We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Perla Tenerife

Booking.comUS$53*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$53*
Great Deal
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Perla Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

So me and my girlfriend arrived, and was greeted by a very grumpy receptionist. We went to our room after signing in and receiving our all inclusive card. Room was adequate, average sized room. However was very dark and got extremely hot as no air conditioning. The main part of our holiday that really ruined it for us, was when...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hels2344
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret this situation caused during your stay. It seems that on yout last day you raised some scandal in the dining room, and also in the corridors of the hotel, so our staff was forced to ask you to soften your behavior. required by other guests too. Best regards.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Got back last night after a very pleasant week at this hotel on an all inclusive package that I booked at short notice. The room I was in was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Meals whilst not a huge selection were well done and tasty. The main benefit this place has is the staff. They will do anything they can to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this kind review. Refering the variety of the meals, we will take note of your remark. Thanks again for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon again.

Bristol
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We were a little dubious with so many negative reviews! We had a room on the road side and didn't hear a single cockerel the whole time! We had actually bought ear plugs just incase! The bar staff were at times quite grumpy and rude but other times nice! The restaurant staff just seemed ran off their little feet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenSBristol
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your objective opinion of our hotel, and are glad that you had a pleasant time in our island. Best regards, and looking forward to see you soon again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel runs a shuttle into town that finishes about 6-7pm, otherwise walking into town is ok but uphill back is a challenge. As a holiday town, there seems to be little going on. We went into town on a Friday evening and it wasn’t pumping at all, boring in fact. Maybe we were too early? All the attractions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTCS68
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Dispite the lack of entertainment, we hope you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thanks for visiting us. Best regards.

Tyne and Wear
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The transfer coach -or any coach or bus for that matter- cannot drop off at hotel so we had to walk a short distance , in the dark, its not made very clear that reception is on the 5th floor, so a group of us wandered around with cases on the ground floor like lost souls- well I guess we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gammledansk
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Receive our apologies for this circumstance at your arrival. Overall, we are glad you had a pleasant time in our hotel. Thanks for your opinion. Best regards.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my mother. We were very surprised about this location. Wonderful view to Pico del Teide as well as ocean. Delicious food in restaurant and very profesional staff in restaurant as well as at the reception. Parking without problem infront of hotel. We had simple small room with view to the garden. Everything was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimíra Š
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my other half went on a last minute week away to this resort. It was absolutely lovely, clean rooms, friendly staff. The only thing we didn't like was the food it just wasn't to our taste. It was only a 15 minute walk into town and you could meet parrots along the way! It was fantastic! We thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren C
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and suggestions would be very helpful to help us to improve. Thanks for choosing our hotel. Best regards.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The staff on reception where very help full and very good with a wi-fi problem.There is a 10 euro charge for one week for one tablet/phone/laptop,the wi-fi speed is very good. The staff in the restaurant we all very happy and help full. The food was very good although not a vast choice there was always something tasty available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank crazyjac
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards.

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had very nice experience. In my opinion we get exactly what we paid for. Food was tasty .It is very nice that you give bottle of wine or beer with the meals I still remember one waitress who always smile and was very polite to us .Many people was smiling and happy to help and give advise Is look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole b
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and are happy to read that you had a nice time in our hotel. Your suggestions will surely help us to improve in the next future. Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week away with friends to celebrate a birthday. The food was basic but of a decent standard and all of us managed to find something to eat at meal times. The rooms where a nice size cleaned every day and the sheets and towels changed but the mattresses were a little uncomfortable but you get used...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vince M
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We`ll forward your kind comments to Pablo. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
1.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,059 reviews
38.8 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
860 reviews
45.8 km away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,021 reviews
45.8 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,995 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Address: Calle Isla de La Gomera 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same.”
pathO5906LY, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors otherwise your view is a brickwall”
Itsriahere, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont take any room that starts with a 1 or thats on the same side as the bridge as you'll get chickens squawking all night”
GTCS68, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room at the front, and near the top.”
gammledansk, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the roadside or else be woken by cockrels every hour !”
dianew212017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$59
Priceline
TripAdvisorUS$53
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates