We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Taburiente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Taburiente
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although of course locatn is important when you visit a city; the noise in this hotel is tremendous. We could cearly her all use of the neighbouring bathrooms + the talking. Adiitionally, early in the morning the cleaning staff was very loud in the halls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ams1958
taburientereservas, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning Ams1958. Thanks so much for sharing your experience and remarks our location. Our apologise for the noise. Our front desk is always open for solve any kind of problem, for future reservations count on it for give you solutions. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a lovely Friday/Saturday here whilst in Santa Cruz for a mini break. It's situated opposite a beautiful park, the staff from the reception to the bar and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with basic toiletries. I have stayed in places where I've spent €500 a night, so for the prices this place offers you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead D
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Evening; Thanks so much for sharing your experience and your kindly and satisfactories words about our hotel, staff, location, value,... It has been a pleasure to serve you in all your stay. We hope to see you soon Hotel Taburiente

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small room ,but fine .within walking distance of the city centre ...but we felt that we were sharing our room and bathroom with our neighbours .Not pleasant . The menu of the day was really good value and we went twice to the restaurant Gom .lots of reserved tables...no one turned up to occupy them ..the diners were lined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannismith
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good evening jannismith; Thanks so much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor and for remark our location. Our recepción department is always open for solve any kind of doubts, if you are going to give you us other oportunity, please count on it for help you in any inconveniente. We hope to see you again Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, need to use their garage. Not a personal treatment, of the personal, but not unfrienly. Hotel is just good for sleeping. The maintenance was poor. Rooms are small, just one chair but beds are good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cees2017
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon cees2017 Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel and for remarks our location. Our reception is open 24 hours for solve any kind of problems, for future reservations, please let us know for solve them. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible. Double bed in this hotel means that 2 beds putted together. Hot tub dirty. No toiletries,but I'm sure that in 4* hotel they are in need. Friendly housekeepers. Stuff tried to change our room but it wasn't better so we had to stay in our room. No coffee machine or kettle, no glasses in the room .. thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is is a nice hotel: modern rooms, good breakfast, good location, free parking. However do not go here if you want to sleep well at night. The rooms are very noisy, you here everything what happens on the corridor and a lot of noise comes from the other rooms. But the worst is that the management allows very loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lieven V
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed or a week in January. The hotel is located about 10 walk from Weyler tram station (goes to Santa Cruz intercambriador and La Laguna), and there are also bus stoops and a taxi rank right outside. So location is good or exploring the island. When we arrived, we were given a room (216) at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning Twinster13; Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in tripadvisor and for all your kindly and recomendation words about our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to atend you in all your demands. Bests Regards. Hotel Taburiente

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed here for six nights in January. Overall, I was reasonably happy with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and a small fridge so it is possible to keep drinks or snacks cool. We also had a small balcony, however it was looking over the neighbouring street, with a bar/restaurant below that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sholmes_10
taburientereservas, Dpto Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sholmes_10; Thanks so much for taking your time and share in a detail way all your stay in our hotel, it helps us keep working with the same dedication. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is enough if you don't plan to spend much time there. Rooms are good clean and the hotel it's self is nice. The gym can do with improving a lot. The reason we chose to stay here was the gym and the location so was kinda disappointed with it. But otherwise it's a good place. Staff is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJ-24389
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon JJ-24389 Thanks so much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor.com and for your kindly words about our cleaning and staff. It was a pleasure for us to atend you in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards. Hotel Taburiente

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We were there for 8 nights for the new year vacation. When we arrive we were given room at the ground floor which is dark and wet. After long time arguing, we have to first use a room allow smoking which is smelling. after one night we were changed to a normal one. Room is small with really small window...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joniT4473JT
taburientereservas, Dpto Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr joniT4473JT Thanks so much for taking your time and share your experience in our hotel and our apologies, we tried to give you an exterior room but we could not because the hotel was completely full those days. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,599 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
481 reviews
0.1 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
565 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
209 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taburiente 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Taburiente staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Taburiente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 463lievenv, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles TWinster13, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing park”
 of 5 bubbles SmiTen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park view side!!”
 of 5 bubbles lucianoferro61, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had a room facing the small courtyard, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DeltaDawnD2, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5