We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Interpalace by Blue Sea
 Click to rate
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights with friends last week and was very disappointed. The hotel interior was OK, but the staff were abrupt, rude, unhelpful and could not speak english. We stayed on 6th floor, and not once did we get our room cleaned or any towels changed for the whole of our stay. Reception informed us we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackponsonby
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jackponsonby We are grateful for your feedback. Our staffs are very friendly with the guest, but if you feel in any case offended, we apologize.They are extremely professional and helpful towards all guests speaking a variety of languages including English, German, Spanish and French. We clean the rooms before the guest arrival and each day. Maybe someone put...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star but a very average 3. The rooms are cleaned daily The food is absolutely appalling and caters more for the German guests Pool area I'm only one bar opened which having stayed in other all inclusives is ridiculous. The hotel is definitely not as it is advertised Wouldn't visit here again As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bricky36
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Bricky36, We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner in an international buffet style. Breakfast and lunch included cold and hot international courses. An every night we offer more than 12 different courses, salad, fish, meat, soup, pasta and dessert. We offer cold and warm snacks every day until 19.00h;cold sandwiches, pastry, ice creams, pizzas, hot dogs and burgers and drinks...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 7days all inclusive holiday at the Blue Sea Resort Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz, Teneriffe. A bit off the beaten track for tourists used to the hustle and bustle of the popular resorts in the south of the island, this part of the island has the advantage of a luxuriant vegetation, superb views of the mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lili D
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lili D, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at Feb half term. The kids had an amazing time! Kids club activities were brilliant and the entertainers were fab. Food was good, a good variety. Pool area is lovely and clean. You can help yourself to drinks, which is better than standing in a queue. Restaurant staff were helpful, but not overly friendly, but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Emma H, We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea. We are sorry for the impressions that you had about the recepcion staff because they are always really polite and helpful. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We we're a little disappointed when we arrived at the hotel as it is obvious that little money has been spent on keeping the hotel updated. Although very clean the carpets are worn and full of holes, furniture well worn and used and bathrooms dated and tired looking with clean but grey/white towels. Food cooked well but kept warm not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ctbjtl85
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ctbjtl85, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have chosen the hotel as it was the best option at the last minute (booked 2 weeks prior to departure) and stayed there for 5 nights. The cot which we required was already waiting for us in the room and the room was more like a studio and could sleep 4 people plus babies which was nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kornelia00
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.kornelia00, First and foremost, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately Just stayed here for a week with my mum, it was terrible most staff so rude and unhelpful. We didn't find out that we could use the three hotels until second last day and it was other guests who told us about it. The hotel is so dated with holes in walls, floors balcony glass all smashed, shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkisxox
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear nikkisxox, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in Tenerife but a bit disappointed with the accommodation. The staff was really friendly and helpful, especially the lunch/dinner staff. Always smiling and polite. My Spanish is not great but they always understood me! We had a little issue with our 1st room so they upgraded us and moved us to another room. The 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maella R
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maella R, Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rather disappointed, was advertised as 4 star hotel. Very dated, frayed old and discoloured carpets, all inclusive meals were reasonable, wifi only in lobby which did not work most of the time.. location of hotel good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arpita B
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Arpita B, We are grateful for your feedback. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us and we would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. The pictures published in our website are totally original with no manipulation whatsoever. In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the internet connection, has an...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were fantastic. Reception staff helpful - immediately I was given extra blankets and pillows. We were moved at our request to a room with a sea view. Staff in restaurant were so attentive. All reception staff spoke English. Our room was a good size and clean. I loved the lunches - choice of 12 salads plus but great choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Sarah R, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction....

945 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
777 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
980 reviews
36.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
488 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $70 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room and they will try to find one for you at no extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 845lilid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly quieter getting a room with a sea view at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles junebattram, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Spiritual251244, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pls do not choose room 324”
  • broken shower handling ..
 of 5 bubbles Banasiak, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view if you can get it. Higher floors have less road noise although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles deannal619, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5