We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I am very confused by the positive reviews that are on here. I was checked in by probably the most unfriendly receptionist that I have ever encountered. The room that I was shown to smelled of years of stale smoke, strong enough to taste and the furniture was old and damaged. I asked for another room and was moved. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trackman35
Montse S, Community Management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comment and has chosen us for your stay in the city. Please note that the room assigned according to you booked, which have different decor and different types. As for the Wi Fi is a service offered by the hotel for free, is installed throughout the hotel, sometimes by time, you might have some kind...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelina1471
Montse S, Community management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 January 2016

I have stayed in the hotel two times and the most recent was in January of 2016. Both times I have stayed were for business purposes. I often travel to Tenerife for business and do not always get to choose the hotel due to my company travel policy. I was happy that I was staying here again. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrina S
Montse S, Community management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped: Ante todo agradecerle su comentario, nos alegra mucho que su estancia haya sido satisfactoria. Confiamos poder contar con...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is probably not the cheapest in town but most probably the best value for money The rooms are spacious and well appointed (do splash on a suite - absolutely top notch) The staff us friendly and extremely help full. If you book half board you get a 5* three course dinner TOP FREE WiFi and parking Beautifull hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erosglobetrotter
Montse S, Community management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, Ante todo agradecerle su opinión y que haya confiado en nosotros para hospedarse en su visita a la...

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canarias, Spain
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This hotel was ideally located for us. It is situated next to the CD Tenerife Football stadium. If you want to go to a match, then this hotel is perfect for you. The room was very clean, basic and bright (may be a little tired). The TV was the usual that you get in Tenerife Hotels, no English, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn S
Montse S, Community Management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Sres. Lynns: Ante todo agradecerle la confianza depositada en nosotros al elegirnos como su hotel. Nos satisface que haya...

Oulu
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Positive: large rooms and nice bathroom with Yves Rocher products, clean. Very friendly staff, I felt wellcome. Good food in the restaurant both for breakfast and a'la carte dinners, and other times a cafeteria serving foods and drinks. Fair: the breakfast had wide selections, especially I was delighted with the cheeses, fruits and an orange juice machine, but missed some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frida30
Widnes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We visited the hotel the night of 5th January for Reyes so that we could watch the procession (Cabalgata) in the centre of Santa Cruz. The hotel is in a good location, a little difficult to find by car due to the one way traffic system, even with sat nav. It is located opposite the stadium, the hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroWidnes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We went during the off-season and had a lovely time. As the other reviews mentioned, this is a training hotel for future pioneers in the hospitality industry, so you may need to have a little patience here and there. This hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the airport; be mindful that there is no sign indicating where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran A
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When you go to a Hotel that takes you over 3 hours to find and even the locals have great difficulty in describing how you get there, you think your stay is going to be all that and more. But surprisingly the stay was amazing except for the last activity ... leaving the car park. I had booked 2 knights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rj9963
38205Montse, Community management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr.: Hemos intentado ponernos en contacot con usted varias veces, pero sin exio. Lamentamos mucho el incidente ocurrido. No...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the Escuela for one night whilst at the Carnaval in Santa Cruz. It was very good value for a hotel during a busy time in Santa Cruz and we were surprised that breakfast was included in the price The public areas of the hotel are very impressive and the swimming pool looked inviting, but the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulaHerts
38205Montse, Coordinador de alojamiento at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Paula: Le agradecemos mucho su comentario. En la fecha en la que usted nos visitó nuestro hotel estaba...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Clasica Room (15)
Viewed
Familiar Room (16)
Viewed
Familiar Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Habitacion Club (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
1.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,599 reviews
0.6 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
565 reviews
1.3 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
483 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
521 reviews
1.2 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Address: Avenida San Sebastian 152, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing really to say”
 of 5 bubbles F2312UOpeterg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 303ricardor, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Trackman35, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had no balcony on the ground floor. Not sure if floors 2 and 3 would have one?”
 of 5 bubbles 498LynnS, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It was worth paying extra for a suite, very spacious. The room had a free safe which it did not include on the hotel details. The hotel pool is very small, it looked very clean although we didn't use it.”
 of 5 bubbles CaroWidnes, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5