We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

smartline Teide Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lovely apartments. We had a pool and garden view. Plenty of space, very comfortable beds with quilts and extra blankets if wanted. Loads of storage space for clothes and shoes. Good size bathroom with full bath and shower. Adequate kitchen area with plenty of utensils and crockery. Great gardens and pool. We had bed and breakfast. Food was always plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janadkins100
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just back from the tiede mar, the whole place could do with a lick of paint. Its clean and tidy but has little else to recommend it. The biggest problem was the total lack of customer services i had booked a pool view room and was told there was none left speak to your rep. Undaunted i asked when one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jade152
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very nice, we were 4 people (2adults and 2 kids 3 and 5 years old) in one room, so the size of one room was more than enough. Had a very nice view from balcony. Swimming pool is placed in a garden surrounded with palms and lots of green trees that decides you from street and noise. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Indeed, our garden and pool area is one of the great asset of the property. Actually, the water temperature is the usual one the hotels normally have. Nevertheless, we...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel 20-01-17 till 27-01-17 My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Teide Mar, yes it needs some upgrade, but the room was spotless. Never had any problems with the staff, always greeted with a hello and a smile, Jose the barman in poolbar even understood Scottish.This a German resort so if ur after a full English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Me and my team are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our team myself are doing our very best to make our guests feel happy during their stay with us. Certainly, we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Meanwhile...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is well situated,with a 10 to 15 minutes to the beach. the staff are very helpful, and the cleaning can not be faulted, The bathroom was very good indeed, as was the rest of the flat. would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanIllingworth
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, We would like to thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your approval and of course it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again whenever you decide to come and stay with us again. José Cruz Hotel Director

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

got this holiday on late, deal only been to Tenerife once before but never stayed in Puerto de la Cruz but the place id beautiful just round the corner from the botanical gardens hotel is very friendly clean and well situated we were on the 5th floor there was a great bar down stairs lovely people and plenty of german...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bushells2014
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to know that we have met your approval, being a late deal . Yes, Puerto de la Cruz is a very lovely place, offering local flair and great sceneries. We are try to create a pleasant atmosphere in the hotel . Certainly, me and my team would be delighted to welcome you again in the...

staffs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on New Year’s Eve so probably paid more than you usually would for this level of accommodation. Our room was typical of hotel rooms but adapted to be a studio. Not particularly good quality finishing. Twin beds were partitioned off by a wooden unit, which felt a bit odd. The kitchen area was basic lacking any grill/oven/microwave. However...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank medic123
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your interesting review. Yes, Christmas and New Year are normally more expensive as other dates. Anyway we hope you come and stay with us again in the future, perhaps not top high season. Indeed Puerto de la Cruz is a nice place and offer plenty things to do. Yes, our garden area...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Just back from a week in Teide Mar and I would go again. The apartment was exactly what we needed....a double on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and garden....self catering, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely, asked for a kettle which wasn't in the room when we arrived in the evening but it was delivered first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moira M
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. It will be of course a great pleasure for us to welcome you again whenever you decide to return to Tenerife and stay with us again. Yes, our staff is very keen to make our guests´holiday as pleasant possible and you are right...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We booked through Thomas Cook, and there was is no rep on the north of the island, however the hotel was very friendly in assisting us with our queries and needs. The public areas are clean, however the lifts had marks on the same spot for our entire stay. Our apartment had a nice view overlooking the pool. However our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona L
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, A bit late, but we do not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your kind review. We are sorry that we were not able to give you a double bed, but unfortunately the large majority of rooms have twin beds. Perhaps, you should have advised the reception about the few negative issues you mention as...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We had a amazing stay we will definitely visit again great hotel and staff we very helpful the grounds are well kept lovely pool and chilling out area in the main garden bounce having a balkony on 3rd floor we had amazing views the beach was only a 10 min walk from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fams T
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for you kind review. Me and my team are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you liked the facilities we offer. Indeed our pool area with the garden is a big bonus and is ideal for relaxing . The property is located in La Paz...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Masaru Apartments
Masaru Apartments
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
394 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#30 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
213 reviews
1.6 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#55 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#27 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
429 reviews
1.9 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with colonial buildings- • 4,000 m2 of lush subtropical garden area • In the near of the centre of Puerto de la Cruz • Special senior activities and facilities • Adults friendly Accommodation Teide Mar offers 257 junior suites with a combined bedroom and living room. The junior suites are designed with senior guests in mind, with for example higher beds, long shoe horn and easy opening wardrobes. The hotel also offers store space for scooters and walkers. Room types available: • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with standard view for 2-3 guests • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with pool or garden view for 2-3 guests Room facilities: • Furnished balcony • Single beds (in most junior suites with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Double bed (grand lit) (in a few junior suites) (only upon request) with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Extra bed type: Sofa bed • TV with satellite channels (flat screen 32 inches) (free of charge; Remote control with deposit) • Safe (against charge) • Telephone • Kitchenette • 2 hot plates • Coffee machine (filter – German coffee) • Kettle • Kitchen equipment (basic) • Fridge • Dining place • Bathtub with shower (with small steps for easier access) • WC • Hairdryer Cleaning 5 times per week, change of linen 2 times/week, change of towels 3 times/week. Food & Beverage smartline Teide Mar offers a buffet restaurant and both inside bar and pool bar. Restaurant & bar facilities: • Buffet restaurant • Bar • Pool bar The hotel offers the following meal plans: • Self-Catering • Bed & Breakfast • Half board Breakfast (8 a.m. – 10 a.m.); lunch (1 p.m. -3 p.m.) and dinner (7 p.m. – 9 p.m.) are served in the buffet restaurant. Pool & Beach The hotel provides its guest a 100 m2 large pool, which is heated to approx. 22-24 degrees during November till March. Sun loungers by the poolside and parasols on the grass are available free of charge. The pool is equipped with steps, a ladder and a hand rail for easy access. Guests can additionally can relax in the 4. 000 m2 botanical garden, which lays 500 meters from the hotel or indulge theirself with a massage which is organized by Thomas Cook host (against extra charge). In the west of Puerto de la Cruz you will find the 260 meter long Playa Jardin with black lava sand. Next to the Lago Martianez area you will find an additional beach, "Playa Martianez", also with black lava sand which is typical for this island. Sports, Relaxation & Entertainment smartline Teide Mar has a special senior program, including walking tours, yoga and other activities - arranged by the Thomas Cook host in the hotel (all at an additional charge). Furthermore, guests have the have the choice between the following various activities: • Tennis court (against charge) • Pool table (against charge) • Yoga – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Nordic walking tours – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Afternoon coffee party in one of the local coffee shops - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Shopping tours - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Singing groups - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Weekly wine degustation – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Game room to play cards or bridge* • TV room* • Reading room * *) Please note that the game room for playing cards, the TV room and the reading room is one sole room Internet • Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel • Stationary computers available (against charge) Additional Information • Please note: Hotel is recommended for 16+ • Reception • Elevators • Mini market • Self-service laundry–against charge • Medical center – across the road • Dog friendly (up to 4kg) – upon request • Parking facilities available in the nearby streets of the hotel – free of charge Contact Teide Mar Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6 Spain , Tenerife 38400 Puerto de la Cruz ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Teide Mar

Address: Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Teide Mar)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Teide Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Smartline Teide Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no tip”
 of 5 bubbles jade152, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for a room over the pool little sun trap”
 of 5 bubbles bushells2014, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all seem to get a good degree of sun”
 of 5 bubbles medic123, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room at the side of the hotel was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S5184DXjeanm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had pool view room, peaceful during night & early morning”
 of 5 bubbles magpaulkay, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5