We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My fiance and I booked a last minute holiday (Friday 27th of June '14), all inclusive, and I have just returned home and have decided to write this review whilst it is all fresh in my mind. To begin; before booking we looked at reviews for this hotel, many of which stated that the hotel was dated and many complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kiera G
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind...

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I read many of the reviews before booking this hotel, so I now know why there are mixed reveiws regarding the rooms? We asked for Double/Seaview/AC/Top Floor, but we arrived at 3am to be given Gorund Floor/Twin/Pool View, we were moved after two days due to all the rooms being full. The first room was ok but not a 4*...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cazz A
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that...

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in this resort. Have to take a guess which of the 3 hotels to go to when you first check in, but once you find your room there is no problems. I went with my boyfriend, and they gave us a lovely bedroom and ensuite. We were in the Bonanza hotel, on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heather H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Where to start... First off was the food it never really changed and just got bored of it after a couple of days and we decided to eat out. I would of preferred abit of mixture and abit of a change every now and again. The staff where Morons and lied at every given opportunity when you asked a question...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 352Ash88
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went with friends and two toddlers, theirs and ours and stayed in the canarife hotel. First impression was good, grand reception, then got to our rooms and was disappointed with the brick wall "sea view". Furnishings were outdated except the bathroom. Air con didn't work, reported it and staff lied that it wouldnt be on til July. Laughed and told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annaleigh S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel has two buildings, and once you know where your room is, its not as confusing as it looks. All the staff were very friendly, spoke English and willing to help. The all inclusive service was very good. The food could have included a few more English food options, but snacks were available all day in the outdoor snack...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikki S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea puerto Resort como destino...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first visit in Tenerife. We were in double room - very good size, the furniture was very old and the sink was broken. For one week stay they didn't change our towels, but just the sheets. The food was fine - we were on half board basis and and really big choice. But how big was my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank katyadangelova
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us.In all our hotel descriptions, we...

Birmingham
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After going here 3 yrs ago and loving it ,we returned with parents and daughter ,the hotel had slipped the food was very poor and the local people where rude !! Won't be going again and it's not 4 star more like 3 ,very disappointed ,hotel was tired and run down and entertainment was poor ,pool bar shut at 7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigfella123
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just arrived back from Blue Sea Hotel, This is a mid range hotel. We were seven lads here for a week on a all Inclusive deal. Cost £270 each. Some of the younger lads who were with us were bored because there wasn't much going on 'but you might like that?' Cheap quality booze until midnight if that's your thing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alecx111
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I woldnt listen to all the scaremonger whingers on here...im here now and its red hot nice people....its foods ok ....listen its not the Ritz you get whay you pay for I only paid a grand for 3 of us for a week all inclusive...my 3 1/2 year old girl loves it here...right im off for a dip in the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank knightyyyyyyy
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,005 reviews
46.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
674 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
503 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interpalace will give you sea views, whilst Canarife and Bonanza won't. take a iron too.”
bushran2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To be on the fourth floor away from the loud noises of people below”
MichelleCobhIreland, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Toward the ocean and El Teide mountain”
JoPil, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend pool facing for good view”
singhsanjay653, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room in the Bonanza Palace, this part of the hotel is away from the entertainment area and guarantees you a quiet night sleep”
Charlie2504, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates