We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartline Teide Mar

Save
Share
Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“self catering”(34 reviews)
“la paz”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
39
77
46
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
77
46
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovesized poolstandard studiofilter coffee machineliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsgood sizethe tv remote controlcleaning servicefrying pan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went with our 12 year old son. The rooms are a bit tired and could do with modernising but are kept very clean. There is nocleaning provided on Wednesday or Sunday. My bed was extremely uncomfortable and I asked for a new mattress which was...More

1  Thank Ian011
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great week here, with my girlfriend. So clean, the staff really friendly and the service quality. The food was always fresh and delicious. The self catering room was perfect. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.More

Thank Péter S
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 4 days ago

Dear Péter, Thank you ever so much for your excellent rating and for having been our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend us to other travellers. We would of course be happy to welcome you also...More

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Grate pool lovely staff but the last 3 night of our stay there was a school kids that were just so rude and kept us awake all night long and day,sadly to go home feeling tired like that knowing that the hotel it self was...More

2  Thank punkarets
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you loved our place. However, we are sorry that the group did bother your stay. Unfortunately, they did not follow our our rules. Certainly they will not come to stay with us...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last October and was very pleased with room,all staff including cleaning staff were lovely,it has nice little shops and Bars and not far from the town, I am coming back in September, hopefully with a room over looking main Road, I would...More

Thank Jenni C
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Jenni, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and we are delighted to know that you are coming to stay with us again in September. Please send us an email about your preference before arrival and our staff will do their best....More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a late holiday through Thomas Cook, which meant my flight departure time was less than 12 hours from when I booked the package. There was just the one hotel option: Teide Mar in Puerto de la Cruz, a part of Tenerife I had...More

3  Thank ShazmeisterP
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and interesting review. We are sure that it will be of help for other potential travellers. Me and my team are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Budget Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#16 Mountain View Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#17 Safe Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#18 Quiet Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Budget Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#16 Mountain View Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#17 Safe Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#18 Quiet Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (34)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WeBsterRx
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian011 | Reviewed this property |
Although kids are welcome it is mainly French and all the kids entertainment is in French. Ball games and inflatables are not allowed in the pool. There is a small playground with swings and a climbing frame.
1
Vote
princesone42
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daisy1964223 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, unfortunately there is no cooling system in the apartments. Sorry.
1
Vote
laurenbats0n
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
I’ve never been to a Tenerife in August so am unable to comment on the weather. We are a retired couple and we much preferred Puerto de la Cruz to the southern resorts. However this in my opinion is not a resort for... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms higher up and overlooking the pool would be quieter. Take some of those foam earplugs"
Read review
"Poolside is by far the best, for the views and the noise-reduction. Best to be higher up for this, floors 4..."
Read review
"we were on third floor facing the road it was good to watch people."
Read review
"Over looking the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing