We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartline Teide Mar

Save
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“self catering”(37 reviews)
“la paz”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
Private Balcony
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
21 km to Norte Los Rodeos Airport
57 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
2.8 km from Loro Parque
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for smartline Teide Mar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
39
77
45
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
77
45
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovecloser to the beachfilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote controlgood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The hotel is located within a 15 minuters walk from the old town but all amenities are just outside. Reception was helpful relocating us to a room facing the sidestreet since our first room towards a busy street with live music during evenings was too...More

Thank karin_ellan
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the facilities and the hotel. Yes, our garden is certainly one of the great bonus and...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Had a lovely holiday,stayed 2nd to the 9th December,weather amazing but it did ge a bit nippy at night .Teidi Mar is a lovely 3* hotel which is very clean, can't comment on the food as didn't eat there.The room was nice and big with...More

Thank millymoo32
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest, Thank you ever for your review. Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel. Yes, la Paz is a very nice area with plenty of small restaurant and bars. It would be...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

i was in room 226 above the bar / music room. They seemed to play music at full blast sometimes several times per day. Below my room balcony were several tables and chairs with metal legs which made a nerve shattering noise when they were...More

Thank DavidHix
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not fully meet your approval. Anyhow, perhaps you should have asked the reception for a room change. At that time, I am sure that there was availability. Also, if there is any...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Teide mar mid october and to be honest we had a lovely weeks holiday. We stayed in a studio room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, the room was spotless and had a kettle and after asking at reception a toaster...More

Thank Martin M
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at smartline Teide MarResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guest, Thann you every su much for your kind review and we are delighted to read that you liked our place. Although we are sorry for the inconvenience with the neighbours and apologize for it. Nevertheless , perhaps if you would have asked the...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

An excellent 3 day break at Teide Mar Apartments Puerto de la Cruz via Reina Sofia airport with Thomas Cook and Altham's travel. This Holiday started with excellent service and advice from Christine at Thomas Cook Manchester Airport. Flight time is 4 hours 15 Minutes,...More

Thank 763rcb
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review and above al for having been our guests. We would be most happy to welcome you again whenever you wish to stay with us. We are a bit surprised that there...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (34)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
princesone42
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daisy1964223 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, unfortunately there is no cooling system in the apartments. Sorry.
1
Vote
laurenbats0n
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
I’ve never been to a Tenerife in August so am unable to comment on the weather. We are a retired couple and we much preferred Puerto de la Cruz to the southern resorts. However this in my opinion is not a resort for... More
1
Vote
davidcT1893ZH
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David D | Reviewed this property |
I wouldnt think its a problem for the management to provide a room with pool view. The ones facing front road do have a great view down to the sea but can be noisy. Plus after you have listened to the local guitarist in bar... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms higher up and overlooking the pool would be quieter. Take some of those foam earplugs"
Read review
"Poolside is by far the best, for the views and the noise-reduction. Best to be higher up for this, floors 4..."
Read review
"we were on third floor facing the road it was good to watch people."
Read review
"Over looking the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing