of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biggles363
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Biggles363, thank you so much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you found the peace and tranquility our resort provides to all our visitors. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in a soon future, Best Regards,

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for various reasons, number one is its proximity to a great golf course, two is that it is adults only, three it is 5 *,four it is far from the madding crowds in the south. The hotel is lovely, we had a great room with view over golf course & sea beyond. The pools are super...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thatchnewton1
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear thatchnewton1, thank you very much for your comments and review. We deeply regret to know that your opinion on the dinner have let down your general impression and be sure that, as part of our strong commitment with our guests, we will work hardly in order to improve the service and quality we deliver. At the same time, we...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

six friends went to stay at Melia Hacienda Del Conde as three of us were turning 60. the overall stay was lovely only marred by poor service at the pool bar. This was due to lack of staff. We waited almost an hour for a drinks order and then thought that if we went up to the bar we would...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancatherinea
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Susancatherinea, thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to read that you had a lovely stay overall and we take special note of the issue you mention that could have let down your general experience. We look forward to welcoming you again for a next celebration. Best Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to relax, enjoy the weather. we had time to dip into the pool and enjoy the sun. you can catch a single bus and travel to puerto dela cruz if you want something a bit more upbeat. however the scenery of the hotel make it a great place to stay and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurdas B
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Gurdas B, thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor. Our resort with its imposing scenery is the perfect setting to unwind and relax. We are deligthed to read that you enjoyed your stay and the sun and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards,

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a long w/e here, hotel is immaculate and the staff were always friendly and extremely helpful. Food was varied, fresh and tasty. We payed extra for the level and found it worthwhile. The internet in the room wasn't great, in fact, none existent in ours which was a surprise in this day and age. But for a peaceful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, It is great to receive reviews like yours and we are grateful for the time spent to comment on your recent experience with us. Since we listen to our guests, I must inform you that we are now checking the Internet signal in every area of the hotel so all our guests have the connection expected in...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Go for the Level treatment, from your personal registration through to the regret at leaving, everything is geared to your enjoyment and relaxation. Wonderful hotel and freindly staff. Please be aware that the Hacienda is situated in an isolated location, if you like to create your own entertainment then this is perfect but a car while not essential, can allow...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin F
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Martin F, We feel rewarded by your fantastic review, mainly because this is the kind experience we want our guests to enjoy while you are in Meliá Hacienda del Conde. Our friendly staff thank you for your gentleness and we would love to have the chance to welcome you once again in your new home in Tenerife. Kindest regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hair raising journey over the mountain from the South of the Island but worth it. Everything about our stay, room, facilities, location, service, were perfect. The bell boy, Pabelo, is a credit to this hotel nothing was too much trouble from parking our car for us, pointing out all the facilities on route with our cases to our room, supplying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maz H
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Maz H, It is a pleasure to host guests like you that appreciate and recognize our daily mission to provide an excellent service in each contact with all of you. All our staff, and mainly Paolo, are grateful for your nice review and we all hope to welcome you again soon. Feel free to contact us prior to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay yes there is a very small building site next door. Yes we did have ants in our room.. Yes we were the youngest in the resort (by 15-20yr average!) BUUUUT! This place is off the charts. Due to the exceptional standards that wealthy Europeans, have this hotel EXCELS! When we had a minor issue, the hotel were there with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller2007
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear regulartraveller2007, There are many reasons to stay at Meliá Hacienda del Conde, its tranquility, its personal and attentive service, its views. We are glad that you could enjoy each and every one of this advantages. Despite of those shortcomings you had had during your stay (of whose we have taken notice for improving in short terms), we hope to...

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 11 nights as a babymoon. Not too many young couples at this time of year! The pool is absolutely amazing- although when we stayed there was no drinks service at poolside (guessing there is when it gets busier). The best part for us was the wonderful staff. Cannot thank Sergio and Pavel (chef) enough for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di C
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Di C, How nice to know that your stay was a good and relaxing experience. Our main aim is to achieve our guest's satisfaction and it is very inspiring when we reach that goal of providing more than a mere accomodation. On behalf of Sergio, Pawel and the entire staff of Meliá Hacienda del Conde hotel, thank you for...

748 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (687)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (361)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenerife hotels
18.5 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
32.7 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
60.5 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,494 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel San Roque
Hotel San Roque
#1 of 5 in Garachico
259 reviews
28.8 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring free WiFi, 3 restaurants and 2 pools, Melia Hacienda del Conde - Adults Only is a luxury hotel located in Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife. This adults-only property has a spa centre and hot tub. Every room at this hotel is air conditioned and is fitted with a furnished terrace, flat-screen TV with international channels, seating area with a sofa, and walk-in closet. The luxurious bathroom comes with a bath, hydromassage shower, hairdryer, VIP toiletries, and double vanities. Some rooms have access to The Level services, which include a Nespresso machine, executive lounge access, and early check-in and late check-out subject to availability. The property has an 18-hole golf course, designed by Severiano Ballesteros, as well as a free fitness centre and banquet rooms. The spa includes a thermal circuit, sauna, Turkish bath, and hairdresser. Free parking is provided. Tenerife South Airport is 70 km from Melia Hacienda del Conde - Adults Only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Hacienda del Conde

Address: Paseo Severiano Ballesteros S / N | Buenavista del Norte, 38480, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Melia Hacienda del Conde)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife
Price Range: $186 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Hacienda del Conde 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Melia Hacienda del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tenerife
#24 Spa Hotel in Tenerife
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Hacienda del Conde staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Hacienda del Conde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were lovely - particularly impressed by the dressing rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles susancatherinea, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the level for sea views”
 of 5 bubbles O2638AMmarkc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea view on an upper level.”
 of 5 bubbles 490dic, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the 'Level' is probably best”
 of 5 bubbles taddyralph, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent very traditional”
 of 5 bubbles 980les59, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5