We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

smartline Teide Mar

15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of smartline Teide Mar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in April for a week overall the hotel was lovely nice clean and modern rooms. We were greeted by very friendly staff as well always at the front desk! The room was a standard studio with two twin beds cordoned off with a wall which was a nice little touch to give a bit of privacy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review . We are delighted to read that we have met your approval and of course it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again, whenever you wish to stay with us in the future. Indeed, we do not have air conditioning, but there are very few real hot nights...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here from 18th April to the 25th April in a standard studio. The hotel itself is lovely, extremely clean, nice decor and the staff are all lovely as well :) The room itself was great, loved the way the beds were partitioned off from the rest of the room by a small wall. Beds were very comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolly0012
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We also are happy to know that you think of coming back to stay with us again. Yes, there were a couple of hot days in April. This is not normal however. We regret that you did not like our restaurant, because the feed back...

Reviewed 23 April 2017

My wife and I have a nice week at Hotel Smartline Teide Mar. The Room were ok, good beds, nice view to Teide and a lovely garden with a good pool. There were several restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood, and only 10 minutes to city of Puerto de la Cruz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for having taken your time in writing your review. Above all we would like to thank you for having been our guests. Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your approval and expectations. Yes, you are right there are many restaurants, bars and shops in...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice staff, very good breakfast. On wednesdays and sundays there is no housekeeping what's little bit strange. Poolarea is peaceful and lifeguard is on duty to save children of all ages. Basic accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrramses
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. As far as we can see did you enjoy your stay with us. Yes, indeed the pool area with its garden is a big bonus. Our team is very conscious about the wellbeing of our guests and they all do their very best to make their holiday as pleasant as possible....

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed here for one week from 14 to 21 March 17. Room was clean and comfortable, basic fixtures for self catering - really comfy bed and pillows. We liked its location, and all in all found it fine. Staff are really pleasant and helpful, especially with all the different languages they have to deal with. Will be back another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for having been our guests and for taking your time in writing you review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your approval and expectations. Me and my team would of course be delighted to welcome you...

London
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Booked as part of a package from the UK with Thomas Cook. Overall: Good, basic, no frills studio accommodation. Teide Mar is a mixture privately owned units (which may or may not be let out) and some let via package tour operators etc. Servicing: Cleaned (quite thoroughly) most days and sheets / towels changed 3 times in 7 days. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eBatch
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your extensive review. Certainly it will be of great help for other travellers. Thank you above all for having been our guests and we all do hope to welcome you again whenever you return to Tenerife. Indeed, the hotel as a large sub tropical garden. La Paz area is a nice area...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 28th feb till 14th march.the room was 1st class.everything you need. The maids were very police and cleaned the room nearly EVERY DAY.The reception staff were very helpful.We first visited the teide mar in 1975 as it was recomended to us as a great place to get a good steak and we were not dissapointed.Please be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonya
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review . We are quite happy to know that you liked our place and that we met your expectations. We are so sorry about the incident of the pickpockets you mention. Indeed, like often in tourist places, these things do happen from time to time , but in the meantime...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

