We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Perla Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Perla Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We booked this as a last minute break, how pleased we were, the hotel was spotless, the staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout, would well recommend this hotel. There is a courtesy bus from the hotel into town, as it is a bit of a 'hike' back up the hill, but was only 4 euro's if a taxi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NIgel W
Ramon V, Commercial Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for your review. We are gla you had such a pleasant saty in our hotel. We hope to welcome you if you visit the island again. Kind regards.

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This is a 3 star hotel and doesn't pretend to be anything else. If reviewers are going to compare it to more expensive places then its not going to look good. We have been using it for a long time. The staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are basic but clean and yes the beds are hard. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pedroheapey
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for this comprehensive review. We are happy to read that your stay was as comfortable as you expected. Anyway, we will take note of your remarks and send them directly to our management, in order to improve on the issues you mention. Kind regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The hotel was generally clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. There was a small swimming pool under cover which kept it a bit warmer and a very nice sunbathing area with views over the town and of mount teide However, the beds were rock hard , the dining hall was a little too small and the food was...

Review collected in partnership with eDreams
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nash736
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for this review. Wwe´ll take note of both issues you mentioned about the bed and the Buffet, nad solve them as soon as possible. Best regards.

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

first the hotel was very basic unless the curtesy buss turned up it was a long walk into Puerto de la Cruz there was no entertainment food forget it landed on the 3rd floor at the back and all night long all you could hear was the squawking of the hens had very little of the "all inclusive" It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected.. Thank you for your opinion.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Positives: Friendly staff, nice sunbathing area, generally clean, very quiet, 10 minute drive to Puerto De La Cruz, large space for clothes. Building: Lifts are interesting (very old, cranky), dining hall is too small, no heating, swimming pool is too small, sauna was not working, wifi not working, no signs to hotel so had to get a taxi to instruct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelnash01
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and we regret that there have been some aspects of your stay that have not been satisfactory. In any case we will take note of your remarks, wich will help us to continue improving. Best regards..

halifax
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The place is very clean and well maintained. I have never come across such fantastic staff in a restaurant before, they were amazing.We were there at carnival time and all the restaurant staffed dressed up in different outfits on lots of nights.It was great fun.One waitress called Delia never and I mean never stopped smiling and was so lovely.The food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeannie500
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review, and we are glad to read you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We will take note of your remarks regarding the wifi and the sunbeds. Kind regards.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

You have to cross a bridge to this hotel as there is a ravine below which is quite deep. Down the ravine there are several chickens roaming loose and you get the cockerels crowing quite a lot on that side of the hotel. There is quite a good sunbed area on the rooftop with plenty of sun beds. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela m
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. Kind regards.

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Hotel was clean and well maintained. The only two things that we didn't like are unfriendly restaurant crew (except one woman) and english breakfast every single morning (we were expecting some local meals). Paid WiFi available only in reception area due to poor signal. In conclusion - our stay was good but we will definitely not come back to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paweł K
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your opinion. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will try to improve on the issues mentioned. Greetings

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Although basic, the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with just a 15min walk to the beach. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff were very friendly. This might have been enhanced because we made an effort to communicate wherever possible in their language. They genuinely appreciated that. I'd definitely stay here again, in fact I'm already looking into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SicNis
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you in your next visit. Best regards.

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Christmas and New Year holiday with my wife now our 9th time in Puerto de la Cruz but the first at the Perla. It is a good distance from the centre of town but not too far. We walked down and back (sometimes again after dinner) almost every day and I'm not the fittest. The quiet area and location beside...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 94,009,007
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon shortly. Best regards

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
1.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
38.8 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
837 reviews
45.8 km away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,005 reviews
45.8 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,965 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Address: Calle Isla de La Gomera 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors otherwise your view is a brickwall”
Itsriahere, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont take any room that starts with a 1 or thats on the same side as the bridge as you'll get chickens squawking all night”
GTCS68, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room at the front, and near the top.”
gammledansk, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the roadside or else be woken by cockrels every hour !”
dianew212017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a rooms on a top floor”
amandagU1023PM, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5