the Teide Mar exceeded our expectations. Our delightful view of the gardens from a little balcony made a huge difference to our enjoyment. we could also see how much care was taken by staff in keeping things looking nice- loungers collected up and moved out of sight every night. All staff were extremely pleasant and promptly dealt with queries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, our gardens are really lovely and indeed our staff is very much concerned about providing the best possible service to our guests and making their holidays with us as pleasant as possible. Certainly,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Booked this late with thomas cook, got good transfer from the airport in a taxi as we were the only people on our flight going to this resort, still took an hour and 20 mins. checked in ok, first impressions not bad although many tiles cracked broken and dislodged in the corridor, a trip hazard so needs sorting. room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dale c
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment for staying with us. As we can appreciate on the whole you did like our place although there were some issues that did not meet your approval and which we will take of course into consideration. Indeed, in Winter, our clientèle is a bit older than in Summer, which however, is a general...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very well located amid shops and restaurants, ten minutes' walk downhill to the seafront (4 euro taxi back if you wish), lovely garden and swimming pool in an enclosed quadrangle. The beds were comfortable, the cleaning good and we had a balcony overlooking the garden with excellent views of Teide. There is even an in-house eatery with wholesome, if unexciting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gansey7
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you liked the property and the garden, which definitely is one of the bonus of the Teidemar. We regret though that we did not quite meet your expectations regarding the kitchen facilities. Obviously, the facilities are being provided for a holiday stay and therefore adapted...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Masaru Apartments
Masaru Apartments
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
425 reviews
0.9 km away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#35 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
148 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#31 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
210 reviews
0.3 km away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#61 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with colonial buildings- • 4,000 m2 of lush subtropical garden area • In the near of the centre of Puerto de la Cruz • Special senior activities and facilities • Adults friendly Accommodation Teide Mar offers 257 junior suites with a combined bedroom and living room. The junior suites are designed with senior guests in mind, with for example higher beds, long shoe horn and easy opening wardrobes. The hotel also offers store space for scooters and walkers. Room types available: • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with standard view for 2-3 guests • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with pool or garden view for 2-3 guests Room facilities: • Furnished balcony • Single beds (in most junior suites with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Double bed (grand lit) (in a few junior suites) (only upon request) with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Extra bed type: Sofa bed • TV with satellite channels (flat screen 32 inches) (free of charge; Remote control with deposit) • Safe (against charge) • Telephone • Kitchenette • 2 hot plates • Coffee machine (filter – German coffee) • Kettle • Kitchen equipment (basic) • Fridge • Dining place • Bathtub with shower (with small steps for easier access) • WC • Hairdryer Cleaning 5 times per week, change of linen 2 times/week, change of towels 3 times/week. Food & Beverage smartline Teide Mar offers a buffet restaurant and both inside bar and pool bar. Restaurant & bar facilities: • Buffet restaurant • Bar • Pool bar The hotel offers the following meal plans: • Self-Catering • Bed & Breakfast • Half board Breakfast (8 a.m. – 10 a.m.); lunch (1 p.m. -3 p.m.) and dinner (7 p.m. – 9 p.m.) are served in the buffet restaurant. Pool & Beach The hotel provides its guest a 100 m2 large pool, which is heated to approx. 22-24 degrees during November till March. Sun loungers by the poolside and parasols on the grass are available free of charge. The pool is equipped with steps, a ladder and a hand rail for easy access. Guests can additionally can relax in the 4. 000 m2 botanical garden, which lays 500 meters from the hotel or indulge theirself with a massage which is organized by Thomas Cook host (against extra charge). In the west of Puerto de la Cruz you will find the 260 meter long Playa Jardin with black lava sand. Next to the Lago Martianez area you will find an additional beach, "Playa Martianez", also with black lava sand which is typical for this island. Sports, Relaxation & Entertainment smartline Teide Mar has a special senior program, including walking tours, yoga and other activities - arranged by the Thomas Cook host in the hotel (all at an additional charge). Furthermore, guests have the have the choice between the following various activities: • Tennis court (against charge) • Pool table (against charge) • Yoga – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Nordic walking tours – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Afternoon coffee party in one of the local coffee shops - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Shopping tours - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Singing groups - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Weekly wine degustation – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Game room to play cards or bridge* • TV room* • Reading room * *) Please note that the game room for playing cards, the TV room and the reading room is one sole room Internet • Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel • Stationary computers available (against charge) Additional Information • Please note: Hotel is recommended for 16+ • Reception • Elevators • Mini market • Self-service laundry–against charge • Medical center – across the road • Dog friendly (up to 4kg) – upon request • Parking facilities available in the nearby streets of the hotel – free of charge Contact Teide Mar Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6 Spain , Tenerife 38400 Puerto de la Cruz ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Teide Mar

Address: Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Teide Mar)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Teide Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Smartline Teide Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with to the garden”
646hansl, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool / garden view, as high up as possible.”
eBatch, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the garden and pool are the best option”
P9013BEpatm, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a first foor room over the bar will get you the wifi without your having to go to the common parts for it”
gansey7, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are located upper floors and headed to the pool.”
eerok980, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